To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

75SK8070PUA

Key Features

  • LG ThinQ® AI | Google Assistant
  • LG α7 Intelligent Processor
  • Nano Cell™ Color Display
  • Billion Rich Colors
  • 4K Cinema HDR
  • Dolby Atmos®
Suggested Price

$2699.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$1999.99

Promotion Price*
LG TVs now meet Artificial Intelligence

LG TVs now meet
Artificial Intelligence

LG TVs with AI ThinQ® has the Google Assistant built in, so you can control compatible smart home devices using just your voice. Create a center for your smart home and beyond. Plus it works with Amazon Alexa devices.

Service limited to certain languages. Some features require 3rd party service subscription. Amazon Alexa device sold separately.

Listen. Think. Answer.

Listen. Think. Answer.

TV-Alpha7-Desktop_20190416

A Smart Brain
α7 Intelligent Processor

Along with α7(Alpha7) Intelligent Processor, LG TV's exclusive processing technology allows rich colors and deep details as hidden beauty comes alive.


Feature_D03_V6

All the Colors of Life

Bluer skies, greener grass, and the faint blush of a cheek: Nano Cell™ Display reveals more than a billion colors*, 64 times more detailed than conventional TV. This ability to display more shades results in superior color fidelity and more lifelike images.

*Billion Rich Colors is achieved through 10 bit dithering. Images Simulated.

OLED65C8PUA Delivering the Filmmaker’s Vision

Premium Content Choices

LG SUPER UHD TV with AI ThinQ® features comprehensive support of major high dynamic range formats including Dolby Vision™ HDR from the cinema, as well as HDR10 and HLG, both with LG’s advanced tone-mapping technology that provides scene-by-scene optimization.

Learn more about 4K Cinema HDR

open

Enhanced HDR 10 and HLG

HDR 10 and HLG are rendered with LG?s proprietary algorithm. All types of content are displayed with striking brightness from applying dynamic tone mapping on a frame by frame basis.

Sub4-v2n

Dolby Vision is a trademark of Dolby Laboratories.

Feature_D08

Cinematic Sound at Home with Dolby Atmos®

A leap forward from surround sound, Dolby Atmos transports you with moving audio : crickets chirping all around, a monster roaring from behind, or a plane soaring overhead. Dolby Atmos content creates a more detailed sound experience that appears to come from everywhere for a wonderfully realistic, immersive experience.

*Dolby, Dolby Atmos and the double-D symbol are registered trademarks of Dolby Laboratories.

08_SK80_AS_Game_TV_desktop

Smooth and fast 4K HDR gaming

LG SUPER UHD TV shows you the exceptional gaming performance with a quick response to the action. It also supports 4K HDR games providing a cinematic image
for full immersion. Dolby Atmos to create powerful and moving audio, completes your gaming experience.

Gallery_mode_desktop_Edited1

Vacation Frame of Mind

Gallery Mode

Bring the wonders of the world to your space with Gallery Mode. Breathtaking photos are updated seasonally by TripAdvisor and are accompanied by music. Just say the word for seasonal beauty.


Learn more about Gallery Mode

open

New dramatic scenery delivered directly to you

The scenery of world-famous places, updated for every season, makes extrodinary journeys a reality. Experience beautiful vistas in your own home, as recommended by TripAdvisor.

Gallery_mode_desktop_sub_1

Add a touch of class to your daily life

From photography of popular and spectacular travel attractions to world-renowned artwork, Gallery Mode provides a great selection of beautiful images. Stunning picture accompanied by music creates a perfect atmosphere that suits your mood.

Gallery_mode_desktop_sub_2

Access the world with your words

With LG Gallery Mode, you can easily access beautiful picture collections and music – either LG’s choice or your own music. Just say “Show me cool summer in Gallery”.

Gallery_mode_desktop_sub_3

*The images are based on the usage of wall-mount.
*The gap measured from rear end of the TV may differ based on the installation and wall type.
*The actual product may differ from image shown.

12_feature_desktop-v1

Metal Frame of Mind

The slim, elegant frame of LG SUPER UHD TV with AI ThinQ® has a distinguished brushed texture. Such thoughtfully considered details allow this television to both blend with and enhance any space.

A Series of Cinematic Experiences

A Series of Cinematic Experiences

SUMMARY
Picture Quality
AI TV (Artificial Intelligence)
Smart TV
Smart Share
Audio
Connectivity
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
Power
Wall Mount
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
Accessories Included
Warranty / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features / issues with darks I got a great deal on this TV which is the reason I'm keeping it. While the features are great and the colors are amazing, it does have issues . In really dark scenes there is an almost unbearable amount of "flashlighting" and if the screen is black and a logo etc. appears it blooms on half the picture. I have found that putting on ambient light behind the TV helps those issues be less distractive to the eye.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great TV I purchased this tv about 3 weeks ago. I love the large screen, remote. We have 2 OLED screens now, a 55’ and 65’, my only disappointment is the screen compared to them. The 77’ OLED was just out of price range. I do wish the “out of box” screen detail was more to my liking. I did find some videos on line and the helped a lot.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love/Hate the Remote Control. Originally thought 75" would be to big for our living room (long / narrow room, would be sitting 18' from the TV), and 65" or 70" model would suffice, glad we went for the 75" model. Four HDMI inputs also reason for selecting this model. As for the "Magic Remote", we love the way this works, but, it is not back-lit, so I find myself having to grab my cell phone to give me enough light to find the buttons. Is there a back-lit remote option available for this TV? This has a 'Pedestal Stand", which works well for our entertainment center setup, but I wish it came with the stands/ feet that attach to the outside as an option. (i see some other models come that way, and this TV appears to be setup to take those stands as well?
Date published: 2019-05-04
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05950596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 185ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Believing this 75SK8070PUA model does has local dimming. I am looking for full array as back light, it is hard to find what models having this full array. could you confirm this 75SK8070PUA full array or edge and what models available with full array ?

Asked by: Gop Pat
The LG SK8070PUA 4K HDR Smart LED SUPER UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 75" Class (74.5" Diag), Model # 75SK8070PUA does have Local Dimming but not Full Array Local Dimming (FALD). IT is an Edge-Lit TV. IT is also a 2018 model and of our 2018 TV line up, only the LG SK9000PUA 4K HDR Smart LED SUPER UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® and LG SK9500PUA 4K HDR Smart LED SUPER UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® series TVs feature Full Array Local Dimming.The specifications will list this feature for 2019 models that also feature FALD and the specifications for our 2018 models also lists this feature for the TVs that have FALD...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-04-30

I have a 75lg8570 television. My son let his game remote slip and it struck the screen it now has lines up and down and side to side.  There is no visible damage and I was wondering if there was anything I could do for it. 

Asked by: Jett5
Based on the issues you are describing, it sounds like you may need a technician to check it out. This may be done through our website: http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/schedule-repair-us or for a list of service centers in your area: https://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/find-repair-provider ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-04-08

Do you still have 3D tv’s?

Asked by: Gghs1226
Regrettably, we do not have any 3D televisions...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-01-07

Does the HDMI ARC pass through send Dolby Atmos info to the SK9 soundbar system?  I have all my HDMI sources plugged into the TV and then the HMDI ARC plugged into the sound bar as well as the optical cable...  which is better for sending the signal? 

Asked by: Buddyc
Dolby Atmos only works via HDMI. If the TV receives the Dolby Atmos signal, it will pass it to the sound bar. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-12-18

Does the 75SK8070PUA have Harmon-Kardon Speakers, like my other LG 65in SJ8500?

Asked by: Brklyn69
The LG SK8070PUA 4K HDR Smart LED SUPER UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 75" Class (74.5" Diag), Model # 75SK8070PUA does not feature Harman Kardon™ speakers...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-10-29

Can you control the TV, volume, etc with a Google Home device and by just saying "OK Google" instead of having to press the button on the remote everytime?

Asked by: pksiu85
The built-in Google Assistant in the LG SK8070PUA 4K HDR Smart LED SUPER UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 75" Class (74.5" Diag), Model # 75SK8070PUA lets you ask it to manage daily tasks, access information, control compatible smart home devices including lighting, appliances and much more. By adding the Google Assistant to the webOS platform in the TV, the advanced machine learning and natural language processing technologies that Google is known for simplify life for you and the TV can perform hundreds of voice commands utilizing the company's own smart platform as well as the built-in Google Assistant/You can use commands like "Switch to Discovery channel" to instantly connect or "Search for the soundtrack of this movie" or "Turn off the TV when this program is over". Simply pressing and holding the mic button on the remote lets you as for information like "What's the weather this weekend?". You can connect to external gaming consoles or soundbars with commands like "Connect to soundbar" or switch picture mode with "Change to Cinema Mode" or turn the TV off at set times...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-21

what is the difference between 75SK8070PUA and the 75SK8070PUA-VO

Asked by: CCVROD03
The only models that we have for the LG SK8070PUA 4K HDR Smart LED SUPER UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 75" Class (74.5" Diag) are Model # 75SK8070PUB, Model # 75SK8070AUB and Model # 75SK8070PUA. There is no difference between these models and the letters at the end of the model numbers, "PUB", "PUA", and "AUB" only indicate which retail outlets the TVs are sold in. Regrettably, we are not familiar with Model # 75SK8070PUA-VO. The sites that advertise this model number with the "VO" after the model number advertise the "VO" as meaning 10 -Bit Video Optimized, but the TV 's appear to have the exact same specifications as the other models...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2019-05-27

What is the peak brightness on the sk8070

Asked by: flexed34
The peak brightness on the LG SK8070PUA 4K HDR Smart LED SUPER UHD TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 75" Class (74.5" Diag), Model # 75SK8070PUA will vary according to whether the TV is in HDR mode or SDR mode and it can also vary while the TV is displaying some more traditional video content and has to be measured to determine the maximum luminosity the TV can obtain when its lighting is set to the maximum value. This will also vary depending on whether local dimming is activated at max. To find out the TV’s peak brightness in multiple situations, testers display a series of white rectangles of varying size on each TV that they test, measuring the luminance of each window...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-08-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05950596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 187ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top