To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

65UK6300PUE

Key Features

  • LG ThinQ® AI | Google Assistant (requires separate LG Magic Remote and separate purchase is necessary)
  • 4K Ultra HD Resolution
  • 4K Active HDR

available sizes:

65"
Suggested Price

$1199.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$849.99

Promotion Price*
LG TVs now meet Artificial Intelligence

LG TVs now meet Artificial Intelligence

LG TVs with AI ThinQ® has the Google Assistant built in, so you can control compatible smart home devices using just your voice. Just purchase the optional LG Magic Remote and create a center for your smart home & beyond. Plus it works with Amazon Alexa devices.

Requires separate LG Magic Remote and separate purchase is necessary. Service limited to certain languages. Some features require 3rd party service subscription. Amazon Alexa device sold separately.

Listen. Think. Answer.

Listen. Think. Answer.

01_Display_desktop_v5

A New Standard of Sharpness

Behold every grain of sand, every blade of grass, every star in the night sky. LG 4K Ultra HD TVs contain 8.3 million pixels, so their resolution is four times that of Full HD. The result? Breathtaking clarity and fine picture details that will amaze, even when viewed up close.

Images Simulated.

02_UK65_A_Wide_Viewing_Angle_desktop

Every Seat Is the Sweet Spot

This LG 4K TV uses in-plane switching to maintain rich colors and a more consistent contrast ratio even at wide viewing angles.

Images Simulated.

03_Quad_Core_Processor_desktop

Strengthen the Core

Why does LG UHD TV with AI ThinQ® look so good? At its heart is the mighty quad-core processor that works tirelessly to reduce distracting video noise, enhance sharpness and assure accurate colors.

05_4K_Active_HDR_desktop

Pumped up Resolution and Color

This LG 4K TV supports premium content choices, all optimized with scene-by-scene picture adjustment. The multi-format 4K high dynamic range support includes HDR10 and HLG, both with LG’s advanced tone mapping technology that provides scene-by-scene optimization.

Learn More

open

LG UHD TV treats images frame by frame with dynamic adjustments. SDR contents can be reproduced to HDR like picture quality through this sensible processing.

05-1_Sub_UK65_A_4K_Active_HDR_desktop_sub

Images Simulated.

07_Ultra_Sound_desktop_v3

The Ultra Surround Sound

Surround yourself with heart-pounding audio inspired by today’s sophisticated movie soundtracks. Ultra Surround delivers an immersive audio experience from seven virtual channels, requiring only the built-in speakers of the TV.

09_A_webOS_desktop_v1

webOS Smart TV

Queue up movies, TV shows, online content and more from top content providers* then toggle between them with an impressively intuitive interface. Paired with the LG Magic Remote**, seeing all your favorites is as easy as the flick of the wrist and the press of a button.

*Please check with content providers for both required bandwidth to stream videos. Smart service on product is subject to change. Some apps that appear on the screen image may not be preinstalled; internet connection is required for download.

Hero-card-D

Channel Plus

Channel Plus, powered by XUMO, gives you access to full-length movies and today's top 130+ popular channels from the Internet, TV and more. Channel Plus is FREE and is built right into the TV giving you easy, one-click access.

*Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream video.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

A Series of Cinematic Experiences

A Series of Cinematic Experiences

Picture Perfect. Sounds Right.

Complete your home theater setup with an ideal pairing. Step up to one of these LG audio products for a cinema-inspired experience.

SUMMARY
Picture Quality
AI TV (Artificial Intelligence)
Smart TV
Smart Share
Audio
Connectivity
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
Power
Wall Mount
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
Accessories Included
Warranty / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent picture After my last HD TV died suddenly I had to scramble to find a suitable replacement. I already own an LG 36” in my bedroom and really liked the picture so I started by researching this brand for my big screen replacement. The price was excellent and I knew I needed to upgrade not only to 4K but also to increase screen size from the 60” to this 65”. The ease of setting this TV up, quickly connecting to all components and then watching movies just awed me. HD content, streaming video and Blu-ray movies are all far better than I imagined. It’s a smart TV so it easily connected to WiFi and streaming services such as Netflix and Amazon Prime are preloaded. I highly recommend this TV if you’re looking for a great picture without spending a lot of money.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Had for 2 weeks great tv love the picture good for the price
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realistic picture better than the movie theater The setup of this TV was great. Plugged in the old 500 watt analog surround sound with the optical digital audio cable was so clean. It’s like a new window to the world in my home.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator & Very Quiet Bought two years ago. Keeps everything at the right temp. Panel is easy to use for adjusting temp, turning fridge door open alert on/off, setting cubed or crushed ice, easy to reset when changing filter, and it is very quiet. Wish list: add a rubber strip to area where water glass is placed. This area scratches and doesn’t look nice. Also, make it easier to find the refrigerator filter online by fridge model number. Found the water filter easily but had hard time finding fridge filter. Oh, and LG offers an automatic delivery for filters. They let you know well in advance that it will be arriving. Always have a filter replacement ready to go.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator! We have had our refrigerator for over a year and are very happy with its performance.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy Great Value,picture and sound are also great. The on screen menu is a bit difficult to navigate and the remote buttons are small and at times hard to use. I gave it four stars for those reasons. Overall very happy with my LG TV
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great TV but No Magic Remote I really got use to the magic remote and I really want one
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size and nice picture! I am satisfied with this LG TV. The price was good and I am able to use some of my favorite apps. I wish there were more apps because it is easier to navigate between them instead of scrolling through the guide.
Date published: 2018-09-17
  • y_2018, m_9, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05950677, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Exactly what is the refresh rate for the 43UK6300PUE? You describe it here as " Tru Motion 120 Refresh rate 60hz" So, is the refresh rate 120 Hz or 60 Hz, and if it is really 60, what do you mean by "Tru motion 120???"

Asked by: Stuartg
The LG UK6300PUE 4K HDR Smart LED UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UK6300PUE has a Refresh rate of 60 Hertz. Every TV manufacturer has its own name for motion interpolation which is a feature that increases a video's frame rate, usually up to the maximum frame rate of the TV. This has the effect of making movements look smoother, clearer and more lifelike than what you typically see from movies and TV (pretty similar to the look of movement in soap operas, hence the alternate name of 'soap opera effect') LG name for motion interpolation is Trumotion...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-18

Is this model current? Local Best Buy has them now, will they still be available November or December? Thanks

Asked by: Movieman1
The LG UK6300PUE 4K HDR Smart LED UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65UK6300PUE is a 2018 model. Regrettably, we do not have information on your local Best Buy's inventory nor any information on how many of this model they sell or will sell between now and November/December to tell you if they will still have inventory on it. If they decide to have it as part of the Black Friday sale, there is no way to determine beforehand how many units will sell. You can always contact them to check for availability at any time...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-11

What’s the difference between the UK6200PUA, and the UK6300PUE? I can’t find anything on the UK6200PUA.

Asked by: arod11681
The differences between the UK6300PUE series TVs and the UK6200PUA series TVs is that the UK6300PUE series TVs are LG AI ThinQ® enabled TVs so they are all compatible with the LG Magic Remote, they have Google Assistant built-in to the webOS platform, they are Google Home and Amazon Alexa compatible whereas the UK6200PUA series TVs are not. The UK6300PUE series TVs, with the exception of Model # 50UK6300PUE, are Best Buy exclusives and the UK6200PUA series TVs are sold through other retail outlets. Model # 50UK6300PUE is the only VA Panel in both series and all the other TVs in both series are IPS panels...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-07

Where do I find the list of supported apps?

Asked by: mdelashm
Most of the more popular apps like Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, Hulu, Spotify Sling TV, Channel Plus, YouTube, Crackle, the Karaoke Channel, and more can be found on the LG UK6300PUE 4K HDR Smart LED UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65UK6300PUE. Additional compatible apps can be found and downloaded from the LG Content Store. You can visit us at http://us.lgappstv.com/appspc/main/main/main.lge to see all the compatible apps that are supported or can be downloaded to the TV...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-21

How does one get rid of the horrible glare on the screen without making the room into a dungeon. Is there a glare filter compatible to place on the screen?

Asked by: lucas430
Regrettably, LG does not make any anti-glare filters for TVs that can be used to reduce the glare on the screen for the LG UK6300PUE 4K HDR Smart LED UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UK6300PUE. You may want to inquire about such filters from Consumer Electronic Retail outlets like Best Buy, PC Richards, etc., ...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-13

My Google Home doesn't recognize my TV. Both are on the same WiFi network. Any ideas?

Asked by: Randall L
Hello, please see the link below for set up assistance. ^AC https://www.lg.com/us/support/works-with-google-alexa-voice-assistant
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-08-13

I am looking for a replacement Remote control for my 55UK6300PUE

Asked by: Snook03
Hello, the replacement part # is AGF76631070 and can be found at many online dealers. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-30

Does one need a sound bar with the LG LED UK6300 Series Smart TVs if you mount it on a wall, rather than use a stand?

Asked by: NDGrad
Using a Soundbar with the LG UK6300PUE 4K HDR Smart LED UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UK6300PUE is preferential. It has two built-in speakers ( 2 x 10W ea.) and if you want to augment the sound with a Soundbar, you can connect one to the Optical Digital Audio Output on the back of the TV regardless of whether you have it mounted on the wall or if you elect to use the stand legs...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-10
  • y_2018, m_9, d_21, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05950677, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT