To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish they would bring it back... the shape and size. Love it!!! I would like to replace my old LG G Watch, but with the new designs... no thanks, I will keep the old LG G watch, until they come out with something similar in shape... don't like the round faces. (I wrote this review above, before I found out I am forced to hit the 'yes' button to enter the sweepstakes in order to publish this review... not happy... I don't want to enter a darn sweepstakes... I want to just post my experience and review of this watch.)
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very dependable I have had my W100 Watch for 2 years now and it has been very reliable and still working great.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought it a year ago and am so happy that I did.it is the best one and It is so useful
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My LG G Smartwatch This LG G smartwatch is so convenient for me. In my line of work, is hard for me to answer a call, txt, or email. I like the way LG made it simple for folks like me to reply right from the wrist.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Watch I've had mine for about a year, now without it I feel naked. Love all the features and they are still adding new features and updates for this. Gave one to my brother for his birthday. After having a LG smartwatch if something happens to mine I'd hafta replace it. I won't be able to go back to a standard watch.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory to my G4 Got it for Christmas and was a great Christmas present.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Charger issue About eight months after I purchased this product, I noticed that watch was not charging. It is increasingly challenging to position to tak a charge. Till today sometimes it's works and sometimes it won't.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Got no WIFI ! It is 2016 man. Smart watch without WIF? Really? But I have to admit though, it is beautiful and square.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great watch I just got this and it is very nice, it had alot of updates when you first. The battery life is not that great due to the 5.1.1 update which had a bug affecting the battery I hope they fix it soon other than great watch
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features easy to use I purchased my android watch September 2014 in a package deal. It has not left my wrist except to charge it since I got it. I receive notifications for texts, emails and phone calls. I can answer texts with Google speak, keep track of my steps with Google fit and change my watch face daily with the thousands available at play store. It tracks my phone if misplaced, stolen or out of range and alerts me immediately. It is so simple to use and set up. There are apps for just about anything you would need or want. In summer when I am bicycling it keeps track of calories and miles plus route. This is just an amazing asset. I truly love my LG trio of watch, phone and tablet. LG is the greatest.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, Elegant, Transformative When Google first announced its Android Wear initiative, I was unconvinced of the benefits of taking mobile computing technology and modifying it for a watch form factor. Even though decades of imaginative children's programming such as Dick Tracy, Inspector Gadget, Power Rangers and Kim Possible have all prognosticated wearable tech, I could see no practical use for a smart watch. Then I took the plunge, because the price was right, and I found myself questioning why I placed any limits upon my own imagination. The LG G Watch is not a standalone device, but it wonderfully compliments my LG G3 and punctuates how technology should no longer be viewed as a tool, but as an extension of the user in the same way that a paint brush becomes an extension of an artist's hand. In terms of aesthetics and materials, the LG G Watch has a simple style. A square watch face is tempered with rounded edges and a silicon strap that rests gently against the skin. If one finds the straps to be too plain, it is possible to swap out the bands for any standard watch strap that is preferred. But as is, the look of the G Watch is one that lends itself to casual or professional dress, being neither over or understated. To that end, the watch won't appear out of place if you are wearing a three piece suit with a vest, or a pair of jeans and a t-shirt. Aside from the physical characteristics of the watch, it is possible to set a number of watch faces based upon your style and personality. There are classic watch faces that invoke the look of traditional watches, and watch faces that are far more colorful and digitally oriented. If the default faces are not to your liking, it is possible to acquire additional watch faces from the Google Play Store. Though the design of the watch is fantastic, most people are concerned with whether or not a smart watch is useful if one already owns a tablet and/or smartphone. In a word, yes, the LG G Watch is worth every dime. The functionality of the LG G Watch is focused around the user's ability to interact with their phone or tablet without having to pick up those devices for every single thing. This goal is achieved through the seamless integration of Google's innovative "Google Now" intelligent personal assistant. The list of actions that can be handled by the watch is rather surprising, and all the more useful since the actions are handled via voice commands. - Make and receive calls (though you will still have to use the phone itself once the call is answered or made). - Send and receive e-mails and texts - See and set reminders and agenda items - Play music on your tablet or smart phone - Track your fitness goals - See and dismiss app notifications - Use hands-free, turn by turn navigation powered by Google Maps - Perform Google searches It is true that these are all things that can be done directly on a smart phone, but the purpose of the G Watch (or any smart watch for that matter) is not to introduce new functionality or gimmicks, but rather to simplify our existing experience and make these seemingly small, yet common actions, less of a chore. Rather than having to fish your phone out of your pocket or purse, wake it up and open an app, you can simply speak to your G Watch while you continue on with whatever other task you are engaged with. In other words, the G Watch is about the user having the freedom to do other tasks while still empowered by the connectivity of a smart phone. The G Watch is a boon for any professional that works in an environment that prohibits frequent interaction with your phone. You can still monitor your social networks, phone calls and e-mails without disrupting your work or worrying that you may miss an important call or message. Effectively, the G Watch allows you to remain connected without having to risk decorum to check your phone or tablet. Aside from the benefit to professionals, the LG G Watch is a wonder for other types of users as well. Out playing with your children at a park and need to keep track of your day without taking your eyes off of your kids? Not a problem when you have the G Watch. Wish to avoid being that rude person in your circle of friends that is always staring at their phone screen? The G Watch has you covered as well, allowing you to remain engaged with those who matter to you in your offline life as well as your online one. It may take a few more iterations of this device before consumers truly embrace this concept, but the impact of having a smart watch is undeniable. After using one for a few days, any user will find the G Watch to be an indispensable device that pushes our world away from the paradigm of "smart watches and tablets" and into a future where always-on, smart computing will be all around us. The LG G Watch is a transformative experience that I'd recommend to anyone looking for an entry level smart watch.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome watch. This was my first smartest and man is this watch great the battery lasts forever I use it quite allot everyday and I still manage to go two days without having to charge it, as far as the software goes it works great as well I wear it to work (work in a loud warehouse environment) and the watch always understands what I'm saying over all the noise overall I think this watch is a great product def would recommend to people.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems with new watch Just got the LG G W100 Black as a gift. Having problems syncing it. I did get it to sync once - but then got the "google services is unavailable" message. Now I reset the watch and deleted and reinstalled the Android Wear app and I can't get it to sync
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way more than what I was expecting! I received my LG G Watch not expecting to pull out such a useful tool. I thought I was getting a watch and it has turned out to be so much more! I can use it to tell time and clock in & out of work all while controlling what radio station I'm listening to without ever pulling my phone out of my pocket. Wow! I was a Smart Watch owner before this but never used it in the 2 years I had it as much as I have used this one in the month I have owned it. Easy to use and compatible with tons of useful apps for someone like me who is always on the go.Thanks LG!
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Watch I brought my watch last November and have found this watch to be very rugged. I am a engineer and wear this to work everyday into a manufacturing environment. At first I would take it off and leave it on my desk so it would not get damaged but over time I stop doing that. Now I use it daily out on the shop floor in conjunction with my LG4 phone and my LG tablet They are all great products and work together flawlessly
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great watch Have had this watch for several months and I absolutely love it. It keeps everything I need at a glance and android wear is continually evolving and getting better. The only thing I would change is how the watch is charged as the main power pin for charging has started to corrode and sometimes it takes a little wiggling around on the charging dock to get it to start charging. Would love to see them come out with a Qi enabled watch in the future. For being a first generation product LG did a pretty great job and it can only get better from here.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent watch Some smart watches are overloaded with features most will never use. But after trying several other smart watches I have finally settled on the most reliable and useful one for me the, the LG G watch Not only does it have excellent battery life but the features are exactly what I need.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremly Pleased I had been researching smartwatches to determine if it would be worth the investment. I had considered buying an off brand to just see if i would bennifit from a smartwatch. Then I happened into a dealer and found it on sale by chance. I was just wanting to see a demonstration, but for the price I could not pass it up. So far i am very happy it does everything I need and then some. It would be nice if it had a keyboard for text and message replies, but there are third party apps that give some keyboard functions. I would recommend this watch if you are considering one, especially for an entry level price (but not an entry level watch). I now am looking forward to upgrading down the road to something like the urbane.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only because they deleted another review This watch is terrible. I rated it four stars because they removed a friend's two star reveiw. Let's see what happens here. Watch started dying after three months worth of use and would not charge. Terrible quality.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Smart watch I find that watch is very useful & when pair with my LG Smart phone it's proves it's worth. There is one thing missing but not a problem a " speaker"
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice and functions well I had a rough start with this watch. The battery was drained in less than 5 hours. I reloaded the OS and it has been fine ever since. It has good battery life, nice looking display, touch is very responsive and it has nice features. Stays connected to my G3 phone and reconnects quickly when I go out of and back in range. It would be nice if LG offered a metal band. The resin band is cheap, I had to buy an after-market metal band. The watch feels sturdy although I don't want to put it to the test. Overall very satisfied.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Great Android Smart Watch" I received this a gift and so far I like it a lot. It has the most current android firmware version 5.1.1 available which has added a lot more features, It is lightweight and the display is fantastic. Does not feel cheap and is easy to use. I recommend this watch.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Android Wear product I purchased the LG G Watch from Target at a significant discount from the retail price. I honestly probably would not have bought it for the full retail price. For the price I paid, the watch is a great value. It's primarily an accessory to my smartphone with the ability to receive and display notifications and information such as weather, texts, and email. I primarily use the Agenda, Time, Weather, and Text capabilities of the watch. The latest 5.1 update brings the ability to view Google Maps directly on the watch which is a pretty cool feature. There is an app you can download that can also be used as a remote for the camera of the smartphone with a live view. The latest update also improves general navigation of the UI. Prior, it was not as intuitive. The watch lacks Wifi, but I suspect this would quickly drain the battery anyway. I tend to keep the screen off and not always-on, so the watch can last about 2 days on a single charge. Although, I tend to charge it in its cradle nightly. Great value and a good start for the smartwatch technology. I look forward to what the future generation devices are capable of.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great entry level smart watch This watch also exceeded my expectations by the price-value it offers. It`s great, accuracy and have a nice designing..I`m happ with it
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and functional love voice command for texts Not much of a learning curve, setup fairly straight forward.. Easy to read display, even when in power save mode. My favorite thing is that notifications and reminders give me a tap on the wrist so I don't forget. Most important! A Square display for the information you need. I have NEVER seen a round book, have you?
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This watch is built very well. The LG G Watch is a great product! It is built very well. Very comfortable to wear and looks great! It does everything it was designed for very well! It is another great LG product that I had the pleasure to own! I recommend the LG G Watch and all LG products to everyone! It definitely makes your day easier by reducing the need to pick up your phone. I love it and would definitely buy again!
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starter smart watch I bought this watch for myself and liked the style. It is very comfortable, not to heavy, and feels solid. Performance wise, it is fine - apps run fast, and the display is clear. It charges fast to, but doesn't hold a charge long. I can't get through one day without recharging. All in all, a good watch. If the battery life was better, it'd be the best watch out there.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Watch is the father to all smart watches. The G Watch's beautiful display, slim design and long battery life make it remarkably comfortable to wear, all day, every day.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This watch is perfect i love this watch so much but the problem is that there will be no wifi feature but other than that its well made!!!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Under rated I have tried a few of the smartwatches out there and the G Watch is one of my favorites. I like the square watches and the feel of the G Watch is great.
Date published: 2015-04-14
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05121200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 191ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Go to Top