Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

IPS277L-BN
IPS277L-BN
IPS277L-BN
IPS277L-BN
IPS277L-BN
IPS277L-BN

Discontinued Product

Advance Your Viewing Pleasure

27” Class Slim IPS LED Monitor with MHL (27" diagonal)

IPS277L-BN

  • IPS (IN PLANE SWITCHING)
  • LED BACKLIGHTING
  • ULTRA SLIM DESIGN
  • FULL HD 1080P RESOLUTION
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome monitor for games. This is an outstanding monitor for the price. I originally ordered a Dell 2713, but I changed my mind and bought two of these for 760 bucks. Just 60 more than the Dell cost. Great picture quality, colors are excellent right out of the box. I'm a gamer and I couldn't be happier. Next month I'm buying another one so I can run triple monitor in Nvidia Surround configuration. Very happy customer here! I totally recommend this monitor. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Monitor for the Price! This is a great monitor, especially when you factor in price. I see monitors that are triple the price and not better. Some people get confused with the zero bezel. Yes it does have a zero bezel, but the image does not go all the way out to the end of the panel, but it still displays 27 inch image with a smaller footprint than an averaged monitor that has a half inch bezel. With that said, you are getting a 27 inch display and image with a zero bezel. I am fuzzy so I did spend a lot of time calibrating it to how I like the image to look. For the price you can’t go wrong. It is a great monitor. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Of The Best Monitors I Have Ever Had Yes by far one of the best monitors I have ever had. It's the clearest and brightest i've seen plus looking at the monitor is very clear. The only down side is the stand! The monitor tends to wobble. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great monitor A friend told me about this monitor and once I seen his I wanted one. Bought one and then decided to get two more. Had these monitor for about 2 month now and could not be happier. They are great. I would recommend to other, if they are looking for a quality monitor that is great. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by IPS avaiable at mainstream price I was looking around for a replacement for a 120Hz gaming monitor, since I don't use 3DVision anyway. There I stumbled over this 27" LG IPS display with 5ms GTG written on the datasheet and with a rather low price tag. I went straight to the local shop to check it out. Colors on this display are great, like they should be in comparison to TFT, not as good as a 10 bit IPS, but again, it's all about the price. Gaming goes pretty fluid, I had an ex pro CS gamer checking it out for me, and I take his words for it to fast enough for a win. I didn't notice any ghosting or trailing on it either, although, I did have to use a bit of time to set it up to avoid some horizontal lines flickering in the center. The only negative thing I find on this monitor, is the lack of a stand that can adjust the hight and tilt, so currently looking for a third party replacement, since it's rather annoying putting it on a table that isn't completely in level. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This LG 27" was so impressive, the next day I went back the next day and got another one. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent IPS Monitor for Everday Use I was nervous about ordering the IPS277L because it's hard to find any reviews. After reading that LG is the company, who manufactures LCD/LED panels for DELL, ASUS, EIZO, HP and more – I decided to give it a try. Let me start off by saying this is an excellent, yet affordable IPS monitor that's good for everday use like home or office. Don't compare it the the top of the line Dell U2711 or similiar priced WQHD monitors because these are aimed at graphics connoisseur or photography professionals. Right out of the box, the picture is outstanding - the colors are accurate, blacks are deep, and text is very sharp and clear - all the way to the edges. This monitor displays the desktop icons that are normal size and easy to see, not tiny like the WQHD monitors. Additionally I found no dead or stuck pixels, and couldn’t detect any backlight bleeding. This monitor doesn't include include extra junk like speakers, however it does have D-Sub, HDMI, and MHL or Mobile High-Definition Link. The MHL connects to your mobile devices so you can stream 1080p directly to your monitor. It also charges devices when plugged in. This monitor does include an audio-out port so you can link to headphones or an external audio system. This monitor is tested and calibrated at factory and includes the quality assurance report. I can't recall ever seeing a QA report with any electronics device I ever purchased. Again, this is a mid-priced AH-IPS monitor and should satisfy most, who are looking to step up from the everyday LCD/LED TN panels. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the best monitor I have ever seen These LG monitors are by far the clearest and brightest I have seen in my 20 years in the IT industry. I'm changing all mine to LG IPS monitors December 3, 2012
1-8 of 8
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close