To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

55UJ6200

Key Features

  • 4K Ultra HD Resolution
  • webOS 3.5 Smart TV
  • Active HDR
  • True Color Accuracy

available sizes:

55"
See Retailer for Pricing
webOS_PDP_D_v2

webOS 3.5 Smart TV

webOS brings together all of the most popular streaming video apps, including Netflix, brought to life in 4K, HDR or enhanced with HDR Effect. And webOS gives you access to more than 70 free premium Internet channels through the LG Channel Plus app.

Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos. Smart service on product is subject to change. Some apps that appear on the screen image may not be pre-installed; Internet connection is required for download.

Channel Plus

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

netflix-2017-feat

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, such as easy app access and new features. For the third year in a row, LG TVs have the distinction of being recommended by Netflix!

Netflix streaming membership required. Ultra HD availability subject to your Netflix subscription plan, Internet service, device capabilities, and content availability. Visit nflx.it/4K

SLING TV

   SLING TV   

Introducing A La Carte TV, the only live TV service that lets you personalize your channel lineup and save. Customize with your favorite extras like Sports, Comedy, Kids, News, Hollywood, Lifestyle and more. Watch 7 Days Free! Restrictions apply.

sj85-most-hdr

Active HDR with scene by scene optimization

Elevate the HDR experience even higher with Active HDR which optimizes content scene-by-scene. Brights looks brighter, darks look darker and every image looks richer. For the most content choices, Active HDR even supports HLG.

Learn More about Active HDR

open

HDR technology helps to adjust the brightness and darkness on screen, as you would experience it with your own eye. LG UHD TV offers compatibility with HDR formats such as HDR10 for Blu-ray DVD and HLG for broadcast.

70UJ6570_Active-HDR_Sub1_011017

HDR10 and HLG are rendered by LG UHD TV’s exclusive processing. By applying dynamic data produced by LG TV processing on a scene-by-scene basis, all types of content is displayed with improved HDR quality.

70UJ6570_Active-HDR_Sub2_011017
true-color-generic

True to Life Color

See a more accurate, natural picture with advanced color mapping. True Color Accuracy automatically corrects color distortions for vibrant, lifelike color.

uj77-consistent-color

More consistent color and contrast from any seat

The IPS technology in LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and a strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS technology, any seat becomes the best in the house.

70UJ6570_Soundbar_011017_D

          

COMPATIBLE SOUND BARS

Find Your Model Below

PICTURE QUALITY
SMART TV
SMART SHARE
AUDIO
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from All the new features. I bought this TV months ago and so far so good. Quality product.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Picture This is a great tv at a great price. The picture is bright and clear. I would highly recommend you take a look at this TV. The price for what you get can’t be beat!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LG TV No instructions came with TV, I cannot get the Channel Plus stations to work!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love LG products but ... Bought just a few days ago but can't watch it because the screen is too dark, the volume is too low and there is no warranty manual.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great product. But the problem I am having is it will not connect to smartphone or laptop. LG sent someone to replace the motherboard, but that is not the problem. Repair man thinks its the wifi card. Is this a common problem? Help, I need that connectivity!
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No issues It is quite noisy. The unit work very well. Wish is was quieter in is operation. Good value for the price.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this t.v. a month ago and I am glad I did, I checked out a lot of other brands , and I am real pleased I chose this one.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features I bought the tv about 2 months ago the picture quality the application feature i give 5 stars but the volume i give 1 star u have to have the volume up at 75 to atleast heat it good
Date published: 2018-10-01
  • y_2018, m_11, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1599
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05847213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

3d?

Asked by: Mariog123
Hi Mariog123. The LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UJ6200 is a 2017 TV and is not a 3D TV. TV Manufacturers stopped making 3D TVs in 2016...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-11-14

How do I get the location right?

Asked by: Mr Polk
We would love to see if we can help out. We will need some more information if you could drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport/ so we can get that info and see what is going on. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-14

Can i use the magic remote on the 43uj6200?

Asked by: Leyadpot
Hello, this model is not compatible with the magic remotes. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-12

HOW DO YOU INSTALL THE PLUTOTV APP

Asked by: MKAKAVAS
Hi MKAKAVAS. Any and all compatible apps can be downloaded to the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UJ6200 from the LG Content Store (App Store). Pressing the Home button on your remote launches the LG Content Store and you can browse for TV Shows, Movies, and more to watch immediately or to download compatible apps from various categories such as education, entertainment, lifestyle, news, and games. Regrettably, the PLUTOTVapp is not a compatible app and is not available for download from the LG Content Store...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-20

Will this tv can connect magic remote?

Asked by: Dudu
Hi Dudu. The LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UJ6200 is not compatible with LG Magic Remotes...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-12

Lost my remote, need help setting up the LG web app

Asked by: Tluv
Hello, you will need a remote to operate those functions and it can be purchased from the link provided. ^AC https://encompass.com/item/11057849/LG/AGF76631064/
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-11

this tv is supposed to support a 60hz refresh rate over hdmi 2.0 but mine is limited to 30hz whenever I plug into a pc. what setting do I need to activate in order to have this screen run at 60hz for my laptop?

Asked by: deksta21
Hi deksta21. As AC advised, you will need change what refresh rate your PC's GPU is set to output to the TV. Not sure what PC you have. You can try clicking the start button, then click Control Panel. In the Control Panel window, click Adjust Screen Resolution under Appearance and Personalization. On the Screen Resolution page, click the Advanced settings link. Click the monitor tab and select 60 Hz for the optimum refresh rate of the TV. It may vary depending on what PC you have. You can always refer to your owner's manual or contact your PC's manufacturer for advice...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-21

Hi, I brought my LG tv 4k, 43 inches to Africa but it's showing black and white instead of color. I tried setting the color through the color and picture settings but that didn't solve the problem. What should I do pls?

Asked by: Nwana82
Hello, the 43UJ6200 only has ATSC, NTSC-M, 64 & 256 QAM as it was made for use in the USA and does not support PAL. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-18
  • y_2018, m_11, d_19, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05847213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT