To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G Pad F™ 8.0" 2nd Gen ACG

Key Features

  • 8.0" WXGA TFT Display with Zero-Gap Touch
  • 5 MP Rear Camera
  • Q Pair™
  • QuickRemote™
ak495-feature-01

8.0” WXGA TST Display

Immerse yourself! See true colors, sharp text, and vibrant images come to life on the expansive screen.

ak495-feature-02

2MP Front Camera with Gesture Shot

Get your friends in close and just make a fist to take a selfie.

ak495-feature-03

5 MP Rear Camera

The world is yours to capture, and the G Pad is the perfect tool. Take post-worthy pics whenever you feel inspired.

ak495-feature-04

Built-In Stylus

Fine tune every detail for creativity that’s on point. The Stylus Pen has a fiber tip for a thinner and more precise touch.

Productivity
Interactivity
Camera/Video
Connectivity
Technical Specifications
LG Available Accessories
Disclaimer

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't recommend The features are great but most of the LG features are really just pointless and broken. Oh and the apps are constantly crashing so good luck using it
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tablet Really great tablet. Quality build,features and performance. Does everything I need it to do. Very clear, bright, and just right size screen. Sound has great volume and very clear. Exceptional battery life before having to recharge.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Travel Adjunct I got this a week before going to Hawaii, my boyfriend set it up and we got aquainted. Really happy to leave the laptop at home, was able to do everything I normally do and take pictures. Enjoyed taking pictures for big scenery, which there is quite a bit in Hawaii.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To am not happy. I can be on face book and go to read a article and a few pargraphs it takes me back back to the place I started. Even writing this took me 8 trys. I am not happy with this tablet
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy It has a nice size screen,very good quality images and a nice U.I
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tablet I bought this in the beginning of August to travel with and it has been a great tablet. Great battery life, perfect screen size, and luckily comes with a usb port to plug in my wireless keyboard and mouse so I can work on it too!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tablet Received as a gift and as compared to previous tablets great performance and capabilities.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast. Ease. Of. use. Definate. Upgrade Love. This. Tablet. Excellent. Product. Excellent. Speed. No. Slow. Downs. On. Use
Date published: 2016-09-04
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05752087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can I use a wireless charger with a LG G pad F 2nd Gen 8.0 and if so what kind? Thank you 

Asked by: Meemaw Terry
I am sorry but no. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-11

How do i transfer files from my android phone (Samsung galaxy J36) to the tablet? LG G Pad F 8.0 2nd gen????

Asked by: Jamma
Hello Jamma, the LG G Pad has the ability to file share via Bluetooth or Wi-Fi Direct as long as the devices are compatible. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-10-18

I have a G-pad f 8.0 and the touch screen isn't working I am not sure if something was earaced. Or if there is a setting that will shut it off. I have a wireless mouse that i use to navigate

Asked by: Joe endo
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this tablet. If the touch screen no longer operates, then the device may require service. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896 to make proper service arrangements.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-11-09

where does the simcard go?

Asked by: Lorihille
On the top left hand side behind a door. This is also where the memory expansion is located.
Answered by: Pat Robinson
Date published: 2016-09-22

I am trying to find the hdmi cord to go from tablet to my tv what is it that I exactly need the cord, the convetor I'm not sure what it is I need to buy

Asked by: Kiki Nj
We appreciate your interest in this tablet. This model has not been designed for use with a HDMI cable. The only cable ports available are for USB cables.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-09-09

Can you use as a phone and text and call people?

Asked by: Burnill

Is waterproof

Asked by: fz10vt

Can you let me know which screen covers are comparable with theach LG G PAD F 8.0 2nd Gen?

Asked by: KristinP
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05752087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT