To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G Pad® F2 8.0 Sprint

Key Features

  • 8" WXGA (1280 x 800)
  • Slim and Lightweight Design (7.98mm)
  • Time Square Mode (Screen Saver)
  • Android™ 7.1 Nougat
lk460-display-1

8.0" DISPLAY

Expansive yet manageable 8.0” display will draw you in for a clearer, sharper, and more true-to-life visual performance.

lk460-cameras-1

5MP Front-Facing/
Rear-Facing Cameras

Enjoy 5 MP front and rear camera that is packed with array of features.

Design
Experience
Camera/Video
Entertainment
Connectivity
Technical Specifications
LG Available Accessories
Disclaimer

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Normal feature not available Tablet does not have the APP TRAY/SCREEN that was on my old LG tablet & is normally found on Android products. Per LG Tech Support, that is not available on my new tablet.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Tablet I got this as a birthday gift and it worked well till i saw one dead pixel, and it started to restart constantly on it's and the charger stopped charging it, I sent it back and got it repaired, only to come back with another issue where the display will time out in seconds, so i sent it back again for repair only it came back with another issue where it was slow and unresponsive so again back for repair. Though I like this tablet I can not in good confidence recommend this tablet, and customer service was no real help them became more frustrating to deal with than the product issues.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HDMI cable adapter available? I bought this tablet for my in-laws, easy to set up and use which is perfect for them since they're not that tech savvy. I've been searching for a compatible hdmi adapter so they can connect it to their tv (mirror imaging) and charge at the same time. Seems impossible to find. Any suggestions? Other than that, great tablet and definitely would recommend.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Get a " optmizing android 1.1" that takes 10 min. Bought this lg g padx 8.3 a year + ago. All was fine now as of 7/2/18 I get this optimizing message that is a 10 min. start delay. I can't get it to stop any suggestions would be helpfull.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car audio Using this as my car audio head unit has worked out perfect. I have a third party OS running with the android 8.1feeding a distro unit.. So far so good, i would lime itif youcould free it from sprint and use my t mobil SIM card.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! I brought this tablet a few months ago. I fell in love with it since I purchased it. I surf the internet, watched Hulu, watch movies etc.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Does everything extremely well. I've been using a WiFi Asus Nexus 7 for nearly 5 years and had taken it as far as it can go. My other tablet was a clunky Samsung TAB 3 but it had 4G. The new LG replaces them both, elegantly. It's fast, bright, sharp and loaded with every feature any reasonable person would want. The 8-inch screen is a good all-around size and 16 GB memory will handle tons of apps, but go ahead and expand that with a card up to 2TB, if that's what you want. Oh yeah, and the Octa-processor is out of this world fast. Battery life is excellent, too.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tablet! I got this tablet for free for adding a line to my Sprint account. I have been pleasantly surprised how nice this tablet is. I'm a steadfast Apple user, but when I started using this tablet, I was surprised how great it worked. It's fast and easy to use. The battery lasts a long time and I've had zero problems getting it to do what I want it to. I'm considering an LG phone when it comes time to trade in my iPhone.
Date published: 2018-04-20
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05892796, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

If i share tablet with boyfriend and he created an account with his email and i want to create one with my name then how do i make sure pics i take are saved with my gmail not his? Also keep other info. separate?

Asked by: BigbootieBella
Hello, Multi-User Profile is available and the two accounts will be separated. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-20

Is it possiable that my lg460 has been hacked i get lot of weirdstuff like im seeing the web thru an mage i also get emails saying the following A third-party OAuth application (Mozilla Developer Network) with user:email scope was recently authorized to a

Asked by: Felipe H
Hello, we do need more information to be able to assist with your tablet. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-11

Does this tablet have an sk cable port

Asked by: Tony G2018
Hello, the LK460 has a Micro USB port capable of Camera (PTP), charging, media sync (MTP), MIDI, and Android OTG capable. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-06

Is there an adapter for this tablet that can be used to connect to an HDMI cable?

Asked by: Snail
There are many 3rd party adapters that can connect to an HDMI cable. Please check with your local electronics retailer regarding stock of 3rd party accessories for this. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-14

Does the LK460 have a stylus I can by separate. I know this model doesn't come with one.

Asked by: Burritoboy
Hello, you can purchase any universal stylus pen for use with your LK460. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-15

Is this tablet HDMI compatible?

Asked by: Jezail
The LG G Pad® F2 8.0 Sprint, Model # LK460 does not have HDMI ports on it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-12

Im looking for a case that fits this exact model and I'm not finding the exact model. This tablet is a christmas gift and it must have a case. Has anyone found them anywhere? I tried ebay, sprint, walmart, Amazon and im out of options.

Asked by: Samsell
Im still looking for the save things I got a universal case at this store called five below everything in the store was $5 and less, I had to cut the camera hole bigger but it does hold it tight and also able to stand it , but I was looking for a case with the keyboard. I only find them for Ipad's apple devices. the camera is not in the right place. bummer :-(
Answered by: Teaj
Date published: 2018-03-15

Does this have screen mirroring?

Asked by: Xtinalea
This unit has SmartShare, SmartShare Beam and Wi-Fi Direct. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-17
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05892796, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT