To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Watch Sport™ - AT&T

Key Features

  • Android™ Wear 2.0
  • 1.38" Full Circle P-OLED Display
  • IP68 Certified - Water & Dust Resistant
  • 430 mAh (Embedded) Battery
  • Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ Wear 2100
w280a-dynamic-design

Dynamic Design

LG combines the best of style and technology in the new LG Watch Sport. Featuring both Android Wear 2.0 plus a bold new look, it's a win-win all around.

w280a-display

1.38-inch Full Circle P-OLED Display

Inside or out, wearers get a clear view thanks to a screen that's been optimized for bright conditions.

w280a-4glte-wireless1

4G LTE Wireless
Connectivity

Make calls, send texts and browse freely using "OK Google" without a smartphone. The LG Watch Sport even connects to wireless networks using your primary mobile number thanks to NumberSync.*

w280a-android-pay

Android Pay™

Now you hold all the cards. Make payments quickly and securely by loading credit card information directly onto the watch.

w280a-music-streaming

Music Streaming**

Music is always right on hand. Sync playlists directly to the watch or stream with Google Play™ Music.

w280a-google-fit1

Google Fit™***

Here's a total game-changer: The LG Watch Sport can automatically recognize the wearer's activity and offers real-time tracking and personalized coaching to make reaching goals even easier.

w280a-wireless-charging

Wireless Charging

Get juiced up. Recharging the LG Watch Sport is as easy as setting it on its convenient wireless charging cradle.

Design
ANDROID WEAR 2.0
Versatility
Technical Specifications
LG Available Accessories
Disclaimer

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVED until the band broke.. I've only had my LG Watch Sport since the end of April as it was a birthday present and let me tell you I don't know how I lived without this watch! Packed with features, it's basically a second phone on my wrist. I researched EVERY smart watch on the market before finally deciding to ask for this one but somehow in all that research it was NEVER mentioned that if the band breaks the watch is junk due to antennas inside the band. I'm so upset, it's only the screw that have broken but still, I cannot find a replacement band or someone to fix this for me. I don't know how this happened as I take care everyday to baby the watch for just this reason and still here it is. It's been 2 days and I'm dying without my watch, so now I'm considering buying the TicWatch Pro everyone has been talking about. I hate to see my LG Watch Sport go but this is absolutely ridiculous and a waste of money now.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Wear Os watch with wireless. I have had the watch for over a year...I would get another type but I have not found one better. The cellular gives me much more opportunity than the others to use as I am a avid runner. And record my runs, listen to music and not have to have my phone. The screen size is the exact size you will need. If I could change anything about the watch, it would be to have it fully waterproof (don't believe them when they tell you it is) a much longer battery, and maybe a little thinner. If those things were available, it would be the perfect watch..
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from For as long as it lasted... ... it was a great watch. It's battery life barely lasted a day. It's overall life barely lasted a year. My experience echos that of other reviewers. Just over a year into owning the watch (and never used daily) it started crapping out randomly. It is pointless to put it on unless near the cradle because the cradle is the only way to bring back to life. This watch is going from the cradle to the grave. You'd think LG would step up and recognize they sold us lemons and offer complimentary repairs regardless of warranty status. It certainly doesn't make me want to own any other LG products.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feautures Great watch i recomend u guys to get a watch like this one
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Battery is so bad!! That watch is great overall, but the main button horribly placed if you wear it on your left arm. And more importantly the battery is very very bad. Sometimes it can barely make it to the end of the day without doing anything special. Worse, the battery is draining even if I turn off the watch!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for watersports and motorbike GPS. I use it for the pool and ocean. Works great with the Watchmaker app. When you are lost on a motorcycle w/ no phone you can use it for GPS which I did a few times : ). You can turn Cellular and Wifi off and bluetooth the map GPS off the phone in a backpack or pocket to save battery life. I put a stop watch on top of the watch (north section). I use it a lot from working out, to timing swim sections, to timing anything. The fact I use it in the water to tell time w/o issue is the best. I was looking at the other watch competitors such as Samsung and Apple but the quality of the display isn't anywhere near as good as this. I have this tethered to an S8+ and when I use the Google search on the watch with voice it basically controls the phone! This is very important when you are in situations where you cannot access your phone such as being on a Motorbike!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT WATCH HARDWARE WAS ALWAYS GREAT....AFTER A FEW UPDATES WITH SOFTWARE ITS TURN INTO BEST WATCH EVER HAD. 7TH SMARTWATCH SO IVE HAD A FEW.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS WATCH....AND THEN... I have had my watch for 7 months, workout 3/4 times a week so it's extremely useful. But....the band broke and I can't find a replacement. I work to get my 10K steps a day and I hate carrying my phone so I really need this fixed or a link to a notable replacement would be greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2018-07-17
  • y_2018, m_11, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05800429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I see this is an at&t watch. Can I use it with verizon?

Asked by: Ash33
Hello, this watch is locked to AT&T since it has carrier specific software. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-11

Looks like is typical for this watch to stop loading Android Ware after even 100% overnight charge. Mine are only 16 months old and now I have to pay for repair to boot the device?! And it's on the top of terrible battery life during the all 16 months.

Asked by: OlegS
Sorry to hear, we'll need to set this up to come into our repair center for diagnosis. To set this up, please reach out to us at 800-793-8896, or via our Live Chat services at www.lg.com/us/support/chat-and-email-information. You may also set this up online at http://bit.ly/2jygjFm
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-28

My watch has worked just fine until the 2.13 update. Showing the 8.0.0 or Oreo version. It just randomly turns off and won't come back on unless attach to the charging mount. Is there a fix for this?

Asked by: Vincew
We hate to hear you are having trouble with your watch following an update. We would be happy to look into this for you. Please take a moment, at your convenience, to contact us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-09-28

Can it monitor sleep?

Asked by: Gailhickman4
The W280A uses Android Wear which allows you to download apps from Google Play for things such as that. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-18

Why only AT&T ???

Asked by: twomarek
Hello twomarek, we sold two variants of the watch, one for AT&T and the other unlocked. The W280A was specifically developed and sold through AT&T to support their NumberSync solution. The W280 was the unlocked version that was sold in limited quantities from the Google Store. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-15

HI I JUST BOUGHT THIS WATCH FROM AMAZON . I BOUGHT UNLOCKED GSM WATCH BUT I AM NOT ABLE TO USE ANY SIM CARD in india. PLEASE HELP ME IN THIS MATTER

Asked by: rahul_58
The W280A is designed for operation within the US. For compatibility issues in India we recommend reaching out to your carrier. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-18

Where this watch sold at Riyadh?

Asked by: Toommy seif
We do not list this model available in Riyadh. For a list of the watches available in Riyadh please refer to the following: http://www.lg.com/in/smart-watches ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-18

Hi Can you please tell me if this watch will be available in the uk. Thanks

Asked by: Jimspringthorpe112233
We appreciate your interest in this watch. For watches available in the UK please refer to http://www.lg.com/uk/smart-watches ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-09-29
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05800429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT