Skip to Contents
Close

How-to & Tips

Find help information for your LG product

Learn about product installation, maintenance, and troubleshooting using our search options.

Deleting channels on your TV

  • Others
  • Others
  • Operation
  • TVs
  • Last Updated 30/06/2016

Deleting channels on your TV


 Explanation

If you want to delete Auto Tuning set channels, you can add/delete channels in the Channel Edit.
 
Please note: If you switch channel with up/down button, it doesn’t show the deleted channel. However, if you press the channel number, it will show the deleted channel.

If you use set-top box, Channel Edit feature is not available. 


 How to

[Setting Menu] → [CHANNEL] → [Channel Edit]
 
1. Go to Channel Edit and select the channel to be deleted.
2. After selecting, click Block/Unblock at the bottom.
      (For button type remote control, push the Blue button)
3. The selected channels will be deleted and marked as ■.  
4. If you want to delete Auto Tuning set channels, you can add/delete channels in the Channel Edit.


Smart TV 2012~2013
  
[Smart] or [Settings Menu] → [CHANNEL] → [Channel Edit]
  
1. Go to Channel Edit and select the channels to be deleted.

2. After selecting, click Block/Unblock at the bottom.(For button type remote control, push the Red button)
 
3. The selected channels will be deleted and marked in grey.  
 
4. To unblock the channel, select the channel again and click Block/Unblock.
 
※  Black(opaque) is an unblocked channel and white(transparent) is a deleted channel.
If you press 123/Quick Setting button on the magic motion remote control, there will appear a remote control
image on the screen. You can press the channel number from it or from the physical remote control. Then you can watch the deleted channel.


2016 Smart TV
 
[HOME] or [SETTINGS MENU] → [SETTINGS] → [ADVANCED SETTINGS] → [CHANNELS] →[Channel Edit]
 
1. Go to Channel Edit.

2. Go to Edit All Channels.
 
3. Select the channels you want to edit from the channel list.

4. After selecting, click delete/undelete button at the upper right corner.

5. To recall the deleted channels, select them and click “Add the deleted files” button at the upper right corner.
※  Black(opaque) is an unblocked channel and white(transparent) is a deleted channel.
If you press 123/Quick Setting button on the magic motion remote control, there will appear a remote control
image on the screen. You can press the channel number from it or from the physical remote control. Then you can watch the deleted channel.

Article Feedback

1. Overall, how satisfied were you with the usefulness of this article?
1.1 Why did the article not resolve your issue?

Characters left : 500 / 500