To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMXS30796S

Key Features

  • 30 cu. ft. Capacity
  • InstaView™ Door-in-Door®
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • ColdSaver™ Panel
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$4399.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$3554.99

Promotion Price*
instaview_hero_4_2

Raid the Fridge Without Losing Your Cool

InstaView™ Door-in-Door® refrigerators have a sleek glass panel that allows you to see inside the easy access door without letting the cold air out. Simply knock twice on the glass to illuminate the contents within.

Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice? Think Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ® app to control key features and get important notifications from any-where. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

videobg

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

video_FT00001085
videobg

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® Plus technology is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor and Dual Evaporators react quickly to humidity and temperature levels and help keep your food fresher, longer. Strategically-placed vents in every section help surround your food with cool, fresh air.

video_FT10000228
SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

This ENERGY STAR® certified LG refrigerator exceeds new 2016 federal energy standards to positively impact your energy bill and your energy consumption.

LG_website_ADA_Version1_Final_d

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
CUSTOMCHILL™ DRAWER
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
WARRANTY
LIMITED WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I bought this a little over a month ago and we love it. So practical and innovative. Nicest, best refrigerator we've ever had.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features I am happy that I made the change from other manufacturers to this LG. I have only had it for a short time, yet I am enjoying using it.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Left Door Slams Love the features of Refrigerator --However the left side door slams with a VERY HARD where all items on storage shelves on door fall off and ice maker gets rattled. No other brands have this issue. I would have given refrigerator a 5 star rating if it was not for this defect in design. Not sure how well this will hold up over time.
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05794489, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this fridge have to be connected to the Wi-Fi to function properly? We want to purchase this fridge, but do not want it connected to the internet

Asked by: Daisy2406
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Refrigerator, Model # LMXS30796S does not have to be connected to Wi-Fi to function properly...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-01-03

Can the custom chill drawer be used as a freezer?

Asked by: GMTM
Hello, I am sorry but it can not be. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-12-13

Why cant I get this in a standard 36 inch depth!!!!???? Maddening

Asked by: Lucylu18
Regrettably, the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Refrigerator, Model # LMXS30796D is not manufactured in a 36" depth. It is only available in a 39 1/8" depth (includes handles) and has a depth of 36 5/8" without the handles...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-11-26

will the LMXS30796D come in matte black finish

Asked by: Pete 12
The LMXS30796D comes in black stainless steel and regular stainless steel. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-07-13

Is it true that the lmxc30796 does not fit wine bottles?

Asked by: Maureen o
Hi Maureen. As to whether or not it is true that the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Refrigerator, Model # LMXS30796S will fit wine bottles depends on what size the wine bottles are and where in the refrigerator you are storing them. Wine bottle sizes and names are surprisingly varied. The vast majority of wines come in the regular 75cl bottle size, but it’s well worth knowing that there are different wine bottle sizes available. The standard bottle of wine comes with 750 ml of liquid. This comes out to roughly 6 glasses of wine per bottle (at 125ml per glass). A Half/Demi Bottle has a volume of 375 ml which is 3 standard glasses of wine per bottle. The Magnum has a volume of 1500 ml, 12 standard glasses of wine per bottle, Jeroboam - 3000 ml, 24 standard glasses per bottle, Rehoboam - 4500 ml, 36 standard glasses/bottle, Methusulah/Imperial - 6000 ml, 48 standard glasses, Samlanaza - 9000 ml, 72 standard glasses, Balthazar - 12000 ml, 96 standard glasses, Nebuchadnezzar - 15000 ml, 120 standard glasses and Melchior - 18000 ml, 144 standard glasses...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-12-02

We have this refrigerator.  I opened the th freezer door to find the pull out drawer was full of ice.  The door was shut good, so why is the pull out drawer frosted with ice? Not hung in manual.

Asked by: Deb2005
Hello Deb2005, sounds like we may need to perform some troubleshooting. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with your unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-31

Hello, I am looking for rebate info for LMXS30796d

Asked by: Priscilla999
On the product page for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Refrigerator, Model # LMXS30796D, under the Suggested Price and 'Where to Buy' tab is a l'1 rebate up to $500' link. You can click on that link to open another page that has details on the rebate and in the upper right corner is a box that you can enter your zip code into then hit the 'upgrade' button next to it to see what EcoRebates are being offered in your area...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-15

When the door is closed the light on the instaview door constantly flashes on and off. Is there a way to lower its sensitivity? 

Asked by: Lg63663
There would not be a way to lower the sensitivity of the light. If the light is flashing on and off continually, the unit may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05794489, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT