To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

65UK6500AUA

Key Features

  • LG ThinQ® AI | Google Assistant (requires separate LG Magic Remote and separate purchase is necessary)
  • Wide Color Gamut
  • 4K Ultra HD Resolution
  • 4K Active HDR
  • Ultra Luminance

available sizes:

65"
LG TVs now meet Artificial Intelligence

LG TVs now meet Artificial Intelligence

LG TVs with AI ThinQ® has the Google Assistant built in, so you can control compatible smart home devices using just your voice. Just purchase the optional LG Magic Remote and create a center for your smart home & beyond. Plus it works with Amazon Alexa devices.

Requires separate LG Magic Remote and separate purchase is necessary. Service limited to certain languages. Some features require 3rd party service subscription. Amazon Alexa device sold separately.

Listen. Think. Answer.

Listen. Think. Answer.

01_Display_desktop_v5

A New Standard of Sharpness

Behold every grain of sand, every blade of grass, every star in the night sky. LG 4K Ultra HD TVs contain 8.3 million pixels, so their resolution is four times that of Full HD. The result? Breathtaking clarity and fine picture details that will amaze, even when viewed up close.

Images Simulated.

02_UK65_A_Wide_Viewing_Angle_desktop

Every Seat Is the Sweet Spot

This LG 4K TV uses in-plane switching to maintain rich colors and a more consistent contrast ratio even at wide viewing angles.

Images Simulated.

03_Quad_Core_Processor_desktop

Strengthen the Core

Why does LG UHD TV with AI ThinQ® look so good? At its heart is the mighty quad-core processor that works tirelessly to reduce distracting video noise, enhance sharpness and assure accurate colors.

04_UK77_A_Ultra_Luminance_desktop

Brighter the Better

Enjoy a bolder, more dramatic image: Picture quality becomes even more dynamic with Ultra Luminance, which boosts peak brightness and increases the overall contrast ratio of movies and TV shows.

Images Simulated.

05_4K_Active_HDR_desktop

Pumped up Resolution and Color

This LG 4K TV supports premium content choices, all optimized with scene-by-scene picture adjustment. The multi-format 4K high dynamic range support includes HDR10 and HLG, both with LG’s advanced tone mapping technology that provides scene-by-scene optimization.

Learn More

open

LG UHD TV treats images frame by frame with dynamic adjustments. SDR contents can be reproduced to HDR like picture quality through this sensible processing.

05-1_Sub_UK65_A_4K_Active_HDR_desktop_sub

Images Simulated.

07_Ultra_Sound_desktop_v3

The Ultra Surround Sound

Surround yourself with heart-pounding audio inspired by today’s sophisticated movie soundtracks. Ultra Surround delivers an immersive audio experience from seven virtual channels, requiring only the built-in speakers of the TV.

08_UK65_A_Design_desktop

The Metal Frame of Mind

This LG 4K TV has a premium, stylish metal frame that adds a subtle touch of elegance to any space.

09_A_webOS_desktop_v1

webOS Smart TV

Queue up movies, TV shows, online content and more from top content providers* then toggle between them with an impressively intuitive interface. Paired with the LG Magic Remote**, seeing all your favorites is as easy as the flick of the wrist and the press of a button.

*Please check with content providers for both required bandwidth to stream videos. Smart service on product is subject to change. Some apps that appear on the screen image may not be preinstalled; internet connection is required for download.

Hero-card-D

Channel Plus

Channel Plus, powered by XUMO, gives you access to full-length movies and today's top 130+ popular channels from the Internet, TV and more. Channel Plus is FREE and is built right into the TV giving you easy, one-click access.

*Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream video.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

A Series of Cinematic Experiences

A Series of Cinematic Experiences

Picture Perfect. Sounds Right.

Complete your home theater setup with an ideal pairing. Step up to one of these LG audio products for a cinema-inspired experience.

SUMMARY
Picture Quality
AI TV (Artificial Intelligence)
Smart TV
Smart Share
Audio
Connectivity
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
Power
Wall Mount
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
Accessories Included
Warranty / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from good,bad, & ugly Designers did a great job; great pic, great overall design. Now the But: software engineers screwed it up. They provide options for great "wallpaper" and adding own pics but then make a big, and UNREMOVABLE "no signal" sign (verified by LG customer service) for those of us who no longer use standard cable -instead cast work, pics, & Netflix, Google movies, surf internet, etc. With so many no longer needing standard cable, why do this to us? Am returning this. Very sad. It had possibilities. Waste of time and energy (and repacking).
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Picture I bought this TV a few weeks ago. The TV picture comes on fast and is quick closing. The picture makes me feel like I am in the room where they scene is being filmed.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOWED BY THE PICTURE! BOUGHT IT A FEW WEEKS AGO. THIS TV ROCKS! GREAT LOOK, GREAT SIZE GREAT IMAGE AND SOUND. IT IS A FUNKY TV. LG SHOULD STAND FOR LOOKIN GOOD!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome to a point I've been enjoying the picture! The sound is a little weird at times; seems too low sometimes but maybe that's just me needing to get used to the unit. The TV has turned on at night by itself a couple of times, which is weird, but it auto-updated this morning so maybe that will stop.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing capabilities I have only own this TV for couple weeks... the picture is just amazing... and capabilities of web-search, tv remove app is amazing
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this TV I love this TV. Great colors, great size, great price. I love having amazon video on my remote instead of using another device to access it. Great interface as well.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features I bought my washer and dryer a month a ago.... and is been amazing how much water have save us.. and also reduce the laundry time. Also the ThinQ capabilities is amazing you don’t need to keep checking or waiting for the beep... just in Your phone your can get the alert.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible TV! I bought this LG 4K 50" LED UHD TV a couple weeks ago at Costco on sale and we absolutely love it! The TV has a beautiful picture and the sound from the internal speakers is fantastic plus it was very easy to setup with our TiVo box. We also like the silver/gray bezel, it's unique and really looks good! I highly recommend this TV!!!
Date published: 2018-09-19
  • y_2018, m_9, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05936776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Dog chewed up the power cord for this tv, where can I find a reference nunber to get a new one?

Asked by: kbbone
Hello, the unit has 2 remotes that can be applied. ^AC Regular Remote: https://encompass.com/item/11582660/LG/AGF76631070/ Magic Remote: https://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video-accessories/lg-AN-MR18BA-magic-remote-control
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-10

Is it completely LED TV or LED back-light with LCD panel?

Asked by: Sabb1
Hi Sabb1. An LED TV and an LED LCD TV are one and the same type of TV. Despite having a different acronym, an LED TV is just a specific type of LCD TV. Older LCD TVs used cold cathode fluorescent lamps (CCFLs) to provide backlighting, whereas LED TVs use an array of smaller more efficient light-emitting diodes (LEDs) to illuminate the screen. The LG UK6500AUA 4K HDR Smart LED UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 50" Class (49.6" Diag), Model # 50UK6500AUA is a direct-lit LED TV with local dimming...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-06

Why is this TV only sold at club stores (Costco/Sams Club) in the US but seem to be sold more prevalently in Canada? Also, until just a few days ago I only found this model listen on the Canadian region for LG.com, not in the US. 

Asked by: Cheezballs
The LG UK6500AUA 4K HDR Smart LED UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UK6500AUA has its own product information page on the U.S. site, https://www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-43UK6500AUA-4k-uhd-tv. Regrettably, we do not have information for how it is distributed in Canada. Our subsidiary in Canada is responsible for product releases and availability in Canada...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-05

I have assemble the TV and set up the remote, connected the HDMI to my AT&T cable box, but cannot get a signal to set up my channels.  I receive a “no signal” message.  Should I have received some sort of antenna cable?  I have wi-fi and that is connected

Asked by: Mouse56
If you are using a cable box via HDMI, you should not need to search for channels, you should simply need to put the TV on the correct input. So if the Cable box is connected to HDMI input 1, please be sure the TV is on HDMI Input 1 and the cable box it powered on. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-04

Does this TV have a 10-bit Panel?

Asked by: Kam793
The LG UK6500AUA 4K HDR Smart LED UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UK6500AUA does not have a true 10-bit panel. It has an 8-bit + FRC panel...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-31

WHICH MAGIC REMOTE IS COMPATIBLE WITH THIS TV AND HOW DO I PURCHASE IT?

Asked by: agata
The 2018 LG UK6500AUA 4K HDR Smart LED UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 50" Class (49.6" Diag), Model # 50UK6500AUA is compatible with the LG Magic Remote Control for Select 2018 LG AI ThinQ® Smart TV, Model # AN-MR18BA...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-22

HOW DOES THE INTEGRATION WORKS BETWEEN THE TV AND GOOGLE ASSISTANT?

Asked by: agata
Hi Agata. We will need some clarification on your inquiry about how the "integration works between the LG UK6500AUA 4K HDR Smart LED UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 50" Class (49.6" Diag), Model # 50UK6500AUA and Google Assistant because we are not clear on if you are inquiring about the technical details of how the process works or if you are asking for an opinion of how well it works. By adding the Google Assitant to the webOS platform of our 2018 LG AI ThinQ® TVs, the advanced machine learning and natural language processing technologies that Google is known for simply life for consumers. With Google Assistant, you can ask it to manage daily tasks, access information, control compatible smart home devices including lighting, appliances and much more. You will also need to purchase the LG Magic Remote for this function...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-22

I want to listen to this TV with headphones what are my options?

Asked by: Court8
Connecting and Using an Audio Device Wirelessly Home > Settings > All Settings > Sound > Sound Out > Bluetooth You can connect wirelessly a Bluetooth audio device or a Bluetooth headset to enjoy your TV’s sound in richer quality and greater convenience. If you have recently connected device that the sound bar supports LG Sound Sync, this feature automatically tries connecting to that device. In some devices, this feature automatically tries connecting to the recently connected device when the TV is turned on. We recommend that you connect an LG audio device that supports LG Sound Sync, using LG TV mode or LG Sound Sync mode on the device. This feature is available on certain models only. Press Device Selection to view the connected devices or any devices that can be connected and connect to any one of them. You can use the TV remote control to adjust the volume of some Bluetooth devices. If the device fails to connect, check the power of the device to connect to and check if the audio device is working properly. Depending on the type of the Bluetooth device, the device may not connect correctly or an abnormal behavior may occur such as unsynchronized video and audio. Sound may stutter or sound quality may be reduced if: > the Bluetooth device is too far from the TV; > there are obstacles between the Bluetooth device and the TV; or > used together with radio equipment such as a microwave oven or wireless LAN. If the Picture Mode is set to Game and Sound Out is set to Bluetooth, the Picture Mode changes to Standard
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-08-20
  • y_2018, m_9, d_20, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05936776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT