Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

29UM65-P
29UM65-P
29UM65-P
29UM65-P
29UM65-P
29UM65-P
29UM65-P
29UM65-P
29UM65-P
29UM65-P

Perfect for Gaming & Multitasking

29” Class 21:9 UltraWide™ IPS Monitor (29.0" Diagonal)

29UM65-P

SIZE25"   29"   34"
  • UltraWide 21:9
  • Mac® Compatible
  • sRGB 99%
  • 4-Screen Split

$499.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wide screen makes me more productive I love this wide screen monitor, no more swapping between programs to see information between the two. Now I can place programs (i.e. Browser and Quicken) side by side and get what I need. Sure I can extend my laptop display to the monitor, which I still do, yet the laptop screen is small leaving me squinting at it. I’d rather be able to put the 2 programs side by side on a monitor, which this product allows me to do! Graphics, video streaming, and resolution are great. I would have given 5 stars for everything, yet the 1 star was left off because I would have liked the monitor to have more height. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement buy Was looking at new monitors to replace a 24 inch 1080p one that I had. Came across this and picked it up along with upgrading my video card from a Nvidia 670GTX to a 770GTX. Couldn't be happier. I use it for gaming BF4 but also some work related, and while having my DirecTV plugged into HDMI and computer plugged in thru the Display Port. Works very well August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Goes to sleep almost immediately The monitor goes to sleep no matter what power settings I have on my computer. While watching a movie...2 minutes...sleep mode. As soon as I unplug the monitor, my windows 8 laptop will revert to normal (meaning it does not sleep for an hour). Its a monitor problem, not a windows problem. It only happens when I plug in the LG. Otherwise its a good looking screen at a good price. But the powering off issue takes away from really loving this monitor. (tried all the settings in the menu on the monitor, nothing works) Its so annoying that this may go back to the store, I have a week left to do so. LG has no support. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible! The resolution, clarity and speed of this monitor is exactly what I expected from this monitor. Love the fact that ambient light doesn't glare the surface. The menu control took a bit to get used to using the four-way button but that's a minor issue. Judging from the reviews giving it low marks, some seem not aware of the limitations of their hardware. Works perfectly with the new MacPro as it supports the monitor's maximum resolution. A MacBook Pro from 2011 will obviously not work and it isn't an issue Apple needs to 'fix'...only a new graphic card will. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Monitor I bought this as a secondary monitor for it's Big Brother the 34UM95. It work flawlessly as my second monitor so I can monitor CPU temps, VGA temps, Chat..etc while gaming on my main screen. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an excellent value Initially, I was going to set up a dual monitors display. Then I saw this beautiful monitor while I was shopping for 2 regular 16:9 monitors. This monitor fit my need perfectly. 2 16:9 monitors would be too wide for my need, and plus the dual monitor stand, the final price would be way above the price for one of this monitor. Been using this monitor for over 5 months and it has been flawless! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impacting! My life is all about technology. I do my best to look for ways to take it to the extreme and push it to the next level. My work therefore becomes an important part of my life. Recently I added this product to my list of tools that help me push technology to its limits and with the Screen Splitter functionality. With my new LG product, I am able to do that and positively impact my abilities to even a newer level as I am able to instantly work with many windows open to better my efficiency when I do my research and daily tasks at a click of a button. Being an engineer, my job is only as fun as you make it. I make it exceptional each day with the tools I have and my freedom to explore with the use of my tools at hand. Good Job LG! This one is a out of the park hit for me, cant wait till I get the 38" model. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good monitor, but could be better I am using it as the second monitor of my notebook LG with Windows 8.1. Unfortunately the colors on the notebook's screen are much more beautiful than the 29UM65 monitor... June 8, 2014
2 Next>>

You’ve probably never seen a monitor like LG’s new UM65. The UltraWide screen boasts a 21:9 aspect ratio, so it’s perfect for widescreen movies, or for displaying as many as four different windows simultaneously. Picture quality is appropriately amazing, with Full HD 1080p resolution, a dynamic contrast ratio of 5,000,000:1 and 99% coverage of the sRGB color space, plus IPS technology for a wide viewing angle. And this energy-efficient, Mac-compatible monitor offers versatile connectivity options.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close