To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

OLED65E8PUA

Key Features

  • Glass TV Design
  • LG ThinQ® AI | Google Assistant
  • LG α9 Intelligent Processor
  • LG OLED Display
  • 4K Cinema HDR
  • Dolby Atmos®

available sizes:

65"
Suggested Price

$3999.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$3299.99

Promotion Price*
This Is It OLED TV E8 model

This Is It

The reasons are clear. The time is now. Before this special offer ends, get the best television today.

*The NPD Group, Inc., U.S. Retail Tracking Service, LCD TV, Based on dollar sales for TV models with an Average Selling Price of $1500+, October 2017 – September 2018

lgxbo-bg2

Elevate your Home with Glass

LG and BoConcept collaborated with an interior designer to curate a room around the new LG OLED E8 TV. In doing so, they found out a television can not only have state-of-the-art technology, but also a breathtaking design that elevates the room.

glass-long-feat

          

Introducing the newest LG 65E8

Introducing the LG E8

The Best TV Ever just got even better with the new LG OLED-exclusive α9 Intelligent Processor and LG ThinQ® AI.

The LG E8 TV is rated by Consumer Reports

The LG E8 TV is rated by Consumer Reports

Read the Consumer Reports review.

LG TVs now meet Artificial Intelligence

LG TVs now meet
Artificial Intelligence

LG TVs with AI ThinQ® has the Google Assistant built in, so you can control compatible smart home devices using just your voice. Create a center for your smart home and beyond. Plus it works with Amazon Alexa devices.

Service limited to certain languages. Some features require 3rd party service subscription. Amazon Alexa device sold separately.

Listen. Think. Answer.

Listen. Think. Answer.

CES_PDP_PROCESSOR_a9_NEW_D_v1

A Brilliant Brain

LG—the industry leaders of OLED TVs—made the Best TV Ever even better by developing the α9 Intelligent Processor. LG's most powerful processor ever provides true-to-life images with incredibly rich colors, sharpness and depth to deliver the ultimate picture quality.

LG OLED Display -  World’s Number 1 OLED

All OLED TVs come from LG

World’s Number 1 OLED

Movies, sports, games and more come to thrilling new life with the perfect black and intense color of the LG OLED display. LG OLED TV with AI ThinQ uses the latest panels, with brighter, self-illuminating pixels that truly deliver the Best. TV. Ever. In fact, all existing OLED TVs come from LG.

Learn more about Intense Color

open

Perfect Black.

LG OLED TVs ensure Perfect Black with over 8 million self-lighting pixels that can control their own luminance individually. It brings out the richness in all colors for life-like picture quality.

perfect-black-sub

Deep, Rich Blacks that Hollywood filmmakers found

"I struggled so much to get these really deep, rich blacks, that I had in my head."
Listen to famous VFX (Visual effects) Supervisor, Rob Legato’s experiences with LG OLED TV.

02_B8_A_Perfect_Black_desktop_sub_2

*LG OLED TV has been the world's best-selling OLED brand since 2013. Based on IHS Markit, Technology Group, TV Sets Market Tracker, Q4 2017. Ranking is not an endorsement of LG. Any reliance on these results is at the third party's own risk. Visit technology.ihs.com for more details. All OLED TVs use panels manufactured by an LG affiliate.

OLED65C8PUA Delivering the Filmmaker’s Vision

Premium Content Choices

LG OLED TV with AI ThinQ® features comprehensive support of major high dynamic range formats including Dolby Vision™ HDR from the cinema, as well as HDR10 and HLG, both with LG’s advanced tone-mapping technology that provides scene-by-scene optimization.


Learn more about 4K Cinema HDR

open

Trust the Color Experts

The same renowned Technicolor® technology that helps perfect premium Hollywood movies and TV shows can now be found in LG AI OLED TV with ThinQ®. The Technicolor Expert Mode optimizes the color performance, which allows for content to be displayed as intended by cinematographers.

Sub_desk01

A source of inspiration to Hollywood filmmakers

“It really will change my attitude as a filmmaker about what the final image will be for the viewers at home.” Listen to the director of Deadpool, Tim Miller and his opinions about LG OLED TV.

04_B8_A_Cinema_HDR_desktop_sub_3

Enhanced HDR 10 and HLG

HDR 10 and HLG are rendered with LG?s proprietary algorithm. All types of content are displayed with striking brightness from applying dynamic tone mapping on a frame by frame basis.

Sub4-v2n

*Dolby Vision is a trademark of Dolby Laboratories. Images Simulated.

06_E8_A_Dolby_Atmos_desktop_v2

Cinematic Sound at Home with Dolby Atmos®

Dolby Atmos transports you with moving audio : crickets chirping all around, a monster roaring from behind, or a plane soaring overhead. Dolby Atmos content creates a more detailed sound experience that appears to come from everywhere for a wonderfully realistic, immersive experience that puts you inside the story.

*Dolby, Dolby Atmos and the double-D symbol are registered trademarks of Dolby Laboratories.

01_E8_A_Design_desktop_v3

The Beauty of Glass

The elegance of glass meets the unparalleled sophistication of OLED technology for a gorgeous image that appears to float in the air. Wall-mounted or on a tabletop, the latest iteration of LG’s unique glass design virtually blends in, yet enhances any living space.

Gallery_mode_desktop_V01

Vacation Frame of Mind

Gallery Mode

Bring the wonders of the world to your space with Gallery Mode. Breathtaking photos are updated seasonally by TripAdvisor and are accompanied by music. Just say the word for seasonal beauty.

Learn more about Gallery Mode

open

New dramatic scenery delivered directly to you

The scenery of world-famous places, updated for every season, makes extrodinary journeys a reality. Experience beautiful vistas in your own home, as recommended by TripAdvisor.

Gallery_mode_desktop_sub_1

Add a touch of class to your daily life

From photography of popular and spectacular travel attractions to world-renowned artwork, Gallery Mode provides a great selection of beautiful images. Stunning picture accompanied by music creates a perfect atmosphere that suits your mood.

Gallery_mode_desktop_sub_2

Access the world with your words

With LG Gallery Mode, you can easily access beautiful picture collections and music – either LG’s choice or your own music. Just say “Show me cool summer in Gallery”.

Gallery_mode_desktop_sub_3

*The images are based on the usage of wall-mount.
*The gap measured from rear end of the TV may differ based on the installation and wall type.
*The actual product may differ from image shown.

A Series of Cinematic Experiences

A Series of Cinematic Experiences

Picture Perfect. Sounds Right.

Complete your home theater setup with an ideal pairing. Step up to one of these LG audio products for a cinema-inspired experience.

SUMMARY
Picture Quality
AI TV (Artificial Intelligence)
Smart TV
Smart Share
Audio
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
Power
Wall Mount
Accessories Included
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS
Warranty/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forward Heavy I need furniture straps. The TV is heavy forward. It’ll fall forward too easily
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful picture This is an amazing tv with a stunning picture. A bit of a chore to set up, but easy to use once you do. Would like full Alexa capability, though.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant picture! I have been watching this TV for over a month now and the picture is clear with vibrant colors and sharp blacks. The magic remote works with all my peripherals.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I bougt this OLED TV IN SET 2018 AND IS THE BEST TV I HAVE EVER SEEN..
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome TV We have had this TV just over a week and a half, what an awesome picture that make everything so life like and colorful. This is our first LG TV with the OLED feature that is truly outstanding. We would highly recommend this TV to anyone interested in the OLED feature.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture Perfect After years of research, I decided to purchase an LG OLED65E8, and couldn't be happier so far. It's only been 2 weeks, but the picture quality is unlike any TV I've ever owned. The Apps in WebOS are snappy and easy-to-use and the remote is very user friendly.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rupert’s in the crate! I’ve waited patiently for TV technology to advance beyond my 10 year old plasma set. That happened a few years ago when LG introduced OLED panels. This picture quality is a giant leap forward and our household is bonkers over it, including our female Jack Russel Terrier Rupert. In fact, Rupert loves it so much, she thinks that all the animals and cartoon characters are actually in the living room. They way she barks, jumps up and down and runs around is insane. So the result is that Rupert is relegated to spending TV time in her crate whenever things start getting a little too real for us. Thanks a lot LG. This television is easy to set up, integrate with other electronic components, and has unsurpassed picture quality. The only minor complaint we have is the sound. The integral speakers seem to have been the place where the bean counters drew the line. We invested in an external sound bar and now all is well in our living room. I highly recommend this television to everyone!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful TV I purchased my LG about a month ago and purchased a three year extended warranty with it. I'm just learning how to tweak the picture to make it better according to what I'm watching. Certainly never as good as the Dolby videos in the store display, but still nice. I guess just not too many movies and shows in 4K. Other than the fact that the speakers rattle when watching some shows or movies, I can't complain. Perhaps I'll have to call the warranty folks about that. I love the smart TV features and how they're displayed on screen. I also like the fact that the remote is like a computer mouse with the curser appearing on screen. Overall, pretty happy, just not the amazing picture I was hoping for.
Date published: 2018-12-07
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05912657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I connect a SK9Y sound bar with 65 inch OLED TV?

Asked by: NancyFL
Hello, you can connect you device via digital optical or sound sync. Please see the link provided for the instructions on the sets available. ^AC https://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT30009760-20150637961106-audio-out-of-sync
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-29

Can a subwoofer be added to the audio of the existing TV, without any additional speakers/soundbar?  Any wired, powered or wireless powered recommendations and perhaps an optical to analog converter?  Will the sub's volume, then follow the source volume T

Asked by: FURY
The LG E8PUA 4K HDR OLED Glass TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65E8PUA doesn't have any audio out ports that are specifically designed for connecting to just a Subwoofer. A Digital/Analog converter will not work for a Subwoofer since it converts the digital 5.1 signal through the optical port to an analog 2 channel signal so there is no separation of frequencies where you can direct just the low frequencies to your Subwoofer...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-11-28

My old PY2DR has a VGA port which is connected to a PC that's running Plex. I see that the OLED65C8PUA has a Plex app; I'm wondering if the OLED65E8PUA also has the Plex app? How does the app work?

Asked by: Vukovar
The LG E8PUA 4K HDR OLED Glass TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65E8PUA also has DLNA + Plex compatibility which lets you stream select video, photo, and audio files stored on your computer to the LG TV over your home's WiFi network. DLNA is supported by Windows (7, 8, 8.1, or 10) and other DLNA network devices and servers. You will also need to download the SmartShare software on your compatible Windows PC. Plex Media Server software is supported by Windows (7, 8, 8.1, or 10) and Mac (OSX 10.9 or newer)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-11-27

on the E8 is the glass infront of the oled panel ? 

Asked by: sparky1525
Hi Sparky1525. Please pardon is, but we are not quite clear on your inquiry. The OLED Panel on the LG E8PUA 4K HDR OLED Glass TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65E8PUA and on all our OLEDs are glass. The panels have 5 layers behind the outer layer which is glass...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-11-21

I just purchased a 65 E8 and I loved it. That is until I installed the latest firmware update 4.10.06. It introduced a horribly aggressive auto dimming or whatever it's called. It essentially ruined my beautiful tv. Are you aware of this issue ?

Asked by: Wrum
This is a wide spread issue all over the internet and there is even a recentForbes Magazine article about this dimming/ABL issue that was caused by the latest 4.10.06 firmware on LG 8 series TV's. Are you saying you've never heard about it ? That doesn't inspire confidence that a fix is coming soon.
Answered by: Kodijanuary
Date published: 2018-11-16

Does the glass protect the screen and make it easy to clean without damage? I’m shopping for a new tv now bc our lcd was damaged by very light cleaning with microfiber cloth and a mild distilled water + isopropyl alcohol solution. Want to avoid a repeat.

Asked by: Bear057
The glass is behind the panel, it does not cover the front. Cleaning the panel will be the same as all other TV’s. Here is the cleaning instructions from the owner’s manual •• Cleaning: When cleaning, unplug the power cord and wipe gently with a soft/dry cloth. Do not spray water or other liquids directly on the TV. Do not clean your TV with chemicals including glass cleaner, any type of air freshener, insecticide, lubricants, wax (car, industrial), abrasive, thinner, benzene, alcohol etc., which can damage the product and/or its panel. Otherwise, this may result in electric shock or product damage. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-11-06

How wide is the stand on the the 65 inch OLED E8 TV? I see that it's 8.7 inches deep but I can't find the stand width.

Asked by: SimpleJackie
The stand of the OLED65E8PUA has a width of 27.6 inches. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-10-15

Is the stand removable for wall mounting? What does it look like when the stand is removed? Is it just transparent glass? Are there any holes or notches on it?

Asked by: 0LED
The LG E8PUA 4K HDR OLED Glass TV w/ AI ThinQ® - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65E8PUA does not come with the stand base attached, so if you are looking to Wall Mount it, you do not have to attach it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-11-15
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05912657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT