WT7100CW
4.5 cu. ft. Top Load Washer
  • 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
  • 6Motion™ Technology
  • LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation
  • Direct Drive Motor 10-Year Limited Warranty
4.5 cu. ft. Top Load Washer
$ 799.99
Where to Buy
*As compared to other LG high efficiency top load models.

COMPLETE YOUR SYSTEM

See compatible products below:

SUMMARY

  • Type
    Top Load Washer
    Energy Star Qualified
    Yes
  • Capacity
    4.5 cu. ft.
    Design Style
    Top Loader
  • Matching Electric Dryer
    DLE7100W
    Matching Gas Dryer
    DLG7101W
  • Color
    White (W)

CAPACITY

  • Capacity
    4.5 cu. ft.

APPEARANCE

  • Dial-A-Cycle™
    Yes
    Electronic Control Panel with LED Display
    Yes
  • Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display
    Yes
    Touch Buttons
    Yes

ENERGY

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
    Yes
    IMEF
    2.06
  • IWF
    4.3

WASH PROGRAMS

  • No. of Programs
    8
    Programs
    Normal, Heavy Duty, Deep Wash, Waterproof, Bedding, Delicates, Speed Wash, Tub Clean

WASH OPTIONS

  • No. of Options
    10
    Options
    Soak, Extra Rinse, Add Garment, Delay Wash, Control Lock, Water Plus, ColdWash™, Rinse+Spin, Spin Only, Tub Clean

WASH DETAILS

  • No. of Wash/Rinse Temps
    3
    Wash/Rinse Temps
    Hot, Warm, Cold
  • No. of Spin Speeds
    3
    Spin Speeds
    Hot, Warm, Cold
  • Water Levels
    Load Sensing
    No. of Soil Levels
    3

FABRIC CARE FEATURES

  • SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System
    Yes
    ColdWash™ Option
    Yes
  • SenseClean™ System
    Yes

CONVENIENCE FEATURES

  • SlamProof™ Lid
    Yes
    TrueBalance™ Anti-Vibration System
    Yes
  • SmartDiagnosis™
    Yes
    3-Tray Dispenser
    Yes
  • LoadSense
    Yes
    Status Indicator(s)
    Yes
  • End of Cycle Signal
    Yes
    Child Lock
    Yes
  • Auto Suds Removal
    Yes
    Forced Drain System
    Yes
  • Add Garment Indicator
    Yes
    LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation
    Yes
  • Leveling Legs
    Yes

SMARTTHINQ® TECHNOLOGY

  • SmartDiagnosis™
    Yes

MOTOR AND AGITATOR

  • Motor Type
    HEDD
    Max RPM
    950
  • Axis
    Vertical

MATERIALS AND FINISHES

  • NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum
    Yes
    NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Washplate
    Yes
  • Cabinet
    Painted Steel
    All Available Colors
    White (W)
  • Lid
    White - Transparent Glass

POWER SOURCE

  • Ratings
    CSA Listed
    Electrical Requirements
    120V @ 60Hz.
  • Type
    Electric

DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS

  • Product (WxHxD)
    27" x 44 1/2" x 28 3/8" (57 1/5" H with lid open)
    Carton (WxHxD)
    29 19/32" x 46 3/8" x 31 3/8"
  • Weight (Product)
    134.5lbs
    Weight (Carton)
    149.9

LIMITED WARRANTY

  • Parts and Labor
    1 Year
    Direct Drive Motor
    10 Years
  • Drum
    3 Years

UPC CODES

  • UPC
    048231023986
What people are saying
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job! I’ve had this washer a few weeks now and it cleans well and is very quiet. Most cycles take an hour which is a con , but there is the option of a quick cycle that’s 30 minutes. The tub is so deep also that it’s difficult to reach clothes in bottom. I’m 5’4 and I have to stand on tippy toes and lean in to reach the bottom of tub. One more con is the tray where the detergent goes doesn’t drain the water out of it at the end of cycle. The water flows through tray to distribute detergent and stays full of water.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time Will Tell Replaced an out-of-control washer with this LG 2 weeks ago. I think the operations manual is pretty weak, not every function is intuitive, but the (apparently) 24 hour customer service saved the day. That aside, I’m pretty happy SO far.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review in process Just got the washer about a month ago. Does a good job of cleaning the clothes for a modern low water use washer. Unfortunately at the beginning of the cycle, while it is sensing or weighing the wash load it is 'sticking' when starting to spin. Noticed the 'sticking' about a week ago and its getting worse. Called Best Buy (point of purchase) and they are sending someone out to take a look. Hoping it just needs adjustment to something but not sure. If anything serious Ill have to go through LG for repairs.
Date published: 2019-07-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06030036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 184ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please review the detailed product information and help guides in the
Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Got washer 2 weeks ago jet spray rinse system never worked i, I called the 1800 number and been told it will work and i might not see it so i covered it with paper towel during many cycles and sure enough paper towel is dry What to do????

Asked by: Ibrahim Eldesouki
That's not good! We're sorry to see that you've run into these issues with your washing machine. We'll need to gather some additional details from you in order to see how we can best assist. Please contact our Customer Support by any of the below options: Phone: 1-800-243-0000 Live Chat: https://www.lg.com/us/support/chatbot Email: https://www.lg.com/us/support/email-appointment Facebook Messenger: https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ Twitter: @LGUSSupport The LG Community Forum is also a great resource for getting help from other LG customers: https://lgcommunity.us.com/
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-07-18

How many inches from top of washer to bottom of drum? In my current washer I have trouble reaching the clothes and want to understand how far I am going to have to reach downward to grab clothes from this model please.

Asked by: Joy Anita
If you are wanting to know the depth of the top of washer to the tub bottom it is approximately 28" with the lid closed. If you have additional concerns or questions, you can contact our Customer Support by any of the below options: Phone: 1-800-243-0000 Live Chat: https://www.lg.com/us/support/chatbot Email: https://www.lg.com/us/support/email-appointment Facebook Messenger: https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ Twitter: @LGUSSupport The LG Community Forum is also a great resource for getting help from other LG customers: https://lgcommunity.us.com/
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-07-17

Is a top load machine better for vibration and installation than a front load? I've heard good things about LG top load. Please provide accurate information. Thank you

Asked by: JS JS
Front Load washers cause more vibration than top-load machines partly because they spin faster which helps to save energy needed to dry clothes, and because the direction of the spin adds vibration. Clothes spin to the top of the tub but then usually drop straight down over and over. Front loaders have to be installed on a solid floor that is strong and rigid enough to support the weight of the washer, even when fully loaded, without flexing or bouncing. If the floor has too much flex, you may need to reinforce it to make it more rigid. If the floor is not solid, it may cause severe vibration and noise. A floor that is adequate for a top-loading washer may not be rigid enough for a front loading washer, due to the difference in the spin speed and direction. You also need to make sure that the floor is clean, dry and free of dust, dirt, water, and oils so the washer feet cannot slide easily. Leveling feet that can move or slide on the floor can contribute to excess vibration and noise due to poor contact with the floor. If a drip pan must be used, take extra care to follow the instructions provided with the drip pan and make sure the leveling feet are adjusted for a firm and even contact with the pan. Use of drip pans and failure to properly level the machine may result in increased vibration and noise during operation. Avoid raising the leveling legs on the machine unnecessarily as that may also lead to severe vibrations...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-07-11

Doe this model, WT7100CW 4.5 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, have a permanent press cycle? I do not see one listed in the specs.

Asked by: Bosox
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, Model # WT7100CW does not have a Permanent Press cycle...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-07-08

Why did you omit the most important pages (descriptions of the different wash cycles and options, explanations of the different options buttons) from the printed manual that comes with the machine?? Jeez, just spring for including those pages....

Asked by: BarbKC
We appreciate your feedback regarding the owner's manual. If you are still needing assistance with receiving these pages, you can contact our Customer Support by any of the below options: Phone: 1-800-243-0000 LiveChat: https://www.lg.com/us/support/chatbot Email: https://www.lg.com/us/support/email-appointment Facebook Messenger: https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ Twitter: @LGUSSupport The LG Community Forum is also a great resource for getting help from other LG customers: https://lgcommunity.us.com/
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-07-08

can i change the rinse temp settings

Asked by: jillyy
All rinses in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Top Load Washer, Model # WT7100CW are done in cold water and the temperature cannot be adjusted...^IFV
Answered by: Ivanf
Date published: 2019-07-01

How do you prevent air pockets while washing sheets or comforters during the Bedding Cycle? Sometimes these areas of material aren’t submerged, so I question how well the item was washed and/or rinsed.

Asked by: Antoinette17
The Water Plus feature is NOT available during the Bedding Cycle.
Answered by: Antoinette17
Date published: 2019-06-07

I have HE washing soap but it is a powder not liquid.  Do I still put powder in the soap dispenser or just in the tub basin?

Asked by: alfiew
When using powdered detergent, remove the insert and liquid detergent compartment from the dispenser. Powdered detergent will not dispense with the liquid detergent compartment and insert in place. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2019-05-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD06030036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 210ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Compare (0)