To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

55UJ6300

Key Features

  • 4K Ultra HD Resolution
  • webOS 3.5 Smart TV
  • Active HDR
  • True Color Accuracy

available sizes:

55"
See Retailer for Pricing
webOS_PDP_D_v2

webOS 3.5 Smart TV

webOS brings together all of the most popular streaming video apps, including Netflix, brought to life in 4K, HDR or enhanced with HDR Effect. And webOS gives you access to more than 70 free premium Internet channels through the LG Channel Plus app.

Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos. Smart service on product is subject to change. Some apps that appear on the screen image may not be pre-installed; Internet connection is required for download.

Channel Plus

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

netflix-2017-feat

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, such as easy app access and new features. For the third year in a row, LG TVs have the distinction of being recommended by Netflix!

Netflix streaming membership required. Ultra HD availability subject to your Netflix subscription plan, Internet service, device capabilities, and content availability. Visit nflx.it/4K

SLING TV

   SLING TV   

Introducing A La Carte TV, the only live TV service that lets you personalize your channel lineup and save. Customize with your favorite extras like Sports, Comedy, Kids, News, Hollywood, Lifestyle and more. Watch 7 Days Free! Restrictions apply.

sj85-most-hdr

Active HDR with scene by scene optimization

Elevate the HDR experience even higher with Active HDR which optimizes content scene-by-scene. Brights looks brighter, darks look darker and every image looks richer. For the most content choices, Active HDR even supports HLG.

Learn More about Active HDR

open

HDR technology helps to adjust the brightness and darkness on screen, as you would experience it with your own eye. LG UHD TV offers compatibility with HDR formats such as HDR10 for Blu-ray DVD and HLG for broadcast.

70UJ6570_Active-HDR_Sub1_011017

HDR10 and HLG are rendered by LG UHD TV’s exclusive processing. By applying dynamic data produced by LG TV processing on a scene-by-scene basis, all types of content is displayed with improved HDR quality.

70UJ6570_Active-HDR_Sub2_011017
true-color-generic

True to Life Color

See a more accurate, natural picture with advanced color mapping. True Color Accuracy automatically corrects color distortions for vibrant, lifelike color.

uj77-consistent-color

More consistent color and contrast from any seat

The IPS technology in LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and a strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS technology, any seat becomes the best in the house.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

70UJ6570_Soundbar_011017_D

          

COMPATIBLE SOUND BARS

Find Your Model Below

SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
SMART TV
SMART SHARE
AUDIO
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
55UJ6300 (54.6" DIAGONAL) DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from TV's are substandard and break down within 2 years, right after the warranty runs out.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stunning picture and great features I bought this tv about a month ago and am enjoying the crystal clear bright picture plus all the features that this smart tv offers
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice set We have a older LG that the apps can't be updated but still works good, Wanted to get a 4k so we bought the same brand
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic picture. My other tv died so I went to the LG with a larger screen. Wow factor was thru the roof! I am amazed at the clear picture. Still am in fact.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Tv My parents weren't pleased with the tv so they sold it to me and I couldn't be happier. It's great for my living room and the are so many features from the free channels to having the apps. Two things I would add: a Google Play Music App so I don't have to figure out how to cast or use a casting device to play my music on the tv and a cleaner way to cast from my device. Otherwise, it's great!
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent BIG Screen TV After installing this TV I feel the picture jumps out at you. It's like your in the TV. Outstanding picture and features
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TV!! I’ve had this TV for about 5 months and I absolutely love it... the smart feature and applications work so smoothly and is more user friendly that any leading competitors!! Awesome product...
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Networking Died after 4 1/2 months I bought this TV 4 1/2 months ago and till now it has been ok. Now it keeps going “Network cable disconnected” then after a bit it will change to “Network cable connected” I have tried different cables, different ports, even different routers, no help. I decided to go to WiFi, which I setup when it was new. However it says WiFi is turned off and nothing I do will turn it on. On top of that I have problem with the HDMI not syncing when the tv is turned on. I have to restart the connected device, satellite rcvr or Tivo to get it to sync up so I can watch it. Overall a very unreliable TV. When it works it’s fine but most of the time it’s just a headache
Date published: 2018-10-13
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4216
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05811171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How much this TV is compatible with PS4 Pro (for the 4K issue) ?

Asked by: Assi
We addressed all known issues but can’t guarantee anything since there are many factors outside of the TV that can affect compatibility. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-06

How do we select yes when screen prompts us to update software?

Asked by: Sally37
Hello, that will depend on which remote you are using. You should be able to use the arrows and enter button to select yes. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport/ when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-30

How much is the actual weight

Asked by: Moe4
The 49UJ6300 weighs 25.1 lbs with the stand and 24.9 lbs without the stand. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-10-26

how do you turn off the voice prompt? example "mute" "volume 11"

Asked by: no names
Go to Settings > Accessibility > Audio Guidance and turn it Off. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-11

what is the difference between lg tv 49UK6200PUA and lg tv 49UJ6300? I saw the UK6200 and really liked the resolution. Do you think the UJ6300 gives the same experience?

Asked by: alaadin
The main difference between the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49UJ6300 and the LG UK6200PUA 4K HDR Smart LED UHD TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49UK6200PUA is that the 49UJ6300 is a 2017 model and the 49UK6200PUA is a 2018 model. The 2018 models run on the webOS 4.0 TV Platform (2017 models ran on webOS 3.5). The 49UK6200PUA is Google Home and Amazon Alexa compatible...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-10-10

The remote control sensor at the bottom center of the TV is blocked by my center channel speaker. Is there an add on sensor that I can buy? I need to move it to the top of the TV.

Asked by: FishGeeek
We are sorry for the inconvenience, we do not have additional sensors available for purchase like you are looking for. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-10-02

Remote code for cable remote

Asked by: ejrocker
Hello, you will need to with the manufacturer of your cable remote to see if they have a compatible remote codes. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-24

Does 43UJ6300 support HDMI return audio channel?

Asked by: GAP1
The LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UJ6300 has two HDMI In ports and one of them is labeled as HDMI IN / ARC and supports HDMI ARC functionality...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-21
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_372
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05811171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT