To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMXS30776S

Key Features

  • 30 cu. ft. Capacity
  • More Usable Space
  • Easy-Access Door-in-Door® Reduces Cold Air Loss by 47 Percent*
  • Customizable Storage Drawer

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$4199.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$3221.99

Promotion Price*
D_Measure_First

Measure Twice, Order Once

Click below for tip to make sure your LG product will fit into your space.

video_ref
counterdepth_hero_lifeStyle_pdp_1

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

Top down shot of LG LMXS30776S with Custom Chill door open, showing food and beverages.

One Drawer,
Four Personalities

The CustomChill® Drawer has four settings. Use it as a soft freezer space or create another place for fresh foods. Whatever you decide, the adjustable dividers make it superbly simple to take usable space up a notch.

Shot of LG LMXS30776S with door open Slim SpacePlus® Ice System.

More Usable Space

The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System delivers up to 3.8 pounds of ice per day, yet still provides more shelf space and allows even more room for door bins.

Drawing of Linear Compressor and simulated evaporation

Stock-Up and Stay Fresh

With LG Smart Cooling® Plus technology, digital sensors help the Linear Compressor and Dual Evaporators maintain optimum temperature and humidity levels, while vents in every section work with the Fresh Air Filter to surround your food with the freshest air possible. 

Inverter Linear Compressor 10 warranty logo

Peace of Mind

With fewer moving parts and better efficiency, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

ENERGY STAR® logo

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

On average, over 25 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and off.

Space for Your Entire Shopping List and Then Some

Making a larger refrigerator would’ve been easier, but since it still has to fit in your kitchen, we’ve taken the standard-width space and made it more usable than ever.

  • SUPER CAPA
    30 CU.FT.
  • DIMENSIONS W/
    68” H X 35¾”
  • ICE & WATER
    Built-in Disp
Full height hot of LG LMXS30776S with top doors open showing food stored
Shot of LG LMXS30776S with both top doors open%2C showing flexible%2C spacious interior storage.

As Sophisticated as it Looks

All this technology should look good in your home, too. From the contoured doors and hidden hinges to a host of stunning interior features like LED lighting and more, it’s a beautiful addition to any kitchen décor.

LG_website_ADA_Version1_Final_d

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
CUSTOMCHILL® DRAWER
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge! Live all of the access. Can't hardly hear it running. We're wish the ice maker had a larger holding basket.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome refrigerator I bought this about six months ago and it is by far the best refrigerator I have ever owned.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features- loads of space. I love everything about my new LG refrigerator. I love the size, the French doors, the extra drawer and all the storage options. I love the ice maker being in the door and freeing up additional inside fridge space. Love the small storage slots for cheese, etc. This is my 2nd LG - my previous one was a counter-depth style which I sold with my previous home. It was also a great fridge. All my friends who see my new one are planning to check out LG for themselves. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase of this refrigerator and recommend it to all my friends. An overall great product! Looking forward to enjoying it for years to come.
Date published: 2019-04-16
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_624
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05110243, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

which LG refrigerator finish color is magnetic?

Asked by: james1111111111
Any of our non-stainless steel finishes like Smooth Black or Smooth White are all magnetic. Of the Stainless Steel finishes, regardless of whether it's a regular Stainless Steel, Black Stainless Steel or Matte Black Stainless Steel, if it is advertised as a PrintProof™ Finish, like the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator, Model # LMXS30776D , it will be magnetic...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-01-03

Refrigerator model LMXS30776. I am considering ordering this model. Please provide MTBF value for this refrigerator.

Asked by: Traveler123
Hi Traveler123. We appreciate you considering ordering the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator, Model # LMXS30776S. Regrettably, we do not an MTBF value for this refrigerator that we can provide you with. The definition of MTBF depends on the definition of what is considered a failure. For complex, repairable systems, failures are considered to be those out of design conditions which place the system out of service and into a state for repair. Failures which occur that can be left or maintained in an unrepaired condition, and do not place the system out of service, are not considered failures under this definition. In addition, units that are taken down for routine scheduled maintenance or inventory control are not considered within the definition of failure...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-12-02

Does this model come in counter depth? If not, what counter depth refrigerators have the door in door and custom chill drawer?

Asked by: dingerdi
Regrettably, the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator, Model # LMXS30776S is not available as a Counter Depth refrigerator. The Counter Depth model currently in our lineup that features a CustomChill® Drawer and Door-in-Door® is the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LMXC23796D...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-30

Do the wheels come off of this unit?   It is too tall for my space.

Asked by: Gigi79
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator, Model # LMXS30776S has two front leveling legs and two small rear wheels. The leveling legs can be adjusted to tilt the refrigerator backward or forward or to the left or right to level the refrigerator. Removing the wheels and the leveling legs will not give you any appreciable difference in the overall height and you also lose the ability to level the refrigerator by removing the leveling legs...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-10

What dose this code mean E rF  The E is next to refrigerator and the rF next to freezer

Asked by: Poycar07
Hello, hate to hear, sounds like you might need a technician. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-08

I have a whole home water filtration system. Do I need to have the water filter installed in the refrigerator to make ice and get water? Some refrigerators require the filter in all the time.... thank you.

Asked by: jim0426
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. Super Capacity 4-Door French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXS30776S does not require a filter nypass plug when the filter is not in place...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-05-21

Were do u put the water filter 

Asked by: Tproden
Hello, as per the manual on page 42: Lift up and remove the lower door bin (left door). Swing the right end of the water filter out of the compartment and then grasp and rotate the filter counterclockwise to remove it from the filter head. Insert the new filter into the filter head and rotate it clockwise until the arrow on the new filter lines up with the arrow on the filter head. Swing the filter back into the compartment. Assemble the door bin. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-01

Unable to dispense water/ice. Ice is being made, cubes not clumped. Don't think frozen lines since ice consistently made. Checked dispenser switches and all good. Door switches/connections good. Replaced main board. What else can it be? Another board?

Asked by: Frank2112
Hello, hate to hear, sounds like you need a technician. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook @LGUSAMobile so we can get more info and see what we can do. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-02-22
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05110243, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT