To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1150CW

Key Features

  • 4.5 cu.ft. Super Capacity
  • Front Control Design
  • 9 Wash Programs
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Suggested Price

$699.99

Suggested Price
See how LG Washers were rated by Consumer Reports

See how LG Washers were rated by Consumer Reports

Read the Consumer Reports rating.

AddPause Laundry

Forget Something? No Problem.

This LG Washer has a built-in pause button that lets you pause your wash after it starts and drop in a stray piece of clothing

videobg

A revolutionary spin on laundry

LG puts a modern spin on the traditional top load design. By moving the control panel from the back to the front, the buttons and LED display are easier to read and use. This simple change makes for a more intuitive and functional design and a look that is unlike anything you’ve ever seen.

video_FT30054221
video_FT00001804_M01B

Count on it

When you buy a washer, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

video_FT00001804
Save money. Save energy.

Save money. Save energy.

When your washer uses about 30% less energy and half the amount of water used by regular washers, you’re going to make an impact—on your utility bills, your energy and water consumption, and most importantly, the environment.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
ENERGY
WASH PROGRAMS
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
SMART THINQ® TECHNOLOGY
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hello, I bought this couple months back from Home Depot! In the beginning it works very nice but from last 3-4 months it’s just not giving that freshness from softner! Is there any suggestion u can give? Getting very tired and frustrated !
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse washer ever This washer is horrible. My clothes are not clean after use, and the clothes has dry spots on them when removed from the washer. Customer service is not helpful at all with the issues or problems problems associated with this washer. you are asked one question right after the other by someone that is very hard to understand. I highly recommend buying a different washer than this
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Have had it for a few years now. Washer still works,sounds, and looks new. One complaint I saw said it didn’t work, even on 1 hour 52 minutes cycle. In the years I have used it, none of the settings ever even went that long. Maybe you’re on the wrong page and like any washer you need to actually get caked on mud and animal fecal matter off in your case before you throw it on. Also idk if others know, there’s two filters you clean on the washer and it requires high efficiency detergent. I recommend tide 4in1 with oxi boost pods.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Won’t buy another LG I bought this LG based on the feedback from the Sears rep and it worked great for the first couple of years. I now have water leaking from underneath and cannot find a local repairman that works on LG!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 14 months old and having issues Purchased this washer 14 months ago and the (agitator plate) agitator came off today. Which of course made the washer throw an error code and stop mid wash. I took the soaking wet clothes out and put the agitator plate back in position so that I could drain the washer. Started another cycle, without clothes, to see what was happening. The agitator plate does no longer agitates and keeps coming off during the cycle. Looking at the underside of the agitator plate, which is plastic while the top of the agitator plate is stainless steel, it appears that the threads (which are plastic too) on the underside of the agitator are stripped and the agitator plate will not attached to the agitator drive motor. I initially very irritated. I called customer service and was advised that the labor for repairs are only covered for a year from date of purchase. However, the customer service rep stated that she would see if they would make an exception given that I am not quite two months past the manufacturer warranty. Which they did make an exception. So LG is covering the repair labor and parts. While I am very upset that a 1 year old washer needs to be repaired in the first place, LG is attempting to make this right. In hindsight, I should have purchased the additional warranty considering that I did read some reviews at the time of purchase of other people who experienced the same issue or perhaps just purchased a different washer. Anyways, a service technician will be come out in about 3 days to make the repairs. Up to this point I was very happy with the product. While I’m not as happy with the product now, at least LG is standing behind their products. I guess we will see how this goes.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love the features of this machine such as delay wash, bedding, bright whites, etc. I’ve had no issues with this machine and it cleans well.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would not purchase again This washer just doesn't get the job done. Your whites will never be white. I use Gain he and Clorox he as recommended and it just doesn't work not matter how small the load.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A washboard would be more efficient and economical Saved up for months to find an energy efficient setup, for a low income eco conscious ranch couple. Thought because you could input soil level, and with settings such as heavy duty, it would've been a good fit for our lifestyle. After washing for an hour and 52 minutes, on one cycle, our clothes consistently and continuously come out dirty. Dried caked on manure, oil spots, sweat stains, etc. Have even tried multiple, simultaneous cycles and only accomplish wasting water and energy. I have to hand wash either before or after using machine, it is utterly useless. This washer has only succeeded in cleaning bath towels, you know that dry you off, once you're already clean. Poor product design leads to inability for even six foot tall people to remove clothing from drum, without hitting all the buttons on the control panel, with or without a belt buckle. We were looking for quality and longevity and this is a mistake for people who actually expect to clean their clothing. We are horribly disappointed in the machine, and that we've wasted our hard earned money on an appliance so useless. It's frustrating.
Date published: 2018-06-05
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05779769, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

On pg 17 step 7 references the add garments light.  Where does that illuminate and how long does it take to illuminate once I hit start?

Asked by: AnnieB61
Hello, the Add Garment light is located on the time and status display to the left of the load sensing icon. It will illuminate once the machine is done with its initial sensing of the load. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-09-17

i have this model and the problem is the water pressure is too low to operate the machine (per tech) it has worked for 2 1/2 years with the same water pressure the tech will not work on the machine until we get the water pressure higher what can i do?

Asked by: joseph mckay
Hello Joseph, we hate to hear you are having an issue with your washing machine. Unfortunately, we would be unable to make a recommendation on increasing your water pressure, as that would be an issue with the home and not the washing machine. We would recommend you contact a plumber for correct and accurate advice. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-08

My washer is leaving the clothes dirty, I have had a smart diagnostic done and it appears to be no issues but my clothes are coming out dirty. What should I do ?

Asked by: Virginiaflores12
How to Get the Best Results From a HE Top Load Washer: >>Always use a laundry detergent with the HE label. These products are formulated to create fewer suds which is important since so much less water is used. Many manufacturers will not honor the machine's warranty if you have not used the correct type of detergent. You can safely use homemade laundry products because they do not produce extensive sudsing. >>Use less detergent. More is not better when there is less water in the mix. Most loads only require one to two teaspoons of he liquid laundry detergent or one single-dose pack. If you do not use the automatic detergent dispensers, place the detergent in the bottom of the drum BEFORE you add your dirty clothes. All single dose laundry packs must be placed in the bottom of the washer - never the dispenser. This will give the detergent the longest amount of time in the water to help get your clothes clean. >>When you load an HE top load washer, do not pile the clothes in the center. Evenly distribute the dirty clothes around the edges of the wash plate. This will help balance the load more quickly and speed the wash cycle. For best performance, load clothes as shown in manual on page 14. Load clothes loosely, and do not load clothes over the maximum guideline on the tub. Clothes need room to circulate in order to get clean. Drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport, on Facebook www.facebook.com/LGSupportUSA if you need any other assistance. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-24

Do you sell agitator to fit in the top loaders

Asked by: Why necessary
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu.ft. Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design, Model # WT1150CW uses an impeller. It does not use an agitator and there aren't any agitators available for it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-16

I have recently purchased an he inverter direct drive washing machine and dryer. I am wondering if there is a pedestal drawer that will work with these appliances? 

Asked by: Rander
Hello, we will need to know the model number of the dryer you purchased. Please drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-13

The washer has a funny smell to it. We use the tub clean function but it came right back after one wash. I moved the washer and it sounds like water is sloshing around in there. Is this normal? 

Asked by: Ashril
Hello, as per the manual, some environmental and usage conditions can cause a residue to build up in the tub over time and can lead to a mildewy or musty smell. The Tub Clean cycle is specially designed to remove this buildup using bleach or other cleaners designed specifically for cleaning washing machines. Run the Tub Clean cycle once a month, or more often under heavy use conditions or if odor is present. Please see your manual, page 25 for more information and the video below. ^AC Owner's Manual: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-WT1150CW Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LJpzQPDcOXo
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-06

I am looking at bying a new washer- What is the difference between WT1501CW and WT1150CW? Which is the better machine to buy?

Asked by: Pepsolutions
Hello, the WT1501CW, USA version, has 14 wash options as oppose to 10, has a spin speed of 1,100, features the SenseClean™ System and the SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-07

Can you use pods in this washer and if so where would you put them detergent dispencer says liquid or powder

Asked by: Chrissyb
Yes you can, but if using pods, do not exceed 1 pod per load. Place the pod directly in the drum. Pods may contain too much detergent for small loads. So you may still need to use regular detergent in some cases. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-23
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05779769, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT