WT1150CW
4.5 cu.ft. Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design
  • 4.5 cu.ft. Super Capacity
  • Front Control Design
  • 9 Wash Programs
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
4.5 cu.ft. Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design
$ 699.99
Where to Buy

SUMMARY

  • Design Style
    Top Loader

CAPACITY

  • Capacity
    4.5 cu. ft.

APPEARANCE

  • Design Look
    Front Control
    Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display
    Yes
  • Touch Buttons
    Yes

ENERGY

  • CEE Tier
    1
    ENERGY STAR® Qualified
    Yes

WASH PROGRAMS

  • No. of Soil Levels
    3
    Spin Speeds
    Extra High (1000 max.), High, Medium, Low
  • No. of Wash/Rinse Temps
    5 Extra Hot, Hot, Warm, Cold, Tap Cold (All Cold Rinses)
    No. of Water Levels
    Automatically adjusts to the size of load
  • No. of Programs
    9
    Wash Programs
    Pre Wash+ Normal, Cotton/Normal, Tub Clean, Bulky/Bedding, Heavy Duty, Speed Wash, Delicates, Bright Whites™, Waterproof
  • No. of Options
    10
    Options
    Soak, Extra Rinse, Fabric Softener, Delay Wash, Child Lock, Signal, Rinse+Spin, Spin Only, ColdWash™, Water Plus

FABRIC CARE FEATURES

  • ColdWash™ Option
    Yes
    SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System
    Yes

CONVENIENCE FEATURES

  • 3-Tray Dispenser
    Main Wash, Fabric Softener + Liquid Bleach
    Add Garment Indicator
    Yes
  • Auto Suds Removal
    Yes
    Child Lock
    Yes
  • End of Cycle Signal
    Yes
    Forced Drain System
    Yes
  • Leveling Legs
    4 Adjustable Legs
    LoadSense
    Yes
  • LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation
    Yes
    Status Indicator(s)
    Yes
  • TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System
    Yes
    SlamProof™ Lid
    Yes

SMARTTHINQ® TECHNOLOGY

  • SmartDiagnosis™
    Yes

MOTOR AND AGITATOR

  • Axis
    Vertical
    Max RPM
    1,000
  • Motor Speed
    Variable
    Motor Type
    Direct Drive Motor

MATERIALS AND FINISHES

  • Available Colors
    White (W)
    Cabinet
    PCM
  • Control Panel
    Plastic
    Lid
    Transparent Glass
  • NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum
    Yes
    NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Washplate
    Yes
  • Top Cover
    Plastic

POWER SOURCE

  • Ratings
    CSA Listed
    Electrical Requirements
    120V, 60Hz, 5 Amps
  • Type
    Electric

DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS

  • Carton (WxHxD)
    29 1/2" x 43 7/10" x 31 1/4"
    Product (WxHxD)
    27" x 40 3/8" x 28 3/8" (55 3/8" H with lid open)
  • Weight (Product/Carton)
    135.7 lbs/151.1 lbs

WARRANTY/UPC

  • UPC
    048231017015
    1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years on Direct Drive Motor, Lifetime on Drum
    Yes
What people are saying
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this machine, but ..... I've had this machine for a few years now and am satisfied with it apart from the fact that some washes come out with black/brown "dirt" on some items - I have to add an extra rinse - which has made our water bill high or I end up hand washing the gunk - out if the item - today it was a pillow and sheets that were effected. This started happening about 8 months ago. Oh and I do use the tub clean feature frequently - hasn't helped.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Awesome! I reluctantly bought this after my "baby" was destroyed by hurricane Florence. Honestly didn't know how I could replace the Maytag. But I bought the LG in 10/2018 and have been completely thrilled! It is actually better than the Maytag as it will tolerate a slightly larger load. I run a rental and have done thousands of loads so far. Only downfall is lots of clean laundry....small dryer...ugggghhhh. Gonna upgrade. :-)
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have to BABYSIT the washer due to UE error Have had the machine for 2 1/2 years and really enjoy the convenience of the size, however I continually have an issue with the UE error code which causes the machine to continually refill with water to redistribute the load - our water bill is sky-high and as a result I must stand watch over the machine, stop redistribute and even reset to spin only to try to get the clothes dry enough for the dryer. So much for leaving clothes to wash while doing other chores - sometimes it will get down 3 or 4 minutes and the fill with water again etc. So disappointed - have had owner from store where we bought it come out and no answer - paid $70 for an independent repairman - to be told he wasn't sure and never returned my call!! DO NOT PURCHASE!!
Date published: 2019-05-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05779769, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does the nipple on the hot water connection come off

Asked by: jamorjr
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu.ft. Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design, Model # WT1150CW does not come with the hot and cold water inlet hoses as included accessories. They have to be purchased separately. The 3/4" connectors on either end of the recommended hot and cold water inlet hoses (Part # 5215FD3715U: Hot water hose and Part # 5215FD3715V: Cold water hose) are attached to the hoses and do not come off...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-04-05

i have this model and the problem is the water pressure is too low to operate the machine (per tech) it has worked for 2 1/2 years with the same water pressure the tech will not work on the machine until we get the water pressure higher what can i do?

Asked by: joseph mckay
Check the screens inside the water connections. If you have galvanized water piping in the house, rust will dislodge from the pipe and the screen will filter it before it goes into the washer.
Answered by: jamorjr
Date published: 2019-04-06

On pg 17 step 7 references the add garments light.  Where does that illuminate and how long does it take to illuminate once I hit start?

Asked by: AnnieB61
Hello, the Add Garment light is located on the time and status display to the left of the load sensing icon. It will illuminate once the machine is done with its initial sensing of the load. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-17

My washer is leaving the clothes dirty, I have had a smart diagnostic done and it appears to be no issues but my clothes are coming out dirty. What should I do ?

Asked by: Virginiaflores12
How to Get the Best Results From a HE Top Load Washer: >>Always use a laundry detergent with the HE label. These products are formulated to create fewer suds which is important since so much less water is used. Many manufacturers will not honor the machine's warranty if you have not used the correct type of detergent. You can safely use homemade laundry products because they do not produce extensive sudsing. >>Use less detergent. More is not better when there is less water in the mix. Most loads only require one to two teaspoons of he liquid laundry detergent or one single-dose pack. If you do not use the automatic detergent dispensers, place the detergent in the bottom of the drum BEFORE you add your dirty clothes. All single dose laundry packs must be placed in the bottom of the washer - never the dispenser. This will give the detergent the longest amount of time in the water to help get your clothes clean. >>When you load an HE top load washer, do not pile the clothes in the center. Evenly distribute the dirty clothes around the edges of the wash plate. This will help balance the load more quickly and speed the wash cycle. For best performance, load clothes as shown in manual on page 14. Load clothes loosely, and do not load clothes over the maximum guideline on the tub. Clothes need room to circulate in order to get clean. Drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport, on Facebook www.facebook.com/LGSupportUSA if you need any other assistance. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2019-01-31

Do you sell agitator to fit in the top loaders

Asked by: Why necessary
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu.ft. Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design, Model # WT1150CW uses an impeller. It does not use an agitator and there aren't any agitators available for it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-16

I have recently purchased an he inverter direct drive washing machine and dryer. I am wondering if there is a pedestal drawer that will work with these appliances? 

Asked by: Rander
Hello, we will need to know the model number of the dryer you purchased. Please drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-13

The washer has a funny smell to it. We use the tub clean function but it came right back after one wash. I moved the washer and it sounds like water is sloshing around in there. Is this normal? 

Asked by: Ashril
Hello, as per the manual, some environmental and usage conditions can cause a residue to build up in the tub over time and can lead to a mildewy or musty smell. The Tub Clean cycle is specially designed to remove this buildup using bleach or other cleaners designed specifically for cleaning washing machines. Run the Tub Clean cycle once a month, or more often under heavy use conditions or if odor is present. Please see your manual, page 25 for more information and the video below. ^AC Owner's Manual: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-WT1150CW Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LJpzQPDcOXo
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-28

I am looking at bying a new washer- What is the difference between WT1501CW and WT1150CW? Which is the better machine to buy?

Asked by: Pepsolutions
Hello, the WT1501CW, USA version, has 14 wash options as oppose to 10, has a spin speed of 1,100, features the SenseClean™ System and the SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05779769, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 2ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)