To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

AN-MR650A

Key Features

  • For Compatible 2017 LG Smart TVs - Please See List Below
  • Voice Recognition with Intuitive Mouse Like Pointing and Wheel Control
  • Universal Remote Control
  • Number Key Pad
  • Magic Zoom
Suggested Price

$75.99

Suggested Price
Smart TV Magic Remote

Smart TV Magic Remote

Simply click, point, scroll or use voice commands to change the channel, search for something new, and more. The LG Magic Remote can also be used to operate your connected devices. Spend less time navigating confusing menus and juggling multiple remotes, and more time enjoying your entertainment.

Replacement 2017 Magic Remote Control for compatible 2017 LG TV models:

● 43UJ6500, 49UJ6500, 49UJ6500
● 43UJ6560, 43UJ6560, 49UJ6560
● 49UJ7700, 55UJ7700, 60UJ7700, 65UJ7700
● 55SJ8000, 60SJ8000, 65SJ8000
● 55SJ8500, 65SJ8500
● 55UJ6520, 65UJ6520, 70UJ6520, 75UJ6520
● 55UJ6540, 55UJ6540, 60UJ6540, 65UJ6540
● 55UJ6580, 65UJ6580
● 65SJ850A
● 65SJ9500
● 70UJ6570
● 70UJ657A, 75UJ657A
● 75SJ8570
● 75SJ857A
● 75UJ6450
● 75UJ6470
● OLED55B7A, OLED65B7A
● OLED65B7P, OLED55B7P
● OLED55C7P, OLED65C7P

SUMMARY

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confused I received this remote with my OLED C7 and I cannot figure out how to get the STB Guide to come up. There is no menu/guide button on this remote and no STB Menu button. Am I missing something? On some of the remotes they have a Guide button where the Caption button is, but not on this one.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality the remote (without voice) came with my 2017 55uj6300. It has apparently broken already and I am confused as to the correct replacement. even if I find the replacement I am wary of the expence if the new one dies like the first. It may be better to buy a compatable universal remote and save the cost. How unfortunate as I own 3 LG's including a new OLED65B8PUA 65-Inch 4K . very disappointing. The TV is great but the remote stinks.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Decent remote. Poor build quality. This thing works fine enough but literally all the Nikon the lower buttons has worn off to the point of being unreadable. Only one year of usage. That's lame for a 3k tv, huh?
Date published: 2019-02-21
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05883596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

IS THERE A COMPATIBLE MAGIC REMOTE FOR THE 60UJ6050

Asked by: Tim0THY
The LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for Select 2017 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR650A is a Bluetooth device that is compatible with 2017 LG TVs that support Bluetooth. Regrettably, the 2017 LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 60" Class (59.9" Diag), Model # 60UJ6050 does not support Bluetooth and is not compatible with any LG Magic Remote...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-04-15

Brand new out of the box 55SK80 with SK9Y sound bar with Magic Remote. Cannot get the remote to control our Cox Contour Cable Box. One of the selling features of this TV, was ability to control cable box and not have to use multiple remotes

Asked by: stircrazi
We would be more than happy to look into this issue for you. Our support team is available via Twitter @LGUSSupport, Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-03-29

Will this work for with UJ6300

Asked by: Duane94
The UJ6300 TV's are not compatible with a magic remote. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-03-27

What remotes for 55UH770V Manufactured March 2017. Is it LG AN-MR650A or LG AN-MR650

Asked by: bigyin
As implied in the title description, the LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for Select 2016 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR650 is the Magic Remote for compatible 2016 TVs. The "H" in the model number for the 55UH770V identifies it as a 2016 model. 2017 models are identified with a "J" in their model numbers. Regrettably, Model # 55UH770V is not a model that was released in the U.S. and since we do not have information on it here in the U.S., we recommend that you contact the LG Support Centers in the Netherlands, France or Germany as those will be the closest support centers to Belgium where you can get assistance finding out if Model # 55UH770V is compatible with LG Magic Remotes...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-12-12

Is this remote compatible with the UJ6300 Series? 

Asked by: TunaCan6319
Hello, the UJ6300 is not compatible with any magic remote as it is a standard remote only unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-11

How do I reset my remote to the TV

Asked by: Juanmac
To use the Magic Remote, first pair it with your TV. 1. Put batteries into the Magic Remote and turn the TV on. 2. Point the Magic Remote at your TV and press the Wheel (OK) on the remote control. - If the TV fails to register the Magic Remote, try again after turning the TV off and back on. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-09

I do not see the 75UJ657A model TV listed for this remote, but a link to this remote is posted in the Question/Answer section for the TV. Is this remote actually compatible with the 75UJ657A?

Asked by: JordanP83
Hello, the magic remote for the 75UJ657A can be found in the link provided. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video-accessories/lg-AN-MR650A-magic-remote
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-05

How can I use Magic Remote to turn ON/OFF My Bose 1 2 3 system? It's set up on HDMI 2. It works on remote 9 but no ON/OF. It turns on and off when I test on Power. Thanks

Asked by: VioB
For information regarding how to program the remote to control other devices in your home other than the TV please refer to the following: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000018-20150539692863-magic-motion-remote ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05883596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top