To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

AN-MR650

Key Features

  • For Compatible 2016 LG Smart TVs - Please See List Below
  • Voice Recognition with Intuitive Mouse Like Pointing and Wheel Control
  • Universal Remote Control
  • Number Key Pad
  • Magic Zoom
Suggested Price

$59.99

Suggested Price
Smart TV Magic Remote

Smart TV Magic Remote

Simply click, point, scroll or use voice commands to change the channel, search for something new, and more. The LG Magic Remote can also be used to operate your connected devices. Spend less time navigating confusing menus and juggling multiple remotes, and more time enjoying your entertainment.

SUMMARY
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke right after Warranty Expired I have this remote and it broke immediately after its warranty expired. Then LG charged me $75 for a replacement - this even though the remote model is 3 years old and the remote probably costs them $2 to produce. This is NOT how you treat customers! I used to be a loyal Sony customer but stopped being one after I owned a computer that broke right outside of its warranty period and they wanted to charge me the full amount to replace it. Now LG is doing the same. So for the sake of squeezing out $73 in profit, you screw over a potentially loyal customer???
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product It doesn't look like the product that I ordered but still works the same.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't drop it. It'll break. The remote does not stand up to bumps that you are used to with all of your other electronics (remotes, phones, etc.). Dropped it on a padded, carpeted floor from a height of 2 feet and it no longer works. Otherwise, it navigates the LG just fine, but it navigates Spectrum underwhelmingly. I would buy this again, but I am looking for something that is not built cheaply, something that can withstand normal drops and bumps.
Date published: 2019-01-24
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05603008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What are the voice commands you can use with the Magic Remote? I have looked to try and find this info online to no avail.

Asked by: MobDropper
With Google Assistant on your TV you can now control your TV using voice commands to turn off the TV, Control the volume, change the channel, switch the input, search content, change the settings, launch applications, control video playback and ask content related questions. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-05-13

Which magic remote works with the uk6500aua?

Asked by: SteveChai
The LG Magic Remote Control for Select 2018 LG AI ThinQ® Smart TV, Model # AN-MR18BA is compatible with the 2018 LG UK6500AUA 4K HDR Smart LED UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® series TVs...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-05-03

Which magic remote is compatible with UH615A model??

Asked by: Ali Jalali
Magic remote model AN-MR650 is compatible with the 65UH615A TV. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-31

Can you please tell me which model magic remote will work with my 49UH610A and 43UK6300PUE TV's?

Asked by: aangel29
Hello, please see the below. ^AC 49UH610A - https://encompass.com/item/11058886/LG/AKB75055701/ 43UK6300PUE - https://encompass.com/item/11586057/LG/AKB75375502/
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-23

I need a replacement remote controller for a Mod. OLED65B6P smart TV. What model remote do I need to buy.

Asked by: TigerJoe
Hello, the remote replacement remote can be bought from the below link. ^AC https://encompass.com/item/11058850/LG/AKB74855418/
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-21

I have a UH7700 TV. Is there a compatible replacement remote?

Asked by: kevinbosw
Hello, the replacement remote is the AKB75455602. Please see the link below. ^AC https://encompass.com/item/11662166/LG/AKB75455602/
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-18

Need replacement magic remote for 49uf7700

Asked by: Rennied
Hello, we are sorry, however, we do not have a model 49UF7700 here in the USA. We will need some more information if you could drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport/ so we can get that info and see what is going on. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-14

Can use for 49LH600T model?

Asked by: Joerdin
Hello, the 49LH600T is not a USA model TV and therefore we are unsure if it would be compatible. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05603008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top