To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

65SK9000PUA

Key Features

  • LG ThinQ® AI | Google Assistant
  • LG α7 Intelligent Processor
  • Full Array Dimming
  • Nano Cell™ Color Pro Display
  • 4K Cinema HDR
  • Dolby Atmos®

available sizes:

65"
Suggested Price

$2199.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$1699.99

Promotion Price*
LG TVs now meet Artificial Intelligence

LG TVs now meet
Artificial Intelligence

LG TVs with AI ThinQ® has the Google Assistant built in, so you can control compatible smart home devices using just your voice. Create a center for your smart home and beyond. Plus it works with Amazon Alexa devices.

Service limited to certain languages. Some features require 3rd party service subscription. Amazon Alexa device sold separately.

Listen. Think. Answer.

Listen. Think. Answer.

05_SK95_AL_Full_Array_desktop

Crisp detailed image
by Full Array Dimming Pro

With Full Array Dimming Pro controlling the backlight units individually,
LG SUPER UHD TV maximizes the black level displays more precise colors.
It ensures clear and crisp images with superb contrast.

06_SK95_AL_Alpha7_desktop

A Smart Brain
α7 Intelligent Processor

Along with α7(Alpha7) Intelligent Processor, LG TV's exclusive processing technology allows rich colors and deep details as hidden beauty comes alive.


SUPER-UHD-TV_PDP_Desktop_upload2

More Detail, More Color, More Everything

Nano Cell™ Display improves color accuracy with its expanded color gamut to deliver truer colors and deeper black levels at a wide viewing angle.

Feature_D02

Greater Realism through More Colors

Discover a broader color palette that results in bluer skies, greener grass and so much more. Nano Cell™ Color Pro goes beyond conventional TVs by displaying a wider color spectrum, delivering a more lifelike picture with precise and vibrant colors.

Learn more about Nano Cell Display

open

Nanoparticles absorb surplus light wavelength and cut down on color bleed from RGB colors displayed on the screen. The result is that it presents pure and vivid colors.

Feature_D02_C1
Feature_D03_V1

All the Colors of Life

Bluer skies, greener grass, and the faint blush of a cheek: Nano Cell™ Display reveals more than a billion colors*, 64 times more detailed than conventional TV. This ability to display more shades results in superior color fidelity and more lifelike images.

*Billion Rich Colors is achieved through 10 bit dithering. Images Simulated.

Feature_D07

Premium Content Choices

4K Cinema HDR on LG SUPER UHD TV with AI ThinQ® features comprehensive support of major high dynamic range formats including Dolby Vision™ from the cinema, as well as HDR10 and HLG, both with LG’s advanced tone-mapping technology that provides scene-by-scene optimization.


Learn more about 4K Cinema HDR

open

Enhanced HDR10 and HLG

Generic HDR 10 and HLG are rendered with LG's proprietary algorithm. All types of content are displayed with striking brightness from applying dynamic tone mapping on a frame by frame basis.

Feature_D07_C2

Dolby Vision is a trademark of Dolby Laboratories

Feature_D08

Cinematic Sound at Home with Dolby Atmos®

A leap forward from surround sound, Dolby Atmos transports you with moving audio : crickets chirping all around, a monster roaring from behind, or a plane soaring overhead. Dolby Atmos content creates a more detailed sound experience that appears to come from everywhere for a wonderfully realistic, immersive experience.

*Dolby, Dolby Atmos and the double-D symbol are registered trademarks of Dolby Laboratories.

09_SK95_AL_Game_TV_desktop

Smooth and fast 4K HDR gaming

LG SUPER UHD TV shows you the exceptional gaming performance with a quick response to the action. It also supports 4K HDR games providing a cinematic image
for full immersion. Dolby Atmos to create powerful and moving audio, completes your gaming experience.

Gallery_mode_desktop_Edited1

Vacation Frame of Mind

Gallery Mode

Bring the wonders of the world to your space with Gallery Mode. Breathtaking photos are updated seasonally by TripAdvisor and are accompanied by music. Just say the word for seasonal beauty.


Learn more about Gallery Mode

open

New dramatic scenery delivered directly to you

The scenery of world-famous places, updated for every season, makes extrodinary journeys a reality. Experience beautiful vistas in your own home, as recommended by TripAdvisor.

Gallery_mode_desktop_sub_1

Add a touch of class to your daily life

From photography of popular and spectacular travel attractions to world-renowned artwork, Gallery Mode provides a great selection of beautiful images. Stunning picture accompanied by music creates a perfect atmosphere that suits your mood.

Gallery_mode_desktop_sub_2

Access the world with your words

With LG Gallery Mode, you can easily access beautiful picture collections and music – either LG’s choice or your own music. Just say “Show me cool summer in Gallery”.

Gallery_mode_desktop_sub_3

*The images are based on the usage of wall-mount.
*The gap measured from rear end of the TV may differ based on the installation and wall type.
*The actual product may differ from image shown.

Feature_D09

See the Picture, Not the TV.

A beautifully slender bezel accentuates the premium LG SUPER UHD screen along the four sides without distraction from the breathtaking picture.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

A Series of Cinematic Experiences

A Series of Cinematic Experiences

Picture Perfect. Sounds Right.

Complete your home theater setup with an ideal pairing. Step up to one of these LG audio products for a cinema-inspired experience.

SUMMARY
Picture Quality
AI TV (Artificial Intelligence)
Smart TV
Smart Share
Audio
Connectivity
Inputs & Outputs
Power
Wall Mount
Accessories Included
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
Warranty / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought this TV 2 weeks ago and love it! We bought it mainly because it had the full-array dimming feature. The salesman said this would be beneficial to us because we have this tv in a large, bright room with lots of window and light. I'm not sure exactly how or why it works, but we have noticed that it is so much easier to see the screen even with lots of light and glare. Also, we have been pleasantly surprised that we don't have to keep the volume up as high as our old LG tv to be able to hear it. We have a 2 story great room and the sound tends to echo up, rather than out. With our old TV we had to use a soundbar just to hear it. Now, with this new tv, we don't have to use it at all. A normal sound level is just a "15" and it goes all the way up to "50." I love this....I can now SEE and HEAR my TV!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice TV Really like our new TV, so far only 'complaint' we have is the length of time it takes to turn on, perhaps because we're on satellite? but our old TV came on faster. Yes, I realize it's a matter of seconds, but very noticeable. The best feature, we're still exploring, is the sound. Haven't bothered to hook up the sound bar, don't need it.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Picture I bought this TV three weeks ago and thus far have been very pleased. The picture is very, very good, even with regular TV and older movies. Not having to point the remote at the TV is nice as well. There are more features than I can use, but perhaps I'll grow into them.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent clairity Enjoying the TV. Good colors and crisp pictures. My husband has macular degeneration and this has been a great help to him.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture Quality and great build I have had this tv for a few weeks and am loving it, the colors burst out and the clarity and motion of the Tv is smooth. It's great for gaming and watching movies. Has alot of great features and easy to setup. I'd say this Tv is also very user friendly and the remote is pretty slick. Just say a command and it does as its told.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKS GREAT! I new it will look great I love LG T.V's they always look great and the T.V LOOKS GREAT!
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need more Instruction I admire the 55" smart TVs picture a lot. Sharp clear image puts my old Samsung to shame. The full screen illumination versus edge lighting and the centered base were The two things that most influenced my purchase. I have been baffled by the remote however. Unable to get non cable channels to appear on guide. Time and internet connection has required reset twice in as many weeks. Unable to reach prime or Netflix when all other devices In House were on wifi. Have not discovered how to fast rewind with remote. Remote instructions have been pretty limited and obscure. I find I am getting little benefit from the smart features of tv, but picture is wonderful. There is definitely a steep learning curve with this tv. You don't just plug it in and turn it on. As far as recommending this tv, I would say ...it depends on what you want.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 65"LG I looked at all the 65" tv's, this was by FAR the best picture and overall the best price.
Date published: 2018-08-24
  • y_2018, m_9, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05913176, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Why i can't change the option -Black Level- on the picture mode settings menu? It appears on auto and it's does not let you change the option. Help please

Asked by: harry675
Hello, we will need more information in regards to your concern. Please reach out to us via phone at 1-800-243-0000 or on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport/ when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-17

What version of webOS is shipping now? How can I upgrade to the latest version

Asked by: CharlieMyboy
Hi CharlieMyboy. The current webOS platform running on our 2018 TVs is webOS 4.0. Regrettably, there is no firmware update available for upgrading previous versions of webOS to the current platform...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-10

What's the difference between the 65SK9500PUA and the 65SK9000PUA besides the price lol Can't seems to see the difference in the specs.

Asked by: Prjoker
The LG SK9500PUA 4K HDR Smart LED SUPER UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65SK9500PUA is the top of our line for the Super UHD TVs and is only offered as a 65" TV. It comes with Full Array Dimming Pro and Nano Cell Color Pro. Full Array Dimming Pro is able to provide better black uniformity as well as superior brightness across the TV screen while Nano Cell Color Pro deliver rich and accurate color with wide color gamut. The 65SK900PUA comes with standard Full Array Dimming, so even though it the standard Full Array Dimming is still able to deliver vibrant contrast across its LED screen, the 65UK9500 is able to deliver better uniformity and brightness than LG 65SK9000PUA...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-05

How far should you be sitting from the TV

Asked by: Lorraine Kathryn
Hello Lorraine Kathryn. The Guidelines from the Society of Motion Picture & Television Engineers recommends sitting at a distance where the screen fills up about 30° of your field of vision as a minimum for a good experience. So for the LG SK9000PUA 4K HDR Smart LED SUPER UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65SK9000PUA or any 65" TV, that would be a distance of about 8.9' (2.69 m). However, if you use the TV mostly for watching movies, you might benefit from sitting a bit closer to get a more theater-like and the SMPTE "reference" position for movie theaters and the THX recommendation is about 40°. That means a distance of 6.5' (1.98 m) for a 65" screen...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-16

Hi, I'd like to know more about the Dolby Atmos decoding. Does the TV act as a receiver, and if so, can we send uncompressed audio from the tv to a receiver out to a home theater system? Furthermore, does the decoding software in the TV offer 7.1 as well?

Asked by: nattybrad
Hi nattybrad. Dolby developed and certified a special algorithm that uses sound reflection to create 360 sound so that the TV speakers on the LG SK9000PUA 4K HDR Smart LED SUPER UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55SK9000PUA can support Dolby Atmos® without up firing speakers. The TV also supports Dolby Atmos® passthrough. That means that you source signal must also have the Dolby Atmos® data which is then passed through the TV to a Sound Bar or receiver that can decode Dolby Atmos®. The bare minimum for Dolby Atmos is a 5.1.2 system. This means you have five speakers around the room, one subwoofer, and two height speakers. If you currently have a 7.1 system, you can just take two of those surround speakers and mount them to the ceiling...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-28

Is this a 10bit panel or?

Asked by: PattyJ
I think 2018 LG Super UHD TVs are 8bit with dithering so they are not pure 10 bit panels.
Answered by: fugi11
Date published: 2018-08-28

I see the OLED tvs have a Dolby atomos decoder And the sk9000 has a DTS decoder instead      Why? I am going to buy for Dolby atmos  What is the difference if both have Dolby atmos sound Thank you Interested Ian

Asked by: Pastor63
Hi Ian63. The Dolby Atmos decoder and the DTS decoder are not the same. You might be mistaking the DTS decoder for the DTS:X which along with the Dolby Atmos are the two newest surround sound formats that add overhead sound effects to deliver surround sound with greater realism that older formats. Atmos calls for at least one pair of “height” speakers. These can be ceiling speakers or upward-firing Atmos-enabled speakers. DTS:X works with a regular surround sound speaker system. To get the full effect you'll need content encoded with Atmos or DTS:X. which is why you need either a DTS:X decoder or Dolby Atmos decoder. The other two older formats that deliver surround sound for 5.1 channel systems are Dolby Digital which unlike earlier forms of surround sound, Dolby Digital 5.1-channel audio is a discrete multichannel surround sound system. With six discrete channels, sounds can be placed very precisely, for improved dialogue clarity, imaging, spaciousness, and realism. You also get a dedicated subwoofer channel, for plenty of deep bass. And the second is DTS which like Dolby Digital, provides 5.1 channels of digital audio. However, DTS uses less compression than Dolby Digital. As a result, some say that the sound produced by DTS is slightly more accurate than the sound produced by Dolby Digital. While most audio/video receivers will have both Dolby Digital and DTS, fewer discs and video games are encoded with DTS, compared to the number encoded with Dolby Digital. All our OLEDs and the top 4K HDR Smart LED Super UHD TV models like the SK9000PUA and SK9500PUA series TVs have both a Dolby Atmos decoder and a DTS Decoder (not a DTS:X decoder) in them. The difference between the OLEDs and the LED TVs is that OLEDs have a superior picture quality and design...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-28

Does this TV have a gaming mode?

Asked by: Mike83g
Yes, Home > Settings > All Settings > Picture > Picture Mode Settings > Picture Mode > Game Mode. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-08-28
  • y_2018, m_9, d_21, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05913176, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT