To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1501CW

Key Features

  • 4.5 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Front Control Design
  • 6Motion™ Technology
  • Smart Diagnosis
  • Direct Drive Motor 10-Year Warranty
Suggested Price

$799.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$554.99

Promotion Price*
Rated Highest in Customer Satisfaction

Rated Highest in
Customer Satisfaction

LG was ranked highest in customer satisfaction with top-load clothes washers, 2 years in a row.

See how LG Washers were rated by Consumer Reports

See how LG Washers were rated by Consumer Reports

Read the Consumer Reports rating.

get_it_all_done_wt1501_d

Get it All Done In Less Time

Ultra-large capacity (4.5 cu.ft.) means you have the room to do more laundry in fewer loads.

stylish_yet_functional_d_wt1501cw

Stylish Yet Functional

LG puts a modern spin on the traditional top load laundry pair. By moving the control panel from the back to the front, the buttons and LED display are easier to read and use. Modernize your laundry room with this intuitive and functional design.

smater_way_to_wash_wt1501_d

A Smarter Way to Wash

6Motion™ Technology uses up to 6 different wash motions to provide a smart cleaning experience that is gentle on clothes and maximizes washing performance.

for_small_loads_that_cant_wait_wt1501cw_d

For Small Loads that Can’t Wait

Whether it’s your kids’ favorite shirt, yoga pants or a school uniform, washing a full load seems wasteful for just a few pieces. Now you can wash small loads that just can’t wait with the LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer or wash two loads at once to save time.

troubleshoot_easy_1_2_3_d_wt1501

Here to help

If you ever experience an issue with your LG washer,  you don’t have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smartphone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

d_10year&Energy_d

Warranty / Certifications

                                     

Measure_first_d_text

                        

Follow the tips below to make sure your LG product will fit in the space intended.

complete your system

See compatible products below:

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
ENERGY
WASH PROGRAMS
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
MOTOR AND AGITATOR
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
DIMENSIONS
LIMITED WARRANTY
UPC CODE

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Washes clothes very well! The washer does an excellent job and is energy efficient.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this Washer! I’ve had this LG washer about 3 weeks now & I totally love it!! My clothes are coming out very clean & well spun/wrung, the machine is exceptionally quiet & very easy to use. I love the placement of the control panel in front & the various options for use. I WANT to do a load of laundry now! Now if it will just last longer that 5 or 6 years I’ll be ecstatic.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't waste your money I purchased this product about a week ago, it was delivered and on the first cycle which was a test cycle by the installer it made a horrible grinding noise when spinning. They exchanged it. The new washer was delivered today, the grinding must be normal as it continues after 2 loads of laundry. This is the loudest washer I have ever owned and the grinding continues and during spin cycles I am sure my neighbors can hear it beneath me as it is so loud. Total waste of money and regret the purchase.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer I bought this at the beginning of October and it was delivered at the end of October due to a big sale. Due to the delay in delivery I was forced to go to the laundry mat one more time, it just reinforced how awesome this washer is. No confusion on what setting does what and I love the no spindle feature so my clothes aren't being tangled up and destroyed. (Also bought the matching dryer)
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet, washes well easy to load, easy to select temperature, machine determines amount of water needed for the load. I am 5'7" but cannot reach the bottom to remove the clean clothes without a step stool.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features!! So happy I bought this! Would recommend this product to anyone looking for a new wash machine.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great. Cleans very well I bought this about a month ago. Absolutely love it.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the variety of cycle options Just two weeks with the washer and it is very easy to use. I like the varied options of wash cycles, the noise level is low and I love the"musical" alert when the load is complete. I can't say "Excellent" just yet since it's early days but I believe after a few more laundry days I'll upgrade my response.
Date published: 2018-11-05
  • y_2018, m_11, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1352
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230724, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

When do I use the Fabric Softener button?

Asked by: Trudy4
Hello, the unit will automatically dispense your fabric softener, however, pressing the button changes the final rinse from jet spray to a deep tub rinse for a deeper clean. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-10-31

What is the IMEF. and IWF of this washing machine?

Asked by: Elen
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design, Model # WT1501CW has an IMEF of 1.29 cu. ft./kWh/cycle and an IWF of 3.7 gallons/cycle/cubic feet...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-10-04

I'm having trouble locating the serial number. On the sticker that has the model number and the bar code, is it the number directly to the right of the model number, on top of the bar code? If not, what is the string of numbers below the bar code?

Asked by: Mumsi
The serial number for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design, Model # WT1501CW should be the number listed under S/No.: just above the model number...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-10-01

what is imef and iwf for this product?

Asked by: tofu
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Front Control Design, Model # WT1501CW has an IMEF of 2.38 cu. ft./kWh/cycle and an IWF of 3.7 gallons/cycle/ cu. ft...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-10-04

Where is the serial number 

Asked by: Bear55
Hello the serial number is on a silver label on the back toward the top. To see it, the unit will have to be moved out of its location. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-23

What is the IMEF (integrated modified energy factor) and Integrated water factor for this machine? I need this information to apply for a rebate from my energy provider. Thank you.

Asked by: janiefr
Hello, LG does not determin that information and therefore it must be obtained from energystar.gov. Please see the link provided. ^AC https://www.energystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-clothes-washers/details-plus/2310503#PriceAndLocation
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-07-16

Can you download different cycles with a smartphone?

Asked by: TrinaD
Yes, the WT1505CW has a Tag On function that allows you to conveniently use the LG Smart Diagnosis, Cycle Download, Laundry Stats and Tag On Cycle Set features to communicate with your appliance right from your own smart phone. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-07-13

Why does the washer steam up and the clothes come out warm and steamy after the cycle is complete even if using a cold wash and/or a tap water wash?

Asked by: Lora 5862
Hello Lora 5862, that does not sound right. It sounds like the water inlet hoses are reversed (our hot and cold inlet valves are on opposite sides than other brands). ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-04
  • y_2018, m_11, d_15, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230724, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT