To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

OLED65B7P

Key Features

  • Intense Color on Perfect Black
  • Active HDR with Dolby Vision™
  • Dolby Atmos®
  • webOS 3.5 Smart TV
  • Multi-View

available sizes:

65"
See Retailer for Pricing
OLED Digital Trends pencil banner

           

                              

OLED serious details

            

                                         

b7-cinematic-color2

Intense Color on Perfect Black

Picture night skies as dark as night skies themselves. Against the infinite, inky darkness of perfect black, colors pop and images come alive. LG OLED pixels are what make it all possible, each turning on and off individually for truly infinite contrast.

Learn more about Intense Color on Perfect Black

open
c7-cinematic-color-mini

Infinite Contrast
From the deepest, richest black to dazzling bright white, only LG OLED TVs have truly infinite contrast. Each pixel on an LG OLED can independently brighten, dim and power off completely, for a range of tones and shades without equal.

Billion Rich Colors
Smoother, more subtle and more precise gradations of shades are made possible by the wider spectrum of LG OLED TV that can display over a billion rich colors.

True Color Accuracy
See a more accurate, natural picture with the advanced color mapping of LG OLED TV. True Color Accuracy automatically corrects color distortions for vibrant, lifelike color.

Disclaimer: For illustrative purposes only.

c7-true-cinema

Dolby Vision™ and Dolby Atmos®. True Home Cinema.

LG OLED TV is the ultimate expression of a cinema-quality experience in the home. Premium content achieves the pinnacle of picture quality thanks to Active HDR with Dolby Vision™. The Dolby Atmos® audio is just as impressive, surrounding the audience as in the most advanced theaters.

open

Dolby Atmos® is a surround system where the sounds move according to the objects of the video. With the new LG OLED TV, the sounds seem to fly in all directions, up and down, left and right. It basically provides a 360 sound experience.

05-C7-Dolby-Atmos-subcard2
b7-big-screen-sound

Bring Big Screen Sound to the Living Room

Straight from state-of-the-art theaters to the home, Dolby Atmos® creates sound that can appear to come from anywhere. Crickets all around. Explosions from above. A villain laughing behind. With LG OLED TV, audio becomes an incredibly realistic, immersive experience.

Learn more about Dolby Atmos

open

Dolby Atmos® transports you into the story with moving audio that flows all around you with breathtaking realism.

Dolby_Atmos_vid_thumb
dolbyaccess-feature-D-v1

See. Hear. Spectacular.

Dolby Access App

Experience Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos on LG OLED TVs to turn your TV into an entertainment powerhouse.

2017 LG OLED TVs currently support Dolby Atmos playback via Dolby Digital Plus through internet streaming, cable/broadcast and side-load (USB). Dolby Atmos playback delivered via Dolby TrueHD through Blu-ray is not currently supported, but will be enabled in 2017 LG OLED TVs with a software update. Dolby Access features clips of feature-length films to showcase capabilities.

OLED desktop

Enjoy the most HDR content

From brilliant brights to deepest darks, LG OLED TV offers the ultimate expression of high dynamic range. Unlike some other 4K televisions, LG OLED TVs support Dolby Vision™, optimizing the picture scene-by-scene, as well as the new HLG HDR standard so viewers get more options for premium content.

Learn more about Active HDR with Dolby Vision

open

LG OLED TV supports the premium HDR, Dolby Vision™ favored by renowned filmmakers from all over the world. LG OLED TV not only delivers Dolby Vision, but also offers compatibility with other HDR formats such as HDR10 and HLG.

c7-most-hdr-content-mini

LG OLED TV supporting premium HDR Dolby Vision™, processes Dolby Vision’s dynamic metadata* within each frame, to present the intended vision of the director in your very own living room. HDR10 and HLG are rendered by LG OLED TV’s exclusive processing. By applying dynamic data produced by LG TV processing on a scene-by-scene basis, all types of content is displayed with improved HDR quality.

SJ85_dolby-sub2

The compatibility for HDR playback may vary by the format and country.
Dolby and the double-D symbol are registered trademarks of Dolby Laboratories. Dolby Vision is a trademark of Dolby Laboratories.
Dolby Access features clips of feature-length films to showcase capabilities.

b7-gorgeous-pic

Gorgeous Picture No Matter How You Look At It

From the front or from the side, every seat in the TV room gets a clear, vibrant picture without washed-out tones. The unique design of LG OLED TV assures that any view is a great one, not just for those in the center.

webos35-1

webOS 3.5 Smart TV

Queue up movies, TV shows, online content and more from top content providers then toggle between them with an impressively intuitive interface. Armed with the Magic Remote, seeing old and new favorites in cinematic LG OLED quality is as easy as a flick of the wrist and the press of a button.

Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos. Smart service on product is subject to change. Some apps that appear on the screen image may not be pre-installed; Internet connection is required for download.

netflix-2017-feat

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, such as easy app access and new features. For the third year in a row, LG TVs have the distinction of being recommended by Netflix!

Netflix streaming membership required. Ultra HD availability subject to your Netflix subscription plan, Internet service, device capabilities, and content availability. Visit nflx.it/4K

A La Carte TV

Choice and Control

A La Carte TV

Get Sling Orange with HBO for up to 6 months courtesy of LG with purchase of LG OLED B7 TV.

Offer expires 7/31/18. New and existing customers will receive up to a $210 credit for use toward Sling TV service. 6 months of Sling TV based on Sling Orange subscription ($20/mo.) plus HBO® for an additional $15/mo. Customer may not change package selection for the duration of the promotion. Subscriptions will automatically switch to monthly payments after 6-month promotion ends. HBO® and related channels and service marks are the property of Home Box Office, Inc. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Terms and Conditions apply. Visit www.lg-promotions.com/slingtv for complete offer details.

b7-blade-slim

Blade slim design to blend with any home décor

No thicker than a pencil at its thinnest point, the ultra-sleek design is so slim it's even beautiful from the side. Revolutionary LG OLED technology uses individually lit pixels, requiring no backlight, so it can be mounted closer to the wall than other TVs or be placed on a tabletop where it complements any room.

w7-family-feat-1

Breathtakingly Detailed

Take a closer look at the features that set LG OLED apart from every other television.

w7-family-feat-2

Picture Perfect Options

Discover the entire line of LG OLED TVs that deliver a truly cinematic experience.

w7-family-feat-3-new

See More Color and Savings

Bring home a priceless viewing experience.

LG Sound Bars

          

COMPATIBLE SOUND BARS

Find Your Model Below

SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
SMART TV
SMART SHARE
AUDIO
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
DIMENSIONS/ WEIGHTS
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from FEEL LIKE IM INSIDE THE TV Need it an upgrade and wow am I impressed with this TV. I really feel, when watching my shows, that I'm in it... looks so real. And the hubby loves his games in the big screen- he is immersed - like he is in the field!!!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked Smat!!! This is one of the best looking pictures I have ever seen and to top it all off its a wicked smart TV. I can't believe what I have been missing out on.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best picture I have seen on a television. This is the second OLED TV I have purchased. I gave my son my old OLED55B6P and immediately purchased the OLED65B7A. I love the 10 inch difference in size.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the cost. After 10 years we were ready to upgrade to a Smart TV. So November 2017 I started shopping around for a new TV, reading every review I could find. All the reviews on this TV were great and I didn't mind spending the money on something that should last a decade. One of the first things we encountered was an issue with our streaming accounts. This was something that took place within the first month of owning the TV. We are always getting an error that it can't connect to the internet or buffering. We end up having to switch to the PS4 to use VUDU and Netflex. What a waste of the Smart TV features. Turns out other people have complained about the same issues. Now last month we noticed that half the screen was darker then the other half and if the picture was a solid color, well then half the screen was a different shade of that color. When you spend this much on a TV, there should be no issues with the color or the screen. We did reach out to LG and within a week a tech came to our house a replaced the panels. The odd thing about the new panels, was that we had to reset everything on our TV, from our steaming accounts to our sound bar. Now our sound bar randomly disconnects from the TV and I'm force to go back into the TV setting to connect it at least once a day. At this rate, I don't expect the TV to last another year, let alone 10!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Picture I purchase this TV 2 weeks ago and I am so glad I did. The set up was so easy. The picture quality is excellent. I would recommend this TV for sure.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Picture - Sync Problem With Cable Box Great picture. Setup was very easy. Only problem is a glitch in which TV occasionally does not seem to synchronize with the Xfinity X1 box. When turned on, TV will show picture for 2 seconds, show blank screen for 2 seconds, alternate picture and blank screen. Fixed temporarily by turning TV off and on again. Also temporarily fixed by unplugging HDMI cable and plugging back in or resetting cable box.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous picture on this tv I bought this tv a couple of months ago and wanted to give it some time before I did a review. I can't tell you how much I love this tv. It's very easy to use, the sound from the tv without the sound bar is also great. I am a cord cutter so I hope soon that LG will be working with Directv Now so I can use that service on my big screen. I waited over a year before buying and haven't regretted it yet.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TV I have ever had!! This TV is amazing with the OLED screen and 4K HDR & Dolby Vision!! The only issues I have it lack of documentation of all the features on how to tweak the picture quality and the remote is a weird shape. Otherwise love this TV! Keep up the good work and hopefully one day OLED big TV's will be more affordable.
Date published: 2018-10-17
  • y_2018, m_11, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2066
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05792349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What are the dimensions of the tv base for the LG 65 OLED B7?

Asked by: Redimax
The footprint for the stand on the LG B7 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65B7A or Model # OLED65B7P is 22-1/8" (W) x 9" (D)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-26

Hi, I am being stationed in Europe (Naples Italy) with the military and I have the B7A. I am wondering if this tv can be used their with no issues. I would be using a cable box there and have my US Xbox One attached. 

Asked by: Damion1day
Hello, this TV is manufactured for use in the USA and does require 120Vac for optimal operation, however, the TV can withstand up to 240Vac with an adapter if needed.^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-11

Are you still working on a fix for the voice sync issues thru optical out?

Asked by: Pickle45
We are sorry to hear you are having voice sync issues with your TV. We would be happy to look into this further for you. Please take a moment, at your convenience, to contact us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-09-07

How many NITS is this TV?

Asked by: anthony78
Hi Antony. The number of nits (or candelas per square meter - cd/m²) for the LG B7A OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65B7A are not given in its specifications. When a TV is touted as being able to output a specific number of nits, that does not mean that it outputs that much light all the time. Frames or scenes most often display a range of bright and dark content, as well as a variation of colors. All these variations require different levels of light output. For example, if you have a scene where you see the sun in the sky, that portion of the image may require the TV or video projector to output the maximum number of Nits. However, other portions of the image, such as buildings, landscape, and shadows, require a lot less light output, perhaps only 100 or 200 Nits. Also, different colors that are displayed contribute to different light output levels within a frame or scene. The key point here is that the ratio between the brightest objects and darkest objects be the same, or as close to the same as possible, to result in the same visual impact. This is especially important for HDR-enabled OLED TVs in relation to LED/LCD TVs. OLED TV technology cannot support as many Nits of light output as LED/LCD TV technology can. However, unlike an LED/LCD TV, and OLED TV can produce absolute black. What this means is that even though the official optimum HDR standard for LED/LCD TVs is the ability to display at least 1,000 Nits, the official HDR standard for OLED TVs is only 540 Nits. However, remember, the standard applies to the maximum Nits output, not average Nits output. So, although you will notice that a 1,000 Nit capable LED/LCD TV will look brighter than an OLED TV when, say, both are displaying the Sun or very bright sky, the OLED TV will do a better job at displaying the darkest portions of that same image, so the overall Dynamic Range (the point distance between maximum white and maximum black may be similar). The OLEDB7A has been tested for HDR Peak Brightness, which is how bright the screen can get measured over an HDR signal, and the maximum luminosity it can obtain while playing a movie or while watching a TV show is 670 cd/m². That is with the TV set to be as bright as possible but with a 6500k white. Its maximum luminosity, even if only maintained for a short time, of a white square covering 2% of the screen, with the TV set to be as bright as possible, measured over an HDR signal has been tested at 822 cd/m². Each OLED pixel is its own light source and in a typical HDR scene, the TV can use the power savings from the dim pixels to make the bright pixels even brighter...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-21

What is the power consumption of an Oled55b7p when watching a program on the tv?

Asked by: Rick A
The OLED55B7P uses approximately 174 kWh a year at an estimated cost of $21. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-07-07

What are the dimensions of the box for a lG55B7A ?

Asked by: Catfisher333
The box for the OLED55B7A has the following dimensions: (WxHxD) 57.1" x 32.5" x 9.0". ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-06-28

oled commercial quality versus residential

Asked by: BonitaBob
The LG B7A OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65B7A is an OLED TV sold through our Consumer Division. Regrettably, we do not sell Commercial OLEDs through the Consumer Division. They are handled and sold through our Business Division but they will have different models numbers. For more information on our commercial OLEDs and those sold as Hospitality products, please visit us at http://www.lg.com/us/business/commercial-display/displays-tvs/lg-oled-displays/flat...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-26

I would like to buy a 65B7A but was told by a retailer that there were 2 versions…a “commercial” and a “residential”. The difference being the panel. The Commercial version has a “UC-1” panel. Is this true? What is the difference in picture quality?

Asked by: BonitaBob
In our Consumer lineup of TVs, LG put out the LG B7A series OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65B7A and the LG B7 series OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65B7P. The main difference between the two was that the B7 included a built-in Dolby Atmos decoder and the B7A did not, but had Dolby Atmos passthrough. They both had the same user interface and picture quality...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2018, m_11, d_20, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05792349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT