To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

75SM8670PUA

Key Features

  • Ultra Large - 75''
  • LG ThinQ AI | Google Assistant | Alexa
  • LG α7 Gen 2 Intelligent Processor
  • Local Dimming
  • Nano Cell Display
  • Dolby Vision | Dolby Atmos
Suggested Price

$2199.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$1899.99

Promotion Price*
NANO_pdp_75SM8670PUA_Desktop

Bring Home the LG NanoCell TV SM8670

Delivering vibrant color and lifelike accuracy are what make LG NanoCell our best LED TV ever.

01_SM95_NanoCell-TV_desktop-v2

LG NanoCell TV 4K puts color on full display.

Bring home LG's best LED TV ever. The NanoCell™ Display provides greater color accuracy and unveils a spectrum of a billion rich colors.

*Billion Rich Colors is achieved through 10 bit dithering

Nano-color_desktop-v2

Unveil a new world in Nano Color.

Come home to stunning, vibrant color and detailed crisp images, made possible by the display's nanometer-sized particles, each thinner than a human hair.

06_SM86_Viewing-Angle_30-01-2019_D-v1

See colors as they should be seen.

Get a front row seat to color as it should be seen, even from wide TV viewing angles. Your favorite shows and movies are flawlessly reproduced with colors that are vivid and accurate.

*Compared to previous generations of LG LCD TVs. Images are simulated.

TV-NanoCell-UM80-08-Processor-Desktop

The engine that enhances everything.

The innovative α7 Gen 2 Intelligent Processor is at the center of intelligent enhancement of images, action and color. A powerful processor empowered by AI at its core.

04_SM95_Full-Array-Dimming_desktop_NoText

Local Dimming illuminates your favorite scenes.

Enhanced contrast and black levels with dimming control across localized zones of the LED backlight.

14_SM86_Nanocell_AI_US_desktop

Introducing the world's most intelligent TVs.

LG AI TVs are the first with the Google Assistant* and Alexa** built in, using LG ThinQ AI technology to become the center for your smart home.

*Service limited to certain languages. Some features require 3rd party service subscriptions.
**Alexa available via software update later in 2019.

11_SM86_Nano-Bezel_desktop_30-1-2019_D

Nothing gets in the way of your entertainment

At only fractions of an inch, you might not even notice the ultra-slim bezel design. Minimalist in every sense, it frames and puts the focus on the display itself.

09_UM80_Dolby-Vision_Atmos_12-02-2019_desktop

Transform your TV into an entertainment powerhouse

Advanced image and sound technologies inspired by the cinema optimize picture and sound for a spectacular, more lifelike experience in every scene — it's ultravivid picture and powerful, moving audio that seems to flow all around you.

*Dolby Vision is a trademark of Dolby Laboratories. Dolby, Dolby Atmos and the double-D symbol are registered trademarks of Dolby Laboratories.

Picture (Panel)
Picture (Processing)
AI TV (Artificial Intelligence)
Smart TV
Audio
Connectivity
Inputs & Outputs
Power
Dimensions/Weights/UPC
Accessories Included
Warranty

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bringing the movie theater to our living room :) Lg nano cell tv 75 inch. This LG tv is super slim about 1 inch thick. the base gets ticker to about 3-4 inches to accommodate for the built in speaker and hardware.The tv has a black edge all around about half inch wide. You barely notice it .The built quality is satisfactory. Nano cell produces amazing color clarity and contrast. Beside the colors that pop with intensity, you will notice deeper black color instantly. The wide angle view means you can have a clear picture even while sitting at an angle. Sound quality is decent (7out of 10) but for the full movie theater sound, do yourself a favor and get a decent sound bar with subwoofer and wireless surround sound for less than $400. The remote has a voice command that works also like my amazon Alexa!!!! Pretty cool… I am not a tech guy so I will stop here. I am happy with my purchase. If you enjoy watching high definitions movies on Netflix like me then you will love this LG!!!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NanoCell 75"-Magic Remote does it all! I have been getting to know my LG 75" Nanocell Tv. The more I use it the more I like it!Setting it up was very easy with the Magic Remote! The remote is point and click like a computer mouse or can be voice activated! So if you don't know what to do press voice and instruct your smart TV! The LG ThinQ AI is the first with Alexa and Google Home built in. I don't have either but am buying one to get the most out of my new TV. Being able to control Alexa and Google home really steps up the AI features of this TV. The Magic Remote is a Universal remote so you can run all your electronics, play Netflix, Hulu, search the web, You Tube, etc. Netflix loads really fast on this TV!! There is an LG app store too. There are also LG channels that come preloaded on the TV with interesting channels that I have never seen before. LG really has put a lot of thought into making this a truly complete entertainment center!! They have thought of details you didn't know you needed or wanted until you try them on the LG TV's- then you wonder how you ever did without them!!The TV connects through WI FI, Bluetooth, and even your smart phone. It has 4HDMI Inputs, 3 USB ports so you ca hook up your gaming systems, dvr's, and other electronics. This TV is very energy efficient which is really nice because this is a HUGE TV!! We bought a PS 4 PRO and have played assasins creed. The picture is so sharp the characters look life like. It's easy to see the written captions in the game on this TV!! The TV sounds like it is surround sound. I am pretty new to LG electronics but I am impressed!! LG is right- Life is Good!!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Picture and User Friendly I bought this TV a week ago and have been amazed by the picture quality ever since. The television was easy to set up from opening the box, setting up the remote, and connecting the television to my apps. This is the first TV I have seen that you can begin to enjoy right out the box without having to spend hours adjusting the picture settings. I highly recommend this TV!!!
Date published: 2019-05-09
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06107556, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Go to Top