To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

AGF76631064

Key Features

  • Replacement Full Function Standard TV Remote Control
Suggested Price

$22.99

Suggested Price

Replacement Remote Control

Compatible Models:
● 43LJ5500
● 43LJ550M
● 43UJ6300
● 49LJ5500
● 49LJ550M
● 49UJ6300
● 49UJ6500
● 55LJ5500
● 55LJ550M
● 55UJ6300
● 55UJ6540
● 60UJ6050
● 60UJ6300
● 60UJ6540
● 65UJ6300
● 65UJ6540
● 70UJ6570
● 75UJ6470
● 75UJ657A

WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy Design The EXIT, and GUIDE buttons are tucked into a little space right next to the left and right arrows. Any ideas why this is lousy? Every dern time I try to hit the < or > buttons, I hit the exit or guide button by accident!. The TV pushes me out of the movie I am watching and then I have to start the movie from the beginning. Unless you sit with the dern light on and stare at the buttons, you will hit the wrong buttons on this poorly tested remote.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing remote You pay so much money on a TV and you receive a very cheap feeling remote lots of buttons crammed onto such a small area making it difficult to find the buttons you need without looking at it every time. Combine this with the fact that it is not backlit and it is near impossible to use at night when the lights are all turned off. I love our new TV but this remote is very disappointing.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought a 65” tv , did not even think for a minute that the remote that the tv was advertised with won’t be in the box, well surprise you get a super nice tv and a cheap remote that can’t get you even to use half of that TVs possibilities, and if you so want that remote well that another surprise, sad.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buttons become unresponsive very quickly It worked great for a couple weeks and now it takes a hard fingernail push to get a response from the most used buttons. Very annoying.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Works great. No programming it. Easy to use. Just like the one that came with the tv that the dog chewed.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from remote is great The remote is good just needs a led or glow in the dark buttons it's to hard to see what your doing in the dark
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Model not same as pictured Model pictured is AKB75095307 for Smart TVs and priced differently!!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are loving your new TV only downside we came across is the volume isn’t as high as our old TV
Date published: 2018-05-14
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05893656, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can I use the magic remote control on uj556200 ?

Asked by: Cobbler
The 55UJ6200 is not magic remote compatible. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-08

Will this remote work for 55UG6200?

Asked by: Johnson the spot
Hello, the replacement remote for the 55UJ6200 is the AKB75095315. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-02

How do I set the caption function on the menu so that the caption button works.

Asked by: BBcaption
Hello, cations will depend on how your TV is set up to the input source and we will require more information. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-01

We purchased our tv in June and have a large living room. Noticed a magic remote option to adjust sound For environment but our remote the tv came with doesn&rsquo;t allow for that

Asked by: 34thebeach
Hello, the magic remote can be purchased separately. It will depend on what model TV you have on which magic remote would be applicable. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-27

My kids spoil my lg blue_ray Bpm25 wired streaming remote,and I badly need it ,how can I get it

Asked by: Kaddie
The remote for your unit can be found in the link provided. ^AC https://encompass.com/item/9772413/LG/AKB73896401/
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-17

I have five TVs in one room all on this remote. Is there a way I can control each TV individually with one remote rather than all five at once?&nbsp;

Asked by: Jsnyd
Regrettably, there is no way to individually control all five TVs with the LG Full Function Standard TV Remote Control, Part # AGF76631064...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-11

How do you work the remote to use the apps for the smart tv other than prime and Netflix?

Asked by: Amylou82
We would love to be able to help. We will need some more information if you could drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport/ so we can get that info and see what is going on. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-13

What replacement can I use for LG AKB74475471 REMOTE.

Asked by: Dtony12
Hello, you can use the AKB75055701 remote. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-08-14
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05893656, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT