To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
close
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

OLED65C9AUA

Key Features

  • LG ThinQ AI | Google Assistant | Alexa
  • LG OLED Display
  • LG α9 Gen 2 Intelligent Processor
  • Dolby Vision | Dolby Atmos

available sizes:

65"
Suggested Price

$3499.99

Suggested Price
oled_pdp_55C9_65C9_Desktop

Bring Home the LG OLED TV C9

With perfect black and intense color, nothing compares to LG OLED TV.

03_E9_A_OLED_Display_desktop

Perfect black brings out the darkest details.

Perfect black and infinite contrast bring out shadow detail in the darkest scenes. That's the power of 8.3 million individually lit pixels in LG OLED TVs.

TV-OLED-E9-01-Alpha9-Gen-2-Desktop

The brains to make everything look more real.

Images, action and color are brought to new life to instantly enhance picture quality through LG's best 4K processor including 4-step noise reduction — empowered by AI at its core.

02_C9_A_AI_US_desktop

The world's most intelligent TVs.

LG AI TVs are the first with the Google Assistant* and Alexa** built in, using LG ThinQ AI technology to become the center for your smart home.

*Service limited to certain languages. Some features require 3rd party service subscriptions. **Available via firmware update later in 2019.

06_C9_A_Design_desktop-v3

Every viewing is like a gallery showing.

There's thin. Then there's OLED thin. LG OLED TV's individually lit pixels require no backlight — a thing of beauty on the wall or on its premium stand.

04_E9_A_Dolby_Vision_&_Dolby_Atmos_desktop

Transform your TV into an entertainment powerhouse.

Advanced image and sound technologies inspired by the cinema optimize picture and sound for a spectacular, more lifelike experience in every scene — it's ultravivid picture and powerful, moving audio that seems to flow all around you.*

*Dolby Vision is a trademark of Dolby Laboratories. Dolby, Dolby Atmos and the double-D symbol are registered trademarks of Dolby Laboratories.

PICTURE (PANEL)
PICTURE (PROCESSING)
AI TV (ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE)
SMART TV
AUDIO
Connectivity
INPUTS & OUTPUTS
POWER
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS/UPC
ACCESSORIES INCLUDED
Warranty

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most life like TV I purchased this a couple of months ago and it’s so life like it’s hard to believe your not right there. The depth is incredible and color breathtaking.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing We have the Lg oled 65 in c9 and it's the best decision we have ever made. The picture quality is amazing completely clear and makes you feel like you are actually watching it live in person right in the comfort of your own home. It is a pain to hang but thats just because its so fragile so was worried about breaking it. We are completely in love with our new tv and we could never go back to a plain lcd again. The remote is a little of a pain because we keep having to rehook up our bluray because its threw a surround system but im sure we will figure it out.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome TV I was looking for a 4K TV to replace my plasma TV which has served me well for several years. To my eyes OLED was the only display that gave me the wow factor I was looking for. Best true black Levels with excellent shadow detail what more is there to say.
Date published: 2019-05-18
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06115896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 186ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What are the dimensions of the stand on the OLED77C9PUB? It seems smaller than the stand from the 77C8.

Asked by: LGOLED77C9
The stand base for the LG LG C9 77 inch Class 4K Smart OLED TV w/ AI ThinQ® (76.7'' Diag), Model # OLED77C9PUA has a width of 46.8" and a depth of 10"...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-05-20

whats the difference detween c9 and e9

Asked by: traviselmer
The difference is in their design. The LG E9 Glass 65 inch Class 4K Smart OLED TV w/AI ThinQ® series is a Glass TV Design and it comes with a 4.2 Channel 60W speaker system...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-05-19

Hi, you mentioned that the ethernet port is only 10/100. Why would LG include such a slow controller given that they are supporting earc which will necessitate higher bandwidth. Will it be possible to use a wifi adapter on one of the USB ports?

Asked by: Patrick Ewing
The eARC functionality is an HDMI 2.1 specification that is supported in the HDMI 2/eARC port on the LG C9 65 inch Class 4K Smart OLED TV w/ AI ThinQ® (64.5'' Diag), Model # OLED65C9PUA that supports the 48G bandwidth for uncompressed HDMI 2.1 feature support. It has no correlation to the Ethernet port on the TV...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-05-13

How can I get notifications of when OLED77C9PUB will be available? 

Asked by: Menedobandido
If you click on the 'Where to Buy" button on the product page for the LG LG C9 77 inch Class 4K Smart OLED TV w/ AI ThinQ® (76.7'' Diag), Model # OLED77C9PUA on our site at https://www.lg.com/us/products/wtb?modelId=MD06065196, a page showing all the online sites that are selling it and in the right corner above the displayed online sites is a link titled 'Fins a Store Near You' that you can click on that will show a list of retail stores that are selling it. This model has been released and is available for sale through those online sites and through those retail sites...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-05-13

what is the difference between lg oled65c8Pua 65" vs lg oled65c8Aua 65" ? what is the difference between lg oled65C8pua 65" vs lg oled65E8pua 65" ?

Asked by: spydrjp
There aren't any differences between the LG C8PUA 4K HDR Smart OLED TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65C8PUA and Model # OLED65C8AUA. They have the exact same specifications and features and the letters at the end just indicate that they are sold through different retailers. The difference between them and the LG E8PUA 4K HDR OLED Glass TV w/ AI ThinQ® series is that the E8PUA series are the Glass TV Design and has a built-in 4.2 Channel speaker system 60 watts of total sound output, and comes in 2 screen sizes only including the 55 Inch (OLED55E8PUA) and 65 Inch (OLED55E8PUA) while the OLED C8 comes in 3 screen sizes option those are 55 inch (OLED55C8PUA), 65 Inch (OLED65C8PUA), and 77 inch (OLED77C8PUA)...,^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-05-10

Can eARC send a DD 5.1 signal, or only Dolby Digital stereo and PCM? If so, does this require a technician setting like the optical output in previous years models did?

Asked by: JSS60
HDMI 2 on the LG C9 55 inch Class 4K Smart OLED TV w/ AI ThinQ® (54.6'' Diag), Model # OLED55C9PUA supports Enhanced Audio Return Channel (also known as eARC) which is the next generation of ARC. It’s a feature that is implemented in the HDMI 2.1 specification. The main benefit of eARC is a big boost in bandwidth and speed allowing you to send higher-quality audio from the TV to a soundbar or AV receiver. It will deliver up to 32 channels of audio, including eight-channel, 24bit/192kHz uncompressed data streams at speeds of up to 38Mbps. This means all those high bitrate formats currently available on Blu-ray discs, 4K Blu-rays and some streaming services – Dolby TrueHD, DTS-HD Master Audio and object-based formats such as Dolby Atmos and DTS:X – will all be compatible. It will also pass Uncompressed and Compressed 5.1 and Uncompressed 7.1. You can configure the Digital Sound Out settings in the TV and when set for PCM, any Sound Input will be output as PCM. When set to Auto / PassThrough, the format that the sound input is will be output through the HDMI eARC port, except for HE-AAC which will be output as Dolby Digital...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-05-08

Can you confirm that eARC works for all sources that are connected to the TV that also support it? There are reports the eARC is only working for internal apps and not something like a PC

Asked by: GCTuba
The issue as reported by reviewers who have tested the eARC port on the LG C9 77 inch Class 4K Smart OLED TV w/ AI ThinQ® (76.7'' Diag), Model # OLED77C9PUB with a PC is not that eARC does not work for all sources connected to the TV that also support it, but that the autodetection system in a PC detects the TV as a stereo system (i.e. 2-channel) and therefore it cannot send 5.1 or 7.1 audio to the TV and that the only way to achieve this is to bypass the PC's autodetection system...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-05-07

When I play video from the internal player or the emby app, eARC works just fine, however when I connect something like a PC/PS4 to an HDMI input and try to pass the sound to the receiver, it limits me to only 2 audio channels. Is there a way to fix this?

Asked by: mrhollywood
We would be more than happy to look into this issue for you. Our support team is available via Twitter @LGUSSupport, Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ or you can give us a call at 800-243-0000. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-05-07
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06115896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 271ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Go to Top