To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMXC23796D

Key Features

  • 23 cu. ft. Capacity
  • InstaView™ Door-in-Door®
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • ColdSaver™ Panel
  • Counter-Depth
Suggested Price

$4699.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$3666.99

Promotion Price*
instaview_hero_4_1

Raid the Fridge Without Losing Your Cool

InstaView™ Door-in-Door® refrigerators have a sleek glass panel that allows you to see inside the easy access door without letting the cold air out. Simply knock twice on the glass to illuminate the contents within.

Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice? Think Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ® app to control key features and get important notifications from any-where. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

counterdepth_hero_v3

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

LDT6809SS_print_proof_finish_02052019_D-v1

The Look You Love Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

LG_website_ADA_Version1_Final_d

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
CUSTOMCHILL™ DRAWER
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the feature on the door were you knock. I brought this product about 6 months and had to call for service because it was making a funny noise.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Thought Out Although I bought this at the end of November, I didn't get it installed until some time in March. It is well designed and works beautifully. My favorite feature is the door-in-the-door, as it allows one to quickly reach for the most frequently used items in the refrigerator. The two Easy Reach slots at the bottom of the refrigerator also make it convenient to quickly find small items (garlic or ginger). The French door design seems much more expansive than the side-by-side fridge that I had been living with. For about thirteen years, I was dealing with a refrigerator whose light had been broken. It was deemed un-fixable due to the insulation that surrounded the wires - making it impossible to repair. I used a flashlight everytime I opened the door, food got pushed to the back, and went bad. The LG is bright and spacious. What a relief!
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We brought this product a few months ago and it is the best appliance we have ever purchased!
Date published: 2019-03-27
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05767187, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I WANT TO REPLACE A ICE MAKER PART AEQ7311020 WITH THE SAME PART THAT HAS THE SAME WIRING DIAGRAM AS THE ORIGINAL. THE ORIGINAL HAS 8 WIRES IN EACH CONNECTOR WHICH HAS 2 CONNECTOR WHICH HAS A TOTAL OF 16 WIRES(8per connector) where can i buy?

Asked by: doc nozy
Hello, hate to hear, sounds like you might need a technician. This may be done through our website: https://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/schedule-repair-continued or for a list of service centers in your area: https://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/find-repair-provider ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-31

Plastic replacement for door bins or replacement door bin

Asked by: chip66
To order parts, please see the following. ^AC Encompass Parts Distribution at Sales: 866-779-7906 or https://lg.encompass.com
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-19

We are very interested in purchasing the Black Matte Series for the kitchen appliances but cannot find a store where they carry this color. Can you advise if there's any locations we can visit so we can take a look?

Asked by: Laura830
Hi Laura830. Your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LMXC23796M is greatly appreciated. On its product page on our site at https://www.lg.com/us/refrigerators/lg-LMXC23796M-french-4-door-refrigerator is a "Where to Buy" button that when clicked on, will open up a page on which you can enter your zip code into the appropriate field. This will then open up a page listing all retailers within a 50-mile radius of your zip code who carry this refrigerator. Each site listed will have a telephone number for their store and a link to their websites. Should you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-06

Do you offer a "door-in-door" option without the glass for a stainless french door refer?

Asked by: gryanm
Hello, we offer many Door-in-Door Stainless Steel units with out the InstaView feature. Please see models: LFXS29766S, LFXS26566S,LMXS30776S,LFXS30766S, LFXS32766S, LFXS27466S, LFXS30786S, LSFXC2476S, LFXS24663S, LSXS26366S and LSFD2491ST. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-10

Is the stainless steel smudge proof?

Asked by: Debbie H
HI Debbie H. The stainless steel on this ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Refrigerator, Model # LMXC23796S is not fingerprint or smudge-resistant...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-02

Do I need to purchase anything in addition to the refrigerator to have the water/ice feature connected; such as a hose? 

Asked by: JCJackson
Hi JCJackson. Installation of the water line is not covered under the warranty for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Refrigerator, Model # LMXC23796S nor is it supplied with the refrigerator. If you do not currently have a water line installed, you will need to consult with a licensed plumber. You will need copper tubing that has a 1/4" outer diameter and a Shutoff valve that has a minimum inside diameter of 5/32" at the point of connection to your cold water line. The saddle-type valve must comply with your local plumbing codes. IF you do not have experience with installing a water line, we high;y recommend that you consult a licensed plumber...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-25

How can I find out more about the features of the water filter and ice maker?

Asked by: hotwater
You can visit the support page for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LMXC23796D at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LMXC23796M#manuals where you can download and print out a PDF copy of the owner's manual for the refrigerator. Pages 32 through page 34 have details on both the Automatic Ice Maker and the Ice and Water Dispenser. Page 51 has instructions on when and how to replace the water filter and pages 52 - 53 have the Performance Data Sheet for the water filter...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-04

Does it have a hot water feature?

Asked by: hotwater
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LMXC23796D does not have a "hot water feature"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-04
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05767187, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT