To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LTCS24223S

Key Features

  • 24 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Contoured Doors with Pocket Handles
  • Full Width Pantry Drawer
  • Factory Installed Ice Maker
Suggested Price

$1199.99

Suggested Price
JD Power 2018 Rated Highest in Customer Satisfaction

Rated Highest in
Customer Satisfaction

LG was ranked highest in customer satisfaction with side-by-side refrigerators in 2018, and highest in customer satisfaction with 2-door top-mount freezers, 5 years in a row.

Largest Capacity*

Largest Capacity*

This top-mount refrigerator has the largest capacity in the 33” wide category, featuring 24 cu. ft. of total storage space in the refrigerator and freezer.

Keep it crisp.

Keep it crisp.

Humidity-controlled crispers help maintain humidity levels, to help extend the life of your fruits and vegetables. This refrigerator also features a full-width Glide N' Serve® pantry drawer, making it easy to find some space for all that food you want to keep fresh.

Great Light.

Great Light

LED panels in the refrigerator provide an exceptionally bright interior and saves energy over traditional lighting.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Sophisticated style and Design

Contoured doors, hidden hinges, and a host of great interior features like LED lighting give your refrigerator a look as sophisticated as it is functional.

Cold as ice.

Cold as ice.

An automatic ice maker means you'll always have ice on hand.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
RATINGS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT REFRIGERATOR When I finally received my LG refrigerator I was ecstatic. It is spacious without being overwhelming and it makes ice so wonderfully. It is easy to clean and makes my kitchen look super stylish.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought this 3 weeks ago- very happy so far! It’s beautiful.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crumbling plastic shelf frames & vegetable drawers Any dietitian will tell you that you should NEVER store milk in a refrigerator door as that's the warmest place inside a fridge. So that left only the top shelf for my gallon of milk, which weighs about 8#. Hairline cracks appeared in the frame on the side where I kept the milk, so I switched sides, and of course, new cracks formed. They are getting bigger. I spent a couple hours trying to find a replacement shelf, but only found the GLASS SHELF, not frame. My glass shelves are all fine.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! I like the space in this refrigerator. It is replacing one with twin doors and narrow shelves. It’s so much easier to load and holds much more!
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Very quiet, and efficient. Price was competitive to
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator We only took purchase of this refrigerator shot three weeks ago so far we love it quiet running well lit with led lighting plenty of space digital controls and a great price
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fridge for a Reasonable Price We are totally happy with our new fridge. It's the same size as our GE fridge it replaced but the new one is much brighter inside and has more room inside as well. It's not a fancy fridge it's a quality fridge that does a really nice job.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very spacious and love the black stainless steel I love this refrigerator. I can see everything at a glance when I open the door.The freezer is very spacious also.
Date published: 2018-11-14
  • y_2018, m_12, d_8, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_681
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05130500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I remove the finger prints with out hurting the stainless steel

Asked by: Janthch
The PrintProof™ Finish on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Top Mount Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223D is fingerprint and smudge resistant and easily wipes clean with a soft, dry, cloth...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-12-03

If we are only using the ice maker occasionally can we just shut it off or is it necessary to pull the refrigerator out so we can shut off the water. Would like to just shut it off the ice maker without having to shut off the water ?

Asked by: bobbee25
Hello, you can leave the water turned on unless you are leaving the unit for long periods of time for safety reasons. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-14

Is this refrigerator in white being discontinued? We have 3 retailers on the list you provided and only one says it can be ordered...the other 2 say it is 'currently unavailable'. We no longer do appliance business with Home Depot.

Asked by: Granny3750
Hi Granny3750. We currently do not have any information that suggests that the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Top Mount Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223W is being discontinued. Typically, when retailers or online sites list a product as being 'currently unavailable', they may be out of stock and waiting on a delivery. If the item is being discontinued, they will list it as 'discontinued'. It is possible for retailers to discontinue a product while it remains a current product on our site if there are other retailers or online sites that still carry the product. If the other two stores that are advertising this as being 'currently unavailable' are you preferred stores, you might want to contact them to inquire if they are expecting a delivery on this model...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-20

I changed the door openings ... hency factory seal was broken. Was told to use vaseline on the gaskets on all 4 corners ... do I not need to use vaseline all along the entire length of the doors and along top and bottom.

Asked by: Helen F
After changing doors, make sure that the corners of the Door Gaskets are not folded over. To ensure a good seal, apply a small amount of silicon grease on the corners of gaskets. The owner's manual does not say the entire length needs to be greased to ensure a proper seal. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-26

How does this model rate on quietness? Like when cycling on and off?

Asked by: SWC1
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Mount Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223S features LG's LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation which has a decibal rating of 44-46 dBA...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-09

Does this fridge have a filter for the ice maker?

Asked by: Geistjaz
Hi Geistjaz. The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel 24 cu. ft Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223D does not have a built-in water filter. If you need filtration in this refrigerator, you will need to connect and inverted osmosis water filtration system to the cold water source...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-05

With the inverter system, what is the voltage of the internal equipment, and is it DC power?  I think there is huge opportunity to have built in UPS. I would love to chat with R&D department. 

Asked by: SolarMike
Unfortunately this is confidential information that we are unable to provide. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-05

What do the three lights on the ice maker mean?

Asked by: John3101
They are ice cube sizes. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-05-05
  • y_2018, m_12, d_8, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05130500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT