To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

OLED55C6P

Key Features

  • OLED
  • OLED HDR
  • Infinite Contrast
  • Cinematic Color

available sizes:

55" Discontinued
SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
SMART TV
SMART SHARE
3D
AUDIO
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pic I am happy with this tv. Great picture. Blacks are really black. Very thin!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have bought this TV and am very satisfied with the product!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This TV is the best! The LG C6P OLED was in my opinion one of the best “budget friendly” OLEDs in 2016. While the curved screen isn’t for everyone, I however think it gives off a very sophisticated look. The TV looks high end, it’s crazy thin and not only looks like a masterpiece but gives off a phenomenal picture. The reason I chose this over the flat B6P model was because the C6P had a better handling on motion but also supported 3D. I absolutely believe that passive 3D was made to be on a 4K OLED. Now not only does it give off a clear picture than its 1080p counterparts but the 3D depth is... WOW! Now, for the down sides. While the 2016 LG OLEDs does support Dolby Vision HDR, it’s not fully supported and isn’t listed as supported by Dolby. If you connect an Xbox One S/X, your Xbox will inform you that you are connected to a TV that supports an older version of Dolby. This means that either LG needs to update their TVs to work with newer versions (which if it hasn’t happened in 2018 it’s not going to happen) or external devices like the Xbox One for example need to update their devices to work for older versions Dolby Vision. At this point of time, finding a 2016 model for sale will be next to impossible. However, if you do and your debating on pulling the trigger... if the price is reasonable and cheaper than any of the other OLEDs on the market at the time I definitely will recommend you pull the trigger and get this TV.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent picture... details, colors, blacks and definition.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curved Screen is awesome! Most incredible picture I’ve ever seen. I have the 1089p and 4K 55” curved OLED. The 1080p model is so amazing that to me it’s far better picture then most other 4K TVs I’ve seen. The 4K is incredible. I so wish I could buy a 65” curved screen. I hope LG brings it back. To me it’s far nicer then new models. And doesn’t reflect every light source in my rooms back at me like the flat models do.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black Bar/Burn in Experiencing burn and a black rectangular box appeared on screen. No help from customer service either.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rectangular Box on screen Don't think I will be buying another LG TV. My oled65c6 has a rectangular box on the screen that won't go away. Plus there is screen burn in too. It is so annoying that the tv is almost unwatchable. Called Customer Service and they provided very little help
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a believer. I purchased this TV from bestbuy in Jun of 2017. I'm seeing a significant amount of burn through on the display. Still watchable but annoying if your just trying to enjoy your 65in tv. I thougt this was the latest in tv technology and that the oled was supposed to outlast all brands. Highly dissapointed.
Date published: 2018-11-12
  • y_2018, m_12, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_421
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How I can Fixed my LG OLED 65 C6P "Burner" screen? I can believe how is burn this screen technology, look fantastic but the curved screen burned just in the middle screen and lines botton and top because no all the signal come to format 16:9

Asked by: RickGlez
Burn-in and image retention are possible on virtually any display. However, with an LG OLED TV, any risk of burn-in or image retention have been addressed through the use of technology that not only helps protect against damage to the screen, but features self-healing properties so that any short-term image retention that may occur is quickly rectified. It is rare for an average TV consumer to create an environment that could result in burn-in. Most cases of burn-in in televisions is a result of static images or on-screen elements displaying on the screen uninterrupted for many hours or days at a time – with brightness typically at peak levels. So it is possible to create burn-in in almost any display if one really tries hard enough. And even if burn-in does occur from extreme usage, it can usually be mitigated within a short period of time by turning the display off for a while, and watching a few hours of varying content (such as your standard TV watching and channel-surfing). Additionally, LG OLED TVs come with special features and settings to preserve image quality and prevent burn in and image retention. First, there is a screen saver feature that will turn on automatically if the TV detects that a static image is displayed on screen after approximately two minutes. There are also two options – available in the Picture Mode Settings within the Smart Picture menu – that can be used to preserve image quality. The first of these is the Clear Panel Noise feature that preserves the quality of the image on the display panel by resetting the TV so that it clears the pixels. This feature can be turned on when needed within the settings mentioned above. The second feature which is automatically employed is the Screen Shift feature which moves the screen slightly at regular intervals to preserve image quality. So in short: Reasonable, responsible usage of an OLED TV, combined with powerful image preservation abilities should result in a seamless home entertainment experience...^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-12-14

Hi, when can we expect a software update to fix the Dolby Vision issue with black levels for the C6P? Thanks

Asked by: EdgarB
At this time, we do not have any information on future update releases. We recommend to keep checking with your carrier or on our site for any updates. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-29

Will there be any more software updates for the C6? The last one was in July and there are still issue that exist? Thanks

Asked by: AdamPear
Sorry to hear you are having an issue with your TV. We are not provided information as to when an update may be released but we have sent your complaint over to our factory. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-26

Where can I purchase replacement screws for tv stand Oled55c6p?

Asked by: Drob
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-06-30

Does this tv have free sync? And is it HDR10?

Asked by: J3FF
The LG C6 Curved OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55C6P supports HDR10, Dolby Vision™ and HLG HDR standards. It does not have Freesync. They currently aren't any TVs on the market that have Freesync...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-20

Also what year model is this a 2016,2017?

Asked by: J3FF
The LG C6 Curved OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55C6P is a 2016 model. The "6" in the model number after the "C" identifies the year of development as 2016 as "7" will identify it as a 2017 model and an "8" as a 2018 model...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-20

Can i set up a different web browser on my oledc6p

Asked by: App woes
Hello, a different web browser is not possible. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-19

Hi, will there be an update to make the HDR game mode brighter? Ever since the update over the summer, HDR game mode is much much darker even at max brightness and OLED light. Thanks

Asked by: TakeshiYM
Hello TakeshiYM, please give us a ring at 1-800-243-0000 so we can see if there is some troubleshooting we can help with. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-13
  • y_2018, m_12, d_18, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT