To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

OLED65G6P

Key Features

  • OLED HDR
  • Picture-on-Glass
  • Infinite Contrast
  • Cinematic Color

available sizes:

65" Discontinued
SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
SMART TV
SMART SHARE
3D
AUDIO
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Screen image burn in We bought this tv (OLED65G6P) in June of 2017 new. We have thought of this tv as extraordinary for a year until we noticed an image which has since been diagnosed as screen burn in. Had we known that this is a fault with this tv that eventually reveals itself (in our case after the warranty ran out) we would not have purchased it as the only reasonable fix is to replace it. We have contacted LG and unfortunately there is nothing they will do for us as they claim it is not covered.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Other Word then AWESOME Remodeled a living space and added the OLED to maximize our space. Great decision. OLED provides an incredible picture and great viewing of tv, movies, and action sports. Initially expensive, but I'm sure prices will come down as technology and competition increases.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic picture This is the most spectacular tv ever! I will never buy another
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the picture quality like when watching fast action sport like AFL with the 75 inch 4k OLED TV? Does the picture blur when camera pans from side to side?

Asked by: JimSolo
We are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see- www.lg.com/au/support ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02

WHAT IS THE REFRESH RATE ON THE OLED77G6P?

Asked by: lasnider
The refresh rate on the OLED77G6P is 120Hz native refresh rate. If you have any other questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-10

Where and how does it plug into power? If you hang it on wall how high from bottom of unit should outlet be placed? How long is the power cord?

Asked by: Wsanto
Typically, most people opt to hide the power outlet behind the LG LG SIGNATURE OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 77" Class (76.7" Diag), Model # OLED77G6P. We do not have the exact length for the power cord, but our Support Center, (800) 243-0000 will be able to assist you with that information. There isn't any requirement for where you should place the outlet, that is all discretional on you. A qualified Electrician will be able to advise you on the best place for the outlet based on how the electrical conduits run in your walls...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-24

How much does the paper thin w series tv weigh? In pounds.

Asked by: Junior1404
The paper-thin LG SIGNATURE OLED TV W - 4K HDR Smart TV comes in two sizes, as a 77" or 65" TV and the correct model number for those models are OLED77W7P and OLED65W7P. The specifications for the 77" list the Display as weighing 27.1 lbs and the AV box as weighing 28 lbs and the specifications for the 65" show the Display at 16.8 lbs and its AV box at 22 lbs...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-07

How many pixels

Asked by: Vvvvjjjj
The LG SIGNATURE OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65G6P has a resolution of 3840 x 2160 which means that it has 3840 pixels horizontally and 2160 pixels vertically and when you multiply those two numbers you get 8,294,400 which is the numbers of pixels. (That is four times more than 1920 x 1080 = 2,073,600 which is why it is referred to as a 4K TV)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-05-08

Whats is the exact thickness

Asked by: Ani1
The thickness of the LG LG SIGNATURE OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65G6P is given as its depth in its Tech Specifications on its page on our site, http://www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-OLED65G6P-oled-4k-tv. It is listed as 2.6"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-03

How do I turn the Bluetooth on some access my TV through my phone

Asked by: Charles69
We appreciate your interest in this television and its features. In order to utilize a mirroring format, it would appear to need the SCREEN SHARE function in the Smart TV Home menu. Follow the SETUP steps on the TV screen. For additional information, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-23

Hi Where can I buy the AV Box Fixing Supports and 2 screws provided to hold the base in place? my TV was a open box from the store and this 2 brackets are missing. I want to mount the tv to the wall..

Asked by: Minor
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: MJH64353102 & FAB30006104.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-21
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT