To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMXS30776D

Key Features

  • 30 cu.ft. Capacity
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • Door-in-Door®
  • Smart Cooling® Plus System
  • CustomChill® Drawer

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$4199.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$2999.99

Promotion Price*
print_proof_finish_d

The Look You Love Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Desktop_lifestyle_Door-in-Door

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

CustomChill™ Drawer

CustomChill® Drawer

This versatile drawer gives you additional refrigerator space when you need it. Featuring four temperature settings, it adapts to your needs and gives you the flexibility to store a range of foods from meats and fresh produce to cooking ingredients and cold drinks. Its adjustable dividers help with better organizing and accessing food.

videobg

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® Plus technology is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor and Dual Evaporators react quickly to humidity and temperature levels and help keep your food fresher, longer. Strategically-placed vents in every section help surround your food with cool, fresh air.

video_FT10000228
Peace of Mind.

Peace of Mind.

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

See and Easily Access Food

See and Easily Access Food

The Glide N' Access® Shelf is designed to provide better organization and access to food. Smoothly glide-out the shelf for effortless access to hard to see and reach food items.

LG_website_ADA_Version1_Final_d

Qualifications

                          

Dimensions & Weight
SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
CUSTOMCHILL® DRAWER
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Several kids in the home and we love it!!!!! Bought it a month ago and really happy with it. We love the fridge.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lots of repairs More repairs than I expected for this. Would highly recommend that if you do buy this, make sure you purchase extended warranty. The repairs were MAJOR work.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this unit over 2 years ago, very quiet and spacious! LG is the only brand I would purchase ever.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from black stanless sucks I purchased the whole set just over two years ago and it is flaking off. I thought it was actually metal not paint over metal and poorly done at that . The fridge seems good but looks like a hand me down from a factory or army bunker. So if you only want it for a few years it should be fine but it will flake and i can't see any way to stop it and at this point I may just try and get it all off and hope the rest of the set doesn't start/
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped cooling round two I bought the “Black Diamond Package” in 10/15 but the refrigerator was back ordered LMXS30776D. It was delivered 12/15, two years later it quit cooling on Christmas Day. On 1/15/18 the compressor was replaced. Round two. On 11/10/18 it stop cooling again Very Frustrating!!! Right now Life is not Good!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this refrigerator as a housewarming gift from my in-laws. They recommended an LG fridge as that’s what they currently have and love. We have had this fridge for a few weeks and we love our LG fridge too. I love the door in door feature, makes it easy and convenient to grab coffee creamer, milk and juice quickly and without opening the entire fridge. The water dispenser makes it easy to fill containers/water bottles of any size! The fridge itself is spacious and beautiful from the outside and inside.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too fragile. I bought it 2 weeks ago, and already it’s falling a part.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this new Addition! I have had my new refrigerator for two weeks, and I still glowing every time I walk into the kitchen. Great look, of course! The black stainless is so beautiful. But, better yet, lots of space inside -- and spaces which make sense! Love the double door, which opens for quick grab items like beverages, half-and-half, butter, etc. Or opens for full access to the refrigerator. Love the quick grab drawers, the wine compartment, the temp controlled deli section... too many features to mention. I chose delivery and set-up, which was a very wise decision. The two guys were excellent moving the frig into the house and setting up the many, different assemblies (doors, handles, drawers, etc.) They were quick, but careful, and very neat. They even moved the old frig out to the garage, which required taking off and then putting on the handles, and taking off my door. They were terrific!
Date published: 2018-11-04
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_534
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05200580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this model come in counter depth? If not, what counter depth refrigerators have the door in door and custom chill drawer?

Asked by: dingerdi
Regrettably, the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator, Model # LMXS30776S is not available as a Counter Depth refrigerator. The Counter Depth model currently in our lineup that features a CustomChill® Drawer and Door-in-Door® is the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LMXC23796D...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-30

Do the wheels come off of this unit?   It is too tall for my space.

Asked by: Gigi79
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator, Model # LMXS30776S has two front leveling legs and two small rear wheels. The leveling legs can be adjusted to tilt the refrigerator backward or forward or to the left or right to level the refrigerator. Removing the wheels and the leveling legs will not give you any appreciable difference in the overall height and you also lose the ability to level the refrigerator by removing the leveling legs...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-10

What dose this code mean E rF  The E is next to refrigerator and the rF next to freezer

Asked by: Poycar07
Hello, hate to hear, sounds like you might need a technician. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-08

I have a whole home water filtration system. Do I need to have the water filter installed in the refrigerator to make ice and get water? Some refrigerators require the filter in all the time.... thank you.

Asked by: jim0426
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. Super Capacity 4-Door French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXS30776S does not require a filter nypass plug when the filter is not in place...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-05-21

Were do u put the water filter 

Asked by: Tproden
Hello, as per the manual on page 42: Lift up and remove the lower door bin (left door). Swing the right end of the water filter out of the compartment and then grasp and rotate the filter counterclockwise to remove it from the filter head. Insert the new filter into the filter head and rotate it clockwise until the arrow on the new filter lines up with the arrow on the filter head. Swing the filter back into the compartment. Assemble the door bin. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-01

Unable to dispense water/ice. Ice is being made, cubes not clumped. Don't think frozen lines since ice consistently made. Checked dispenser switches and all good. Door switches/connections good. Replaced main board. What else can it be? Another board?

Asked by: Frank2112
Hello, hate to hear, sounds like you need a technician. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook @LGUSAMobile so we can get more info and see what we can do. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

Is it possible to replace a compressor in this fridge and if it is how much would it be 

Asked by: Travisjoyce
Sorry to hear Travisjoyce, sounds like we to set you up for service. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with your unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-30

My LG refrigerator is displaying the the error code for the freezer and the refrigerator

Asked by: Harrison 12
It sounds like we'll need to walk through some troubleshooting for your refrigerator. Please head over to our support team via @LGUSSupport on Twitter so that we can dig into this a little more for you. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-25
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05200580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT