To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G Pad® X II 8.0 PLUS T-Mobile

Key Features

  • 8" Full HD Display (WUXGA, 1920 x 1200)
  • Slim (6.9mm) and Lightweight Design
  • G Pad Plus Pack: Expandable Battery, Stereo Speaker, Full-Size USB
  • Time Square Mode (Screen Saver)
  • Android 7.0 Nougat Installed
v5330-design

8.0" Full HD Display

Expansive yet manageable 8.0” Full HD display will draw you in for a clearer, sharper, and more true-to-life visual performance.

v5330-gpad-plus-2

G Pad Plus Pack
Included

Comes with an inbox Plus Pack that is packed with additional 4,400mAh expandable battery for a longer use, stereo speaker for enhanced entertainment, Full-Size USB for productivity, and a kick-stand for a comfortable usability.

v5330-snapdrag-1

Qualcomm® Snapdragon™
Octa-Core Processor

Eight cores handle all of your entertainment, giving you a smooth, dynamic performance.

v5330-front-cam

5MP HDR Front-Facing/
Rear-Facing Cameras

Enjoy 5 MP front and rear camera that is packed with array of features.

Design
Experience
Camera/Video
Entertainment
Connectivity
Technical Specifications
LG Available Accessories
Disclaimer

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Idea, Poor Implementation My wife and I each got one of these in a promotion when we got our LG V20 Smartphones 6-8 months ago. First, the 8" screen is really too small. I won't get anyrhing smaller than 10" in the future. Second, and much more important, while the 8-core CPU is nice, 32 GB internal storage is pathetically inadequate if you want to use it for games or anything serious. I intended to use it for both, but starting with ~18–19 GB killed that idea. Worse, LG or Qualcomm seems unaware of Android 7.0's capabilities, so they disabled the ability to move apps to SD card to run and made it hard to access the SD card from apps. This puts Android back to Ver. 2.0 and negates their claims that you can use up to 2 TB of storage. Finally, the battery pack-speaker addon is a nice idea, but it has major problems. The connector is very poorly designed and is constantly coming loose! This makes charging take much longer than it should and often causes the battery to run down prematurely. I even have to charge the battery pack separately from the tablet sometimes to get them both charged. On top of that, the USB port on the tablet is so loose that the charging cable that came with it will move around at any little disturbance, breaking contact and interrupting charging. I have had it fall completely out a few times. I am very dissatisfied with this tablet and regret getting it. At the time, it seemed like a good idea, but the problems and frustration were definitely not worth it! I hope that LG will take my review and use it to help restore their products to the high quality I was used to in the past. Sincerely, R Branstetter
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad the screen burnt in 2 weeks and turned whitish making one of the worst I have ever used
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value but slow After several months of use I really like this product. It has a great screen, good internal battery life, excellent external battery life, ok internal speaker, very good external speaker, and decent android skin. My only complaint is the speed and performance of the device - its very slow, sometimes very annoyingly slow. It could definitely use more RAM and a faster CPU/GPU - and I'd definitely pay more for it in that case.
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05868678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I just purchased this tablet from T-Mobile a month ago and used it for pics on vacation, I love the clarity of pictures. I'm no photographer I'm a 72 yr. old grandma. I can't find a tablet case, I tried Amazon, Best Buy and Walmart. No luck. Need yr help

Asked by: Rita B
Hello, there are many available cases on Amazon, please see the links below as some examples. ^AC https://www.amazon.com/IVSO-T-Mobile-Lightweight-Released-Rosegold/dp/B073PYQ1YM https://www.amazon.com/ProCase-Sprint-Case-T-Mobile-PLUS/dp/B079FLNTB2/ref=sr_1_11?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1537289643&sr=1-11&keywords=v530+case&refinements=p_72%3A1248879011 https://www.amazon.com/Fintie-T-Mobile-Support-Battery-Multi-Angle/dp/B076CCQC7V/ref=sr_1_3?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1537289693&sr=1-3&keywords=v530+case&refinements=p_72%3A1248879011
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-18

Does a restricted profile say for a child have access to memory card storage. Namely apps stored and ran from the SD card.

Asked by: thmusikman7
If the app selected for the restricted profile runs from the SD card they would be able to access that application, but it would be their instance of the app. A restricted profile does not have access to the files from the main account. Ensure the main account has a lock screen setup so the restricted user is unable to switch to the account where the files are saved. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-13

I charged my tablet but left for a couple of days and did not unplug. I just picked it up amd the screen is all scrambled amd I cannot do anything. Help!? Can I reset? Did leaving it on charger do this?

Asked by: Karis
We are very sorry to hear this. We will need more information to be able to assist with this, please give us a call at 1-800-793-8896 when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-19

Is the plus pack available as an accessory?

Asked by: terryhuntley
The LG Plus Pack is compatible with the LK460 only. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-17

What driver will the lg v530 run

Asked by: Lilheb
We will need to get some more information from you regarding this question. Please take a moment, at your convenience, to contact us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-04

Hello, I am considering this tablet vs the Samsung Tab A, does this tablet allow you to open 2 apps at the same time? i am trying to use this for Uber/Lyft and need to have that capability.

Asked by: jmc74
Yes, you can have multiple apps running at once. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-04-16

What protector/case can I buy for this tablet?

Asked by: zininok
That would be personal preference in finding one you like. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2019-02-09

My daughter broke the screen on my tablet and I can't seem to find a replacement part anywhere. Is there any chance the v520 model has the same screen? Or can you tell me where to find a replacement?

Asked by: Mlcj85
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-16
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05868678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top