To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

OLED65C8PUA

Key Features

  • Available in 77-inch
  • LG ThinQ® AI | Google Assistant
  • LG α9 Intelligent Processor
  • LG OLED Display
  • 4K Cinema HDR
  • Dolby Atmos®

available sizes:

65"
Suggested Price

$3499.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$2799.99

Promotion Price*
Introducing the newest LG 65C8

Introducing the LG C8

The Best TV Ever just got even better with the new LG OLED-exclusive α9 Intelligent Processor and LG ThinQ® AI.

The LG C8 TV is rated by Consumer Reports

The LG C8 TV is rated by Consumer Reports

Read the Consumer Reports review.

LG TVs now meet Artificial Intelligence

LG TVs now meet
Artificial Intelligence

LG TVs with AI ThinQ® has the Google Assistant built in, so you can control compatible smart home devices using just your voice. Create a center for your smart home and beyond. Plus it works with Amazon Alexa devices.

Service limited to certain languages. Some features require 3rd party service subscription. Amazon Alexa device sold separately.

Listen. Think. Answer.

Listen. Think. Answer.

CES_PDP_PROCESSOR_a9_NEW_D_v1

A Brilliant Brain

LG—the industry leaders of OLED TVs—made the Best TV Ever even better by developing the α9 Intelligent Processor. LG's most powerful processor ever provides true-to-life images with incredibly rich colors, sharpness and depth to deliver the ultimate picture quality.

LG OLED Display -  World’s Number 1 OLED

All OLED TVs come from LG

World’s Number 1 OLED

Movies, sports, games and more come to thrilling new life with the perfect black and intense color of the LG OLED display. LG OLED TV with AI ThinQ uses the latest panels, with brighter, self-illuminating pixels that truly deliver the Best. TV. Ever. In fact, all existing OLED TVs come from LG.

Learn more about Intense Color

open

Perfect Black.

LG OLED TVs ensure Perfect Black with over 8 million self-lighting pixels that can control their own luminance individually. It brings out the richness in all colors for life-like picture quality.

perfect-black-sub

Deep, Rich Blacks that Hollywood filmmakers found

"I struggled so much to get these really deep, rich blacks, that I had in my head."
Listen to famous VFX (Visual effects) Supervisor, Rob Legato’s experiences with LG OLED TV.

02_B8_A_Perfect_Black_desktop_sub_2

*LG OLED TV has been the world's best-selling OLED brand since 2013. Based on IHS Markit, Technology Group, TV Sets Market Tracker, Q4 2017. Ranking is not an endorsement of LG. Any reliance on these results is at the third party's own risk. Visit technology.ihs.com for more details. All OLED TVs use panels manufactured by an LG affiliate.

OLED65C8PUA Delivering the Filmmaker’s Vision

Premium Content Choices

LG OLED TV with AI ThinQ® features comprehensive support of major high dynamic range formats including Dolby Vision™ HDR from the cinema, as well as HDR10 and HLG, both with LG’s advanced tone-mapping technology that provides scene-by-scene optimization.


Learn more about 4K Cinema HDR

open

Trust the Color Experts

The same renowned Technicolor® technology that helps perfect premium Hollywood movies and TV shows can now be found in LG AI OLED TV with ThinQ®. The Technicolor Expert Mode optimizes the color performance, which allows for content to be displayed as intended by cinematographers.

Sub_desk01

A source of inspiration to Hollywood filmmakers

“It really will change my attitude as a filmmaker about what the final image will be for the viewers at home.” Listen to the director of Deadpool, Tim Miller and his opinions about LG OLED TV.

04_B8_A_Cinema_HDR_desktop_sub_3

Enhanced HDR 10 and HLG

HDR 10 and HLG are rendered with LG?s proprietary algorithm. All types of content are displayed with striking brightness from applying dynamic tone mapping on a frame by frame basis.

Sub4-v2n

*Dolby Vision is a trademark of Dolby Laboratories. Images Simulated.

Cinematic Sound at Home with Dolby Atmos

Cinematic Sound at Home with Dolby Atmos®

Dolby Atmos transports you with moving audio : crickets chirping all around, a monster roaring from behind, or a plane soaring overhead. Dolby Atmos content creates a more detailed sound experience that appears to come from everywhere for a wonderfully realistic, immersive experience that puts you inside the story.

*Dolby, Dolby Atmos and the double-D symbol are registered trademarks of Dolby Laboratories.

Gallery_mode_desktop_V01

Vacation Frame of Mind

Gallery Mode

Bring the wonders of the world to your space with Gallery Mode. Breathtaking photos are updated seasonally by TripAdvisor and are accompanied by music. Just say the word for seasonal beauty.

Learn more about Gallery Mode

open

New dramatic scenery delivered directly to you

The scenery of world-famous places, updated for every season, makes extrodinary journeys a reality. Experience beautiful vistas in your own home, as recommended by TripAdvisor.

Gallery_mode_desktop_sub_1

Add a touch of class to your daily life

From photography of popular and spectacular travel attractions to world-renowned artwork, Gallery Mode provides a great selection of beautiful images. Stunning picture accompanied by music creates a perfect atmosphere that suits your mood.

Gallery_mode_desktop_sub_2

Access the world with your words

With LG Gallery Mode, you can easily access beautiful picture collections and music – either LG’s choice or your own music. Just say “Show me cool summer in Gallery”.

Gallery_mode_desktop_sub_3

*The images are based on the usage of wall-mount.
*The gap measured from rear end of the TV may differ based on the installation and wall type.
*The actual product may differ from image shown.

OLED Goes with Everything

OLED Goes with Everything

LG OLED TV with AI ThinQ® has a head-turning design that elevates a room’s aesthetics while complementing any home décor. Its sleek, incredibly slim form factor is ready for unobtrusive wall-mounting or tabletop placement.

A Series of Cinematic Experiences

A Series of Cinematic Experiences

Picture Perfect. Sounds Right.

Complete your home theater setup with an ideal pairing. Step up to one of these LG audio products for a cinema-inspired experience.

SUMMARY
Picture Quality
AI TV (Artificial Intelligence)
Smart TV
Smart Share
Audio
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
Power
Wall Mount
Accessories Included
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS
Warranty/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TV!! While this was a fairly pricey TV, we are thrilled beyond our expectations. Great picture and sound and features.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great picture, average sound. I bought this TV a month ago and love the picture! I did have to get a soundbar to upgrade the sound.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TV Great definition. Almost looks like 3D. Easy to set up.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Picture from an Amazing TV I've had this TV for a little over a month and am still discovering different features and still astounded by the image quality. Many who are looking at these OLEDs already know how great the image quality is but i did not expect to use some of the additional features such as the ThinQ seamlessly integrating with alexa/google home, gallery mode serving as an attractive screen saver, and multiple HDR modes which all look fantastic. The C8 serves as an amazing centerpiece to my living room and I expect it will for many years to come.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Joy To Watch Purchased this 3 weeks ago. I have it wall mounted and it is beautiful. It is very, VERY thin; thinner than a cell phone. I really enjoy the "minimalistic" design. Less is more in this case. Setting up the TV for watching is extremely simple and the picture quality is superb! Network feed came over very clearly and the picture look like it was upscaled. Very sharp, clear picture and I thought the color accuracy out of the box was tremendous! As for the audio, it's not terrible, but I've been spoiled for years with 7.1 so...upgrading to at least a sound bar would be a good idea but isn't essential. My philosophy is if you're spending to get this TV then more than likely you can afford to upgrade the sound. The TV has HDR and Atmos capability so I spent a few bucks and got myself a high end BluRay player to highlight all the features of this TV. Treated myself to Planet Earth II......Now THIS is the reason why one does the aforementioned "spending a few bucks" on electronics!! Absolutely STUNNING!! Perfect blacks, great color accuracy and incredible detail, all in glorious 4K HDR!! This gets so detailed you could count the hairs on a snow leopard or the feathers on an eagle. There was absolutely zero judder with motion nor any crushing of color or the blacks. Sweet detail!! The a9 processor does its job well. I could go on for a long time touting this TV, but I will try to leave it a bit easier. I personally love it! I've seen a bit of what it can do and I totally believe it was money well spent. If you are in the market, don't just take my word trying to describe Planet Earth II. I strongly suggest going to your nearest brick and mortar store and view this. I already know you'd end up agreeing with me on the picture quality. I think it is a good value at its' price point and at the end of the day it's an OLED and it's amazing!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All positive except All positive except screen is highly reflective. Not a plus in most bright rooms.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I bought this because my 'old' TV expired. After researching for the replacement I bought this one. Wow! Outstanding picture. Fast response. Cutting edge. Problem? It can't make my morning coffee. Seriously, I am pleased in the extreme. Great job all you LG engineers.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TV It’s amazing TV, i love every feature in it, starting from Bluetooth connections and ending with external USB connections
Date published: 2018-10-13
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_253
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05913436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the distance between the bottom mounting hole of the unit to the bottom of the TV. The TV will be mounted on the wall and we need exact placements of the mounting holes.

Asked by: Capricornus
Hi Capricornus. Any Wall Mount that you use to wall mount the LG C8PUA 4K HDR Smart OLED TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65C8PUA to the wall must be VESA Compliant and must also support the VESA Wall Mount Interface pattern on the TV which has a pattern of 300 x 200mm. However, the holes that you need to mount the Wall Mount Stand on the wall will depend on where they are on the wall mount, not on the TV. This TV is compatible with the LG EZ Slim Wall Mount for 2016/2017 OLED and Premium UHD LED TVs, Model # OTW420B which supports the TVs Wall Mount Interface pattern. You can visit our site at https://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-OTW420B#manuals and download and print out a PDF copy of the instruction manual for the Wall Mount and review the measurements on pages 9 and 10 for a clearer indication of where the mounting holes need to be on your wall...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-10-09

What are the differences between models OLED65B8PUA and OLED65B8AUA? Many stores sell OLED65B8PUA while Costco offers OLED65B8AUA?

Asked by: lsanpasc
The only difference between the LG C8PUA 4K HDR Smart OLED TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65B8PUA and Model # OLED65B8AUA is where they are sold and in their stands. They have the exact same features and specifications. The "AUA" is what we refer to as a 'Club Piece' that is sold at retailers like Costco and the "PUA" is sold through national outlets...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-24

I thought a number of channels came with the LG like CNN, Fox, ABC etc. Is there a list?

Asked by: Mike2805
Hello, sorry for any confusion there may have been. As per the specifications, the unit comes with WebOS 4.0 with the LG Content Store and Channel Plus. For information about Channel plus, please see the following: https://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video/channel-plus ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-17

Is there a tabletop swivel stand for the 65"? Can ABL be turned off? What is Dolby Vision raised blacks? Look forward to getting a LG Oled.

Asked by: Johnnycage2
The only available stand base for the LG C8PUA 4K HDR Smart OLED TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65C8PUA is the stand base that comes as an included accessory with the TV and it is a fixed base. Regrettably, there isn't a swivel stand base available for the TV. The Dolby raised Blacks issue is an issue that affected our older OLEDs when playing discs from another manufacturer's 4K Blu-ray player. Once that 4K Blu-ray player received a firmware update enabling it to play Dolby Vision discs, the old raised black level problem was resolved. Dolby acknowledged at CES that the raised black level Dolby Vision bug over HDMI existed and that the issue could only be fixed with a software update. Our 2018 LG OLEDs are unaffected by this issue. The Automatic Brightness Limiter (ABL) function as the name implies is automatic...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-07

What is the difference between models OLED55C8PUA and OLED55C8AUA?

Asked by: pbcd
The LG C8PUA 4K HDR Smart OLED TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), MOdel # OLED55C8PUA and Model # OLED55C8AUA have the same specifications and features and the only difference between them is that they are sold at different retail outlets...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-07

What to do when the smart remote does not control TV

Asked by: Frankallen
Hate to hear but would love to see if we can help out. We will need some more information if you could drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport/ so we can get that info and see what is going on. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-04

what slim wall mount can I use for OLED77C8PUA model?

Asked by: cheol
The LG C8PUA 4K HDR Smart OLED TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 77" Class (76.8" Diag), Model # OLED77C8PUA has a VESA Wall Mount Interface pattern of 400 x 200 mm. Any VESA Compliant Mount, regardless of type or manufacturer that supports that VESA Wall Mount Interface pattern can be used to mount the TV. The Wall Mount Bracket that is recommended in the owner's manual is the LG Wall Mount, Model # OLW480B and the LG EZ Slim Wall Mount for 2016/2017 OLED and Premium UHD LED TVs, Model # OTW420B supports that wall mount pattern and can also be used...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-09-01

How do you get the words on bottom of screen, for example storm warnings? I have tried every aspect ratio setting and picture mode.

Asked by: Janet Marie
Hate to hear but would love to see if we can help out. We will need some more information if you could drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSSupport/ so we can get that info and see what is going on. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-08-27
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05913436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT