To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LSXS26386D

Key Features

  • 26 cu.ft. Capacity
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • Door-in-Door®
  • ColdSaver™ Panel
  • Smart Cooling®

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$1999.99

Suggested Price
print_proof_finish_d

The Look You Love Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

counterdepth_hero_lifeStyle_pdp_1

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

Extend Food Freshness

Extend Food Freshness While Conserving Energy

Door-in-Door® with ColdSaver™ Panel acts like a barrier keeping cold air in where it matters most - in the inside - giving you peace of mind that food will stay fresh longer. It reduces cold air loss helping keep food fresher longer while conserving on precious energy.

Free up some space.

Free up some space.

The LG SpacePlus® Ice System is on the inside door, freeing up valuable space in the fresh food shelf compartments. More space means you can store more food.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

This ENERGY STAR® certified LG refrigerator exceeds new 2016 federal energy standards to positively impact your energy bill and your energy consumption.

SPACE WHEN YOU NEED IT.

SPACE WHEN YOU NEED IT.

Get more space for groceries in a great feature-packed refrigerator. Nothing beats the convenience of having more food when you need it, and with a generous 26 cu. ft. of space, you'll have room and room to grow.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
FREEZER DOOR
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fridge I bought this a little more than a month ago and love it. The door in door feature is awesome and there is plenty of space inside. Just love my new fridge.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy This refrigerator has a lot more room than I expected. Very quiet and has lots of great features. I would highly recommend this refrigerator.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Refrigerator I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I absolutely love it. It is bigger on the inside, and the two door section allows me to open the door section only instead of the whole door.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features are wonderful Love my new side by side, especially the door in a door! What a great idea. Also, the glass shelves make it easy to see what is in the fridge and in the freezer. The black stainless is beautiful and easy to keep clean. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of garbage I bought this 03/24/17, just over a year later 4/24/18 the start relay had to be replaced for the freezer which quit working. Now 10/6/18, both the freezer and the refrigerator have quit, possibly the sealed system needs repaired now.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Awesome Features I have absolutely enjoyed my refrigerator. Its sleek design is what caught my eye but all of its functions have made me fall in love with it.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love the Door in Door feature, it makes it so easy to get a beverage and not open the whole door. This frig has great space and the ice and water in door is great. I would recommend this frig.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fridge We bought this fridge based on the little door in door. Both my brother and sister have the french door style and they both said that they do not like it. I am so pleased with this fridge. The little door works great when you just want something quick. You do have to be careful that is shuts tightly. When the big doors are open there is a warning beep but when the little door was not shut tight there was no beep. I have also noticed there is a humming noise at night??? So glad I went with this style, got the darker color and love it.
Date published: 2018-09-24
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600243, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is the LG LSXS26386D FROST FREE or will the freezer need defrosted at any point?

Asked by: Tippndav
Hello, the unit is Frost Free. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-19

Just bought refrig Lsxs26386d black stainless, can I purchase deli drawer for it?

Asked by: Llkeffer
LG does not make a deli drawer available for purchase as an accessory for this model. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-20

What decibel should this model produce with doors closed? 

Asked by: Chadman
The LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation featured on this ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel Series 26 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity Side-By-Side Refrigerator w/ Door-in-Door®, Model # LSXS26386D is rated at 42-44 dBA...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-29

My ice maker is slow, I have push the ice plus, tray will not fill up after 24 hrs

Asked by: Marc2080
I'm having trouble 2 years "Unhappy customer 2". Hopefully there will be a recall soon to this model
Answered by: ahollis
Date published: 2017-11-25

Looking to purchase. Complete kitchen the reviews have not been good for black stainless products has LG done anything to improve the finish of black stainless to prevent chipping and easy scratching?

Asked by: Bsportn
We are so excited to hear you are interested in purchasing one of our Black Stainless kitchen suites. You can rest assure any issues reported on the finish of the product would have been forwarded to our quality control department for review. Feedback from loyal customers is the only way we are able to improve our products and service. If you have any further questions, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport. ^ST
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-17

Does this model have dual evaparater?

Asked by: Duck2
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 26. cu. ft. Ultra Capacity Side-By-Side Refrigerator with Door-in-Door®, Model # LSXS26386S does not have Dual Evaporators...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-16

Whete is the watER filter

Asked by: Blake1013
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator and its accessories. The filter is located in the upper right corner of the refrigerator compartment. For additional assistance in this matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-13

just installed water line and water is not coming out

Asked by: david1950
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. If the water line was just installed, then it is recommended to confirm that the water valve, in the wall, has been opened to allow the water to flow through the tubing.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-17
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600243, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT