To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

24LH4830-PU

Key Features

  • Perfect for the Kitchen or Bedroom
  • Smart TV
  • Screen Share & WiDi Connectivity
  • ENERGY STAR Qualified
Suggested Price

$149.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$129.99

Promotion Price*
lh4830-feat1

LG LH4830

The right Smart TV for your bedroom, den or small apartment matters. Enjoy brilliant picture and smart audio with Screen share, when and where you want, better than ever.

simplysmart3

LG Smart TV

LG Smart TV offers intuitive control, versatile connectivity and a world of premium content from online partners, including Netflix, Youtube, Hulu and more.

Smart TV Connections

Connections

LG Smart TVs include built-in Wi-Fi, allowing simpler access to limitless online content. Stream all of your favorite content wirelessly via Screen Share.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the US Environmental Protection Agency and the Department of Energy. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes:

PANEL
JACK INPUT/OUTPUT
AUDIO INPUT
AUDIO OUTPUT
TUNER INPUT
NETWORK
SPEAKER
FREQUENCY (H/V)
POWER
RESOLUTION (VIDEO INPUT)
CONTROL KEY
SPECIAL FEATURES
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHTS
ACCESSORIES
STANDARD
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy start, nice size I bought this for my bedroom. I like the small footprint and, actually, the fairly small screen. It was super easy to put together with its base and install and get going.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LG TV 24LH4830-PU Have had the TV just about 2 weeks now. Nice picture. Sound is not bad. Assembling the stand was, literally, a snap. Seems very stable on stand. If not using a remote, there is a toggle switch to operate the TV - definitely will be using the remote.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The picture is very good! Finding a small smart TV was hard and there are not a lot of choices. This TV has a sharp picture, but I wish the volume could go a little higher. Some programs have a lower level of volume and it's hard to hear.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You. I'll have another Was so impressed with its predecessor model that when this one come out with some WiFi smarts I just had to get it, too.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no support for help I understand that companies no longer want to print owner manuals and only give "warning and safety" manuals. But my TV is not working. I can only access local TV stations (which are none). Where is the "Smart TV" and the apps? They seem to be gone and I can not find them. I came here and searched "factory reset" and nothing came up. But, I keep getting diverted to a computer monitor. I down loaded the manual and again - zero. I looked in the help library and the tutorial videos - nothing a thing there can help either. For example, on video stated I could edit parts of my network - my TV does not have an edit option. Not sure what is going on, but I only had this TV for 6 months. Looks like it will be returned under my insurance.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features I bought this TV just about a month ago for my small office. It runs well but my only disappointmentis the picture is very pixilated, so faces look like they have acne. I thought the picture would be better than what it is with 720P
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TV So far so good. This set has a sharp, clear picture, great sound and is lightweight and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large cooking space This item is very easy to clean and the inside is large.
Date published: 2018-10-01
  • y_2018, m_11, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05777527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does lg 24LH4830-PU has the sling app

Asked by: Lannie287
Hello, the 24LH4830-PU does not have the Sling TV app. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-06

do you have 24 inch tv that works with bluetooth

Asked by: angelo1
Regrettably, neither this LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LH4830-PU nor any of the other 24" screens that are currently in our lineup support Bluetooth...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-11-02

Where can I find a list of external speakers are compatible with the LG 24LH4830-PU TV? I bought a Toslink cable to use with an existing speaker, but even after troubleshooting, there is no sound coming from the speaker. Thank you.

Asked by: TheLiterati
The Toslink (Optical) cable connects to the Optical Digital Audio Output on the LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LH4830-PU and to any external receiver, Soundbar or Home Theater System that has an Optical Digital Audio Input on it so that you can play the audio from the TV through the speakers for those devices. You may need to go into the audio settings in the settings menu on the TV to specify the audio path that the audio output should go through...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-11-05

Is there any way to download the Spectrum app to this tv? We are presently accessing it with a connected ROKU.

Asked by: Kell H
Hello, if it is available on the model purchased, you will be able to download it from the Content Store on the TV, if it is not in the content store, that means it is not available on the model at that time. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-17

some web sites specifically say that their 24LH4830 is a 2016 model; other sites make no mention. Is there a difference between a 2016 and 2018 model? Is there any reason NOT to purchase the 2016?

Asked by: Rescue28
The LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LH4830-PU is a 2016 model. The "H" in the model number indicates it's year of development. 2018 models would have a "K" in their model numbers. There aren't any 24" TVs that were manufactured for 2018 and the most recent 24" TV currently in our lineup is the 2017 Model # 24LJ4840-WU...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-19

Does this TV support YouTube TV?

Asked by: RBHamric
Hi RBHamric. On November 16, 2017, the YouTube support page listing devices compatible with the YouTube TV app was updated to include smart TVs from LG and initially, this service was limited to 2016 and 2017 models. The LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LH4830-PU is a 2016 TV that was released before the availability of the YouTube TV app and regrettably, the TV comes with pre-loaded apps but does not have a way to download additional apps...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-15

If this tv has lg app store

Asked by: Vadimvad99
The LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LH4830-PU does not have an LG App Store...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-05-17

How to Miracast LG TV please send steps to see Miracast

Asked by: Tharun
Hello, for screen share to work, the mobile phone you are trying to connect must also have that same feature. To see the Mobile Device’s screen on the TV: 1. Press the HOME button on the remote control. 2. Run the Screen Share app. 3. Enable Miracast mode on the mobile device. 4. Your TV will be displayed in the list of available devices. 5. Select your TV and request connection. 6. To start the connection; a message saying “Connecting...” will appear. 7. After the connection is established, the TV will display the screen of the connected device. Notes: A non-LGE device might not connect even when it is detected. If the connection fails repeatedly, turn off the TV and the device you are trying to connect. Then turn them back on and try again. However, since you are contacting us from India, your setup might be different. Please contact the LG Support Center in the India, http://www.lg.com/in/support for assistance. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-16
  • y_2018, m_11, d_14, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05777527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT