To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

28LJ4540

Key Features

  • HD Display
  • Triple XD Engine
  • HDMI
  • LED Backlighting

available sizes:

27.5"
See Retailer for Pricing
lh4530-txd-engine

Triple XD Engine

Triple XD Engine processes images with even greater precision to enable more natural color expression, deeper contrast and for a more lifelike picture.

lh4530-hdmi

HDMI      

HDMI (High Definition Multimedia Interface) offers incredible audio/video quality and single-cable convenience. This monitor includes an HDMI input, so you can connect a true high-definition source, such as a computer, Blu-ray player or next-generation videogame console.

lh4530-backlighting

LED Backlighting

LG’s LED backlighting delivers exceptional brightness and amazing image clarity. You'll see richer colors and deeper blacks too, and LEDs offer greater energy efficiency compared to conventional LCD monitors.

SUMMARY
PANEL
INPUTS
TUNER INPUT
SPEAKER
POWER
SPECIAL FEATURES
WALL MOUNT
STANDARD
ACCESSORIES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of features Bought for my bedroom. It virtually set itself up with my Direct TV and makes it easy to use PC or Amazon Firestick.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture Fits great on the kitchen counter under cupboards. Very easy to set up.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LG 24"tv Bought it a month ago. Volume doesn't go up loud enough, color is not so good. I should have got the next one up.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great picture and nicely designed I purchased it a month ago and so far its excellent
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I'm very happy with this TV. It was easy to set up and has an excellent picture.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small television I bought this for our camper. It is the perfect size and works great.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good picture Purchased about 1 month ago, very happy with purchase
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. My old 23 inch tv I had in my bedroom stopped working. I found this tv on line and it is just the right size. It is great for watching the news while I am getting dressed in the morning.
Date published: 2018-08-07
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05802269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can I just plug the coax cabe directly into the tv and still get my basic cable. Spectrum just went digital and the tv I was using went fussy. Do I need a roku to make thus work.

Asked by: Sessel
If you are having issues after your cable provider made an alteration we would recommend reaching out to your provider regarding how you will be able to receive content. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-01

Our cable company, Spectrum just went digital and the tv that we just had hooked up to the coax cable went fuzzy with no pic now. We were getting basic cable Can I just plug the coax cable into this and get basic cable w/out a cable box?

Asked by: Sessel
This depends on the signal being pushed through to your coax input. Trying this should not cause any issue with the TV. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-01

What is the shipping box dimension for this TV?

Asked by: rk0330
Hello, the Shipping Size is (WxHxD) 27.6" x 15.8" x 5". ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-27

We have a cabinet that measures 23.5 - wide and 21” high . Will the 2017 22Lj4540 fit with stand? Thanks.

Asked by: Zzzzzzzzzz
The W x H x D dimensions for the LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 22" Class (21.5" Diag), Model # 22LJ4540 with the stand attached are 20.0" x 14.1" X 5.8" and ther are 20.0" x 12.5" x 2.1" without the stand...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-09

Can I use a Roku on this TV?

Asked by: moogo
The LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 22" Class (21.5" Diag), Model # 22LJ4540 has an HDMI Input (ver. 1.3) that can be used to connect to external devices...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-13

Does this unit have a USB?

Asked by: Deilert
Hi Deilert. The LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 22" Class (21.5" Diag), Model # 22LJ4540 does not have a USB port...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this TV come with Netflix and YouTube?

Asked by: sarahbella19
The 22LJ4540 is not a Smart TV and therefore can not stream. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-02-01

Hi, you send this product to Brazil? Smart TV?

Asked by: SmartJunior
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see http://www.lg.com/common/index.jsp
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-22
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05802269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT