To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

65SM8600PUA

Key Features

  • LG ThinQ AI | Google Assistant | Alexa
  • LG α7 Gen 2 Intelligent Processor
  • Local Dimming
  • Nano Cell Display
  • Dolby Vision | Dolby Atmos

available sizes:

65"
Suggested Price

$1499.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$1099.99

Promotion Price*
NANO_pdp_65SM8600PUA_Desktop

Bring Home the LG NanoCell TV SM8600

Delivering vibrant color and lifelike accuracy are what make LG NanoCell our best LED TV ever.

01_SM95_NanoCell-TV_desktop-v2

LG NanoCell TV 4K puts color on full display.

Bring home LG's best LED TV ever. The NanoCell™ Display provides greater color accuracy and unveils a spectrum of a billion rich colors.

*Billion Rich Colors is achieved through 10 bit dithering.

Nano-color_desktop-v2

Unveil a new world in Nano Color.

Come home to stunning, vibrant color and detailed crisp images, made possible by the display's nanometer-sized particles, each thinner than a human hair.

06_SM86_Viewing-Angle_30-01-2019_D-v1

See colors as they should be seen.

Get a front row seat to color as it should be seen, even from wide TV viewing angles. Your favorite shows and movies are flawlessly reproduced with colors that are vivid and accurate.

*Compared to previous generations of LG LCD TVs. Images are simulated.

TV-NanoCell-UM80-08-Processor-Desktop

The engine that enhances everything.

The innovative α7 Gen 2 Intelligent Processor is at the center of intelligent enhancement of images, action and color. A powerful processor empowered by AI at its core.

04_SM95_Full-Array-Dimming_desktop_NoText

Local Dimming illuminates your favorite scenes.

Enhanced contrast and black levels with dimming control across localized zones of the LED backlight.

TV-NanoCell-12-Nanocell-AI-All-Desktop_v1

Introducing the world's most intelligent TVs.

LG AI TVs are the first with the Google Assistant* and Alexa** built in, using LG ThinQ AI technology to become the center for your smart home.

*Service limited to certain languages. Some features require 3rd party service subscriptions. **Available via firmware update later in 2019.

11_SM86_Nano-Bezel_desktop_30-1-2019_D

Nothing gets in the way of your entertainment

At only fractions of an inch, you might not even notice the ultra-slim bezel design. Minimalist in every sense, it frames and puts the focus on the display itself.

09_UM80_Dolby-Vision_Atmos_12-02-2019_desktop

Transform your TV into an entertainment powerhouse

Advanced image and sound technologies inspired by the cinema optimize picture and sound for a spectacular, more lifelike experience in every scene — it's ultravivid picture and powerful, moving audio that seems to flow all around you.

*Dolby Vision is a trademark of Dolby Laboratories. Dolby, Dolby Atmos and the double-D symbol are registered trademarks of Dolby Laboratories.

Picture (Panel)
Picture (Processing)
AI TV (Artificial Intelligence)
Smart TV
Audio
Connectivity
Power
Dimensions/Weights/UPC
Accessories Included
Warranty

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tv So far we are very happy with this tv. We got the Nano 8 Series 8600PUA 55 and first thing we notice right out of the box is that the tv is light and thin. It was very easy to assemble. We found it easy to find the picture and sound modes and choose between them. Even so we know that a bunch of broadcasts are not in 4k and we had a 4k tv before, we immediately noticed a difference on the image quality with this tv. With this technology the colors really jump at you and has an amazing contrast. Also, it is possible to have very good and clear image even if you are not sitting exactly in front of the tv, but looking at an angle. We use this tv a lot to play games and another big difference for us regarding the image quality was when using our xbox. The images were really good and crisp and It's easier to read captions while playing games on this TV, so overall the visual experience is really good. Another feature we are enjoying is the Google Assistant. The remote control has an "audio" button that you can press to speak and ask google whatever you want, while watching tv. The tv has 4 hdmi and 3 usb ports which is also very good. We use this tv mainly to watch sports and play games and so far we are very happy with our experience.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from “2 for 2” Both LG! This is the second HD TV I have owned the first, a 42LG70 which my father and I bought 10 years ago. And just like the first one, this one blows me away (In4K). Very easy to set up especially with Apple TV4K
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture The picture on this tv is so realistic it seems like the people are in the room with you. The setup was extremely easy and quick.
Date published: 2019-05-18
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06065057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 226ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does the 49 inch of the SM8600 have trumotion of 60HZ or 120HZ, 240 Native or just the 55 inch?

Asked by: Anonymous
Trumotion is LG's name for motion interpolation, it is not the TV's native refresh rate. The LG LG Nano 8 Series 4K 49 inch Class Smart UHD NanoCell TV w/ AI ThinQ® (48.5'' Diag), Model # 49SM8600PUA has a native refresh rate of 120Hz and TruMotion 240...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-05-16

Hi, can I watch the YOUTUBE and NETFLIX in this model?

Asked by: Dwon
A list of available applications for the 65SM8600PUA can be found on the following page: http://us.lgappstv.com ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-05-01

How do I set-up Alexa with the 55SM8600PUA TV. Only shows me info for google assistant

Asked by: qerand
For assistance connecting your TV to your Smart Assistant, please refer to the following help article: https://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000018-20150783600366-initial-setup ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-04-29

Do you the zone count for the local dimming on the SM8600? Will they contrast be improved over last years SK8000?

Asked by: Stacyk
Regrettably, LG does not divulge information on the number of dimming zones for the LG LG Nano 8 Series 4K 49 inch Class Smart UHD NanoCell TV w/ AI ThinQ® (48.5'' Diag), Model # 49SM8600PUA nor for any of our 4K UHD LED LCD Smart TVs that feature Full Array Local Dimming...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-04-23

Will this t have hdmi 2.1 for 120hz passthrough?

Asked by: Raveguy
The LG Nano 8 Series 4K 55 inch Class Smart UHD NanoCell TV w/ AI ThinQ® (54.6'' Diag), Model # 55SM8600PUA does not feature HDMI 2.1 ports...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-03-25

Has there been any significant improvements in the HDR performance and HD-UHD up-scaling over the previous 49SK8000?

Asked by: Cruiser
Regrettably, the LG SM8600PUA 4K HDR Smart LED NanoCell TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49SM8600PUA is currently not available in stores yet and has not been reviewed yet. LG just announced last week (Mar. 06, 2019) that it would start the rollout for 2019 TVs. TVs have yet to hit stores...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-03-12

Do you have any idea how much this TV is going to cost like a price range

Asked by: Joe1985
Thank you for your interest in the LG SM8600PUA 4K HDR Smart LED NanoCell TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49SM8600PUA. We have not yet made any announcements about the pricing for this TV nor for any of our 2019 models. Hopefully, that information will be forthcoming soon. Meanwhile, we would like to thank you for your patience and understanding...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-03-04

Will this, or any 49" - 50", TV support HDMI 2.1 and HDMI-eARC. Waiting for a TV with eARC. Cabinet limits size to 50".

Asked by: tvguy2
HDMI eARC is an HDMI 2.1 specification and will be featured on all our 2019 LG OLED series except for the B9 series and it will be featured on our high-end 4K UHD LED Smart TVs featuring the LG α9 Gen 2 Intelligent Processor. Regrettably, the SM8600PUA 4K HDR Smart LED NanoCell TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49SM8600PUA, like the LG B9 OLED series features the LG α7 Gen 2 Intelligent Processor so it will miss out on some of the big features of the TVs featuring the LG α9 Gen 2 Intelligent Processor...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06065057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top