To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

OLED65E6P

Key Features

  • OLED HDR
  • Picture-on-Glass
  • Infinite Contrast
  • Cinematic Color

available sizes:

65" Discontinued
SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
SMART TV
SMART SHARE
3D
AUDIO
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this TV! There's just one problem... I have raved about this TV ever since we bought it. It's always been a 5 star purchase. My reason for giving it a 4 start rating? Image burn-in. CBS news is usually on for an hour or two every morning on weekdays, but other than that our viewing is all over the place. That being said, the one or two hours of CBS news that occurs about 5 days a week is enough to cause some pretty significant burn in - and ONLY a little over a year after purchase. Such a bummer because it will only get worse. It's not always visible, but the ghostly (and clear) appearance of the CBS logo and the mottled appearance of the breaking news alert bar on the bottom center of the screen are hard t miss when that part of the screen is any shade of red, orange and some yellows. Don't see it at all on blues, greens, whites. The TV has a utility that you can run to clear panel noise, and I ran that (it takes an hour or more), but it had no effect.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unbeatable to start with... This TV was my dreams come true for about 9 months, then we started to get a logo ghosted image appearing on every channel. Now after a a couple of years we get about 5 different logos. Very disappointed that this happened in under a year and even more disappointed that its not covered under a warranty on any kind. There is clearly an issue with the technology or the build of this TV and for the money we paid we expect more. Now the TV we always dreamed of is the one I wince at every time its turned on.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features This product is pretty cool and beautiful. Especially, the color reproduction ability of the image is excellent.
Date published: 2018-12-10
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

When will low latency (XboxOne) Dolby Vision be supported on these models?

Asked by: Potentially lost customer
Regrettably, we currently do not have any information with regards to when low latency Dolby Vision will be supported on the 2016 LG E6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65E6P. The firmware update that Microsoft rolled out to its Xbox Insider program that enabled Xbox One S and Xbox One X consoles to play the premium Dolby Vision high dynamic range format in September did not include our 2016 OLED TVs. LG has been working with the Xbox team to find a resolution...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-11-27

Where can I buy the 2018 model for this tv with 3d, in San Diego, CA. area?

Asked by: baggins
Hi Baggins. The LG E6 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65E6P and all of our 2016 3D OLED models and our 2016 Super UHD 4K 3D LED LCD Smart TVs were the last TVs to support 3D. LG was one of the last two companies to stop manufacturing 3D TVs in 2016 and there were no 2017/2018 models that were manufactured that support 3D...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-07-13

Can I get a shipping box for my OLED65e6p?

Asked by: joey123
We are sorry, however we do not have shipping boxes for TV's once they have left the factory. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-10

what's the price for this tv?

Asked by: silver bullett
The purchase price will depend on where you choose to buy the TV from, as it is not a set amount determined by the manufacturer. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-20

My 65" 2016 E6 has burn in on left side of screen.  Hasn't gone away.  Is there a fix for this and are newer OLEDs any better at preventing this?

Asked by: tombob
We would be more than happy to look into this issue for you. Our support team is available via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-07-11

I am looking for a 2018 OLED 65” TV.  That compatible with Control 4.  Can you tell me which model number to look for?

Asked by: Becd
The 2018 LG OLED TVs have not been released yet, but according to the announcement that we made at CES® 2018 dated Jan. 9, 2018, all our 2018 LG OLED and LG Super UHD TVs that were unveiled at CES® 2018 will feature Control4® Simple Device Discovery Protocol (SDDP) technology. The LG SIGNATURE OLED W8PUA, LG OLED E8PUA and LG OLED C8PUA series TVs and the LG 2018 SK9500, SK9000, and SK8000 series SUPER UHD TV Lineup will be the TVs with that feature...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-20

Please allow Atoms passthrough on this 2016 model. I am shocked to find out the Atmos does not pass through to supported sound system when watching Netflix.

Asked by: Atoms Support Requester
First of all Netflix does not support Dolby Atmos or DTS:X at this time. I believe VUDU and possibly HULU do but only over certain devices like xbox one, so even a $2,000 high end AVR will do you any good. I'm not sure why this is but you can research this and confirm it's veracity. Second of all, ARC itself does not support these codecs. Until HDMI 2.1 hardware and it's eARC feature, you will not be able to pass Atmos from your TV to your receiver. eARC Although there are some limitations with ARC, as part of HDMI ver2.1 (which was announced in January 2017), eARC (Enhanced ARC) was introduced which ups ARC capability by accommodating the transfer of immersive audio formats, such as Dolby Atmos and DTS:X, as well as audio from Smart TV streaming apps. In other words, on TVs that include eARC, you can connect all of your audio and video sources to a compatible TV and the audio from those sources can be transferred from the TV to the home theater receiver via a single cable connection. You should see eARC capability in TVs and home theater receivers beginning in 2018. Unfortunately, TV makers don't always publicize what audio formats are necessarily supported on each specific TV, and not all details are outlined in the user manual. However, since the introduction of the original Audio Return Channel feature in 2009, all TVs and Theater Receivers now incorporate ARC, but activation steps may vary for different brands/models - check your user guide for details.
Answered by: ShanesDad
Date published: 2018-09-04

Do all 4 HDMI inputs support 4k?

Asked by: Maximus282912
Yes, all 4 are HDCP 2.2. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-09-04
  • y_2019, m_2, d_15, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT