To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMXS28626D

Key Features

  • 27.8 cu. ft. Capacity
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • Door Cooling+
  • Double Freezer Drawers
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$3299.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$2443.99

Promotion Price*
D_Measure_First

Measure Twice, Order Once

Click below for tip to make sure your LG product will fit into your space.

video_ref
LDT6809SS_print_proof_finish_02052019_D-v1

The Look You Love Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice? Think Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ® app to control key features and get important notifications from any-where. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

StoreMore_LMXS28626D

Store More.

Stock-up and store everything you need. With a cavernous 28 cubic feet of space, this LG French Door refrigerator gives you ample space for all of your family’s favorite foods and keeps them conveniently organized and within reach.

  • Focused Freshness.

    undefined

    LG took its advanced freshness system one step further by adding Door Cooling+ to provide a steady supply of cold air to help keep door contents at peak freshness.

  • Multi-Air Flow System

    Fresh air inside - Multi-flow filter in a refrigerator

    Multi-Air Flow System is designed to maintain superior humidity and temperature levels to help keep your food fresher, longer.

  • Ready to Serve, at Just the Right Temp.

    lmxs28626d-glide-n-serve-contr

    This full-width, temperature-controlled drawer makes party preparations a snap. Store everything from deli platters to fruit trays at just the right temperature.

  • One Size Fills All.

    lmxs28626d-dispenser

    From pitchers to pint glasses, finally there’s an ice and water dispenser that can handle just about any container you want to fill.

d_freezer

The Ultimate In Organization.

Leave the pint of ice cream and frozen turkey where they belong. With 2 separate freezer drawers, you have easy, organized access to the things you need often—and ample, lower space for the things you don’t.

Qualifications 10 year warranty, EnergyStar and Linear Compressor logos

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
WATER & ICE SYSTEM
COOLING
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHTS
LIMITED WARRANTY
UPC CODES

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m in Heaven!! Best decion I have ever made LOTS of space, ice cube are the perfect size, my fruit stays greasy longer! I’m in love! Highly recommend this fridge! Thank LG.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Design Good except for frustrating thin Q. Too hard for seniors to set up.I gave up after 3days .
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL DESIGN I've had this product for a couple of weeks, It has plenty of room and the best feature is the ice maker that is built into the door. This allows more space to store food in the refrigerator. Great design feature and was the selling point for our decision.
Date published: 2019-04-12
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05870535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

i need the air filter. where can i get it?

Asked by: samuel macmillan
You can purchase the LT120F air filter from our website here: https://www.lg.com/us/kitchen-accessories/lg-LT120F-air-filter ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-03-18

Has LG resolved the compressor problems in the newer model. I bought one similar to this one 2 years ago and my compressor quit working. I know many people had this problem. I don’t want to buy another one unless this problem has been fixed

Asked by: MESmith
Sorry to see that your refrigerator isn't cooling after 3 years! We definitely want to get it up and running for you again. So that we can grab some information and see how we can help, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. We'll gather some information and see what options we have to take care of this for you. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-02-26

I have error code dh F on the display. I can't find it in the manual. The fridge has been installed for about 2 weeks. What does it mean?

Asked by: Annie s
Hello, please see the troubleshooting link below to assist with that error. ^AC https://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1441392048805-cf
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-14

Home Depot 'specs' say that this refrigerator is equipped with "dual ice maker". Is this true?

Asked by: AESs
Hi AESs. Thank you for alerting us on that erroneous information. The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 28 cu.ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled French Door Refrigerator, Model # LMXS28626D is a single Ice Maker refrigerator...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-10-15

The LMXS28626S Refrigerator - do you have to connect to the Wi-FI to see the freezer and refrig settings??? How does it work?

Asked by: Ivans
You can still see the refrigerator and freezer settings on the display for the control panel on the refrigerator. Connecting the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 28 cu.ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled French Door Refrigerator, Model # LMXS28626S allows you to communicate with the refrigerator using your smartphone. Depending on what type of smartphone you have, you can download and install the LG SmartThinQ application to your smartphone from the Google Play Store or the Apple App Store and follow the app's instructions to download and install it. With the app, you can manage your food by keeping track of items in the refrigerator and freezer. It will send alerts when items are near their use by dates. You can generate grocery lists and links to related recipes. Keeping track of the refrigerator's power consumption and the number of door openings allows you to monitor the energy. You can remotely control the refrigerator's temperature, Fresh Air Filter and Ice Plus functions from your smartphone. If the door remains open for more than ten minutes, you will receive a push message and you will also receive a push message when ice plus ends. You can set various options on the refrigerator with the app. If your electric utility company uses the Smart Grid, you can register the refrigerator with them and use the Smart Grid Function. When in Smart Grid Mode, the Smart Refrigerator function can control energy usage or delay operation of some functions to save energy during peak usage periods. You can lower energy usage based on Demand Response (DR) signals from your utility company. The Smart Grid Function responds to notification events from your utility company to run high energy consuming tasks during off-peak periods when demand is lower. These notification events are known as Demand Response signals. If the refrigerator receives a Demand Response signal from the utility company, the refrigerator will turn on the Grid LED on the refrigerator display and control its power consumption according to the signal. The refrigerator will respond to the signals received from the utility company as long as product performance is maintained. If the refrigerator receives a Demand Response signal, the refrigerator will operate in Delay Appliance Load (DAL) or Temporary Appliance Load Reduction (TALR) mode...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-17

LMXS28626S. WHICH AIR FILTER DO I NEED FOR THIS MODEL? I CANNOT FIND A PART NUMBER IN THE MANUAL OR ONLINE. 

Asked by: LeslieD
All models of our refrigerators that use an Air Filter all use the same air filter, the LG 6 Month Replacement Refrigerator Air Filter (Part # ADQ73214404) and it will be compatible with the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 28 cu.ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled French Door Refrigerator, Model # LMXS28626S...^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-03-13

Can I mount magnetic pictures on front

Asked by: shyamal
The front of the refrigerator is not magnetic but the sides are. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-08-27

The inside of the bottom freezer drawer keeps forming a frost around the top of the drawer. Why is it doing that.

Asked by: Traxtermax
You can find information regarding frost buildup along with troubleshooting from the following help library article: https://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1400774608218-frost-buildup ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-08-04
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05870535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT