To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LSFS213ST

Key Features

  • Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System
  • Tall Ice & Water Dispensing System
  • Sophisticated Style & Design
  • 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty on Linear Compressor
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHT
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from ice maker broken Only two years old and ice maker broken. Not impressed.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value This is a good refrigerator for the price. My husband and I no longer needed a large refrigerator. This one is perfect for us. The temperature in the fridge remains consistent. My only complaint is that there is really not a easy way to configure the shelves for tall items like milk, which I have to place in the door.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Garbage! We bought a new house that was filled with the LG Studio Series (dishwasher, electric cook-top, refrigerator, and built-in oven). The appliances are barely a year old, the dishwasher leaves the dishes dirt and makes a terrible noise when starting, the ice-maker has stopped working completely (in addition to the ridiculous design). I will never buy another LG product again!! Had GE in my previous house and never had issues.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from looks good on the outside..... but that's it. Thank G-d I got an extended warranty!!! This constantly froze the food in the refrigerator and we had to replace everything on at least 4 occasions. Because of the runners that the shelves have, it's difficult to get anything to fit on the shelves, so there is hardly any room inside. The place we got it got so sick of hearing from us and having to send their repair man out to fix it, they finally (after 4 years of replacing every possible part and giving us a loaner for the garage) decided to give us a brand new refrig. I now have a Kitchen Aid side by side and iI love it!!! LG is a piece of junk!!!
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wish I wasn't in a hurry to buy I was in a pinch when my old refrig. broke before my wedding day. after recieving this one I realized the storage features were horrible! The veggie bins are too small, why have 3 little one. just have one big one so that an English cucumber wull fit or a large head od lettuce!! The shelves are not tall enough and it forces you to keep milk on the door which in reality is the worst place to store milk. The freezer is small as well with all the little draws. unhappy
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fridge, Smaller than it looks We have liked this fridge - our first that has an ice maker and water in-door. But we have had problems fitting gallon milk containers, wine bottles (or tall beverages), produce, and larger pans (9x13) and tupperware -- my only complaints. I feel like I am always rearranging when trying to put new things in. I have tried moving shelves around but think I have found the best 'arrangement' for us and still struggle to find space. We are a family of 4. Freezer also a little smaller than I thought originally. I have thoughts, for first time, of having a basement fridge for overflow. I like the quality, look and performance of the fridge, just missing some space over my late 80's model!
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I luv, luv, luv my new LG!! This is the best refrigerator for the money! I have wanted one for years and finally brought my "baby" home about a month ago. The only thing I would improve is the drawer in the freezer; make it stay put on the rollers!
Date published: 2013-02-12
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 229ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I raise the temperature of the refridgerator and freezer.

There is no explanation how to do this in the manual and every time I touch the control panel it lowers the temperature.
Asked by: viking72
Adjust the temperature in the REFRIGERATOR compartment by pressing the REFRIGERATOR button. When the temperature setting gets to the limit of its cycle, it will start over at the cycle’s other extremity. The operation of the FREEZER is performed in the same fashion, with the FREEZER button.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-01-03

Does LG have a counterdepth refridgerator that is 35 inches or less wide?

Asked by: Shibadog
As it turns out, all counter depth models are 36" wide. Thank you, have a great day!
Answered by: Nadine
Date published: 2013-10-22

I have an adjacent wall against 36 in opening for refrigerator. How much space do I need for door clearance on one side.

My dimensions in the opening are 36 inches wide 6 ft tall Counter space depth 26 in Pony wall adjacent to opening 32.5 in (as to why I need to know if door will open on Left side of french door) with model LG LSFS213ST
Asked by: JENA
With 36" space you have enough width for the unit but because the wall on one side you may not be able to open that door to a full 90 degree angle. It would be best to have additional space for: Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4 1/2" Required DIMENSIONS & CLEARANCES: Depth with Handles 30" Depth without Handles 27 1/2" Depth without Door 23 5/8" Depth (Total with Door Open) 42 1/4" Height to Top of Case 68 3/8" Height to Top of Door Hinge 69 3/4" Width 35 3/4" Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 44 1/4" Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 39 1/4" Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4 1/2" Door Edge Clearance without Handle 1 3/4" Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1" Thank you, we appreciate your feedback, please give us a “thumbs up” if this answer is helpful to you; and please let us know if we can assist you with anything else. Have a lovely week!
Answered by: Nadine
Date published: 2013-10-22

LG LSFS213ST does this model come in black?

Asked by: Widow
This particular model only comes in Stainless Steel, but we have similar models that are available in Black. http://www.lg.com/us/french-door-refrigerators Thank you. We appreciate your feedback, please give us a “thumbs up” if this answer is helpful to you; and please let us know if we can assist you with anything else. Have a lovely week!
Answered by: Nadine
Date published: 2013-10-22

counter depth refrigerators

i want a counter depth refrigerator in white with ice and water or only ice
Asked by: redhead
Currently LG only has models in stainless steel that match your requirements.
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2013-10-22

Do you have stainless refrigerators with stainless steal sides?.

Asked by: smiles
Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for assistance
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2013-10-22

description for this frig says"counter depth" yet you answer someone that it is NOT counter depth because its depth without handles is 27.5 "?then, wr

Which of your refrigerators then is truly counter depth?? LFX21976ST AND LSFS213ST HAVE THE SAME DIMENSIONS AND ARE BOTH CALLED COUNTER DEPTH AS IS LFX25991ST. WHICH OF THE ABOVE IS THE BEST SIZE TO CHOOSE FOR A REFRIGERATOR THAT WILL NOT "STICK OUT" AS MUCH?? THE "LXF25991ST" HAS A DEPTH OF 30.75 WITH DOOR AND HANDLES, AND THE OTHER TWO HAVE A DEPTH OF 30" WITH DOOR AND HANDLES( A DIFFERENCE OF ONLY 3/4 OF AN INCH IN DEPTH), YET THE CU. FT. OF THE "LXF25991ST IS 24.6 VERSUS 20.5 FOR THE OTHER TWO!! VERY CONFUSING!!! IF I ORDER THE WRONG ONE, IT'S MINE AND I CAN'T AFFORD TO MAKE A MISTAKE!! (HOW COULD THE CU. FT BE SO MUCH DIFFERENT WHEN THE DIMENSIONS ARE SO CLOSE ?)
Asked by: KIMSKI
Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional information.
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2013-10-22

Any chance this will come in white?

Studio series 3 door french door refrigerator
Asked by: netsfan
As of right now, it is only in stainless steel and there is no information available which would indicate that that might change.
Answered by: Nadine
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 436ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT