Smart and handsome

Large Capacity Counter Depth 3 Door French Door Refrigerator

LFX21976ST

COLORStainless Steel
  • ENERGY STAR® MOST EFFICIENT 2014
  • Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System
  • Tall Ice & Water Dispensing System
  • Sophisticated Style & Design
  • 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty on Linear Compressor
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Refrigerator The counter depth cause you to lose some features, like tall bottles in doors, and less items because it's not as deep. But other than that the frig works great. You have to sacrifice some for the counter depth. but a non counter depth frig wouldn't fit in our kitchen. My only problem is when you close the right door first , then close the left door, sometimes you have to push the centerpiece in a bit to close the door. it doesn't have a very tight spring to close the centerpiece when you open the left door, but that is minor. Other than that it's great. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Counter depth perfect This counter depth French refrigerator fit the bill for our vacation house. Like it has magnetic sides, small ice cubes and that the ice maker doesn't hog the freezer. I like the little fruit drawer. It is a smaller size fridge but that's ok as we had to work to fit in a small space including height and depth. We had a good buying experience. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great fridge good size for counter depth overall a great fridge . We have a little less space because of all the drawers and would rather have more flat services for items . The water/ice feature on the outside is nice ,especially for filling the sport water bottles . Stainless is a little harder to keep clean but looks great . The freezer has a good amount of room ,wish the bottom just had one large basket instead of two separate , cuts out space for larger items like ice cream gallons . the door shelving is a little small and I wish there were 2 shelves for gallon milk . they are adjustable but still does not give enough room . it is performing great ,nice and cold ,etc.. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Refrigerator I have a small kitchen and in switching the location of my fridge and stove, I needed a counterdepth as the fridge would be across from a peninsula counter. This refrigerator fits the bill and is beautiful to boot. I do agree that there is less room in this fridge as compared to most because of the counterdepth, but since I put my old fridge in my garage that's not a big issue to me. What I miss most is the abililty to store more tall bottles--what I ended up doing was switch the sliding shelf to the left so I would have overflow storage, and I adjusted the shelves on the right to fit my taller bottles. This way I didn't lose another shelf to larger bottles. I love the icemaker and particularly the crushed ice feature and we all use it all the time. The water is definitely an issue the first time you use it, it is not where most are located and so you don't put the glass in the right place. Also, at first my lettuce was getting frozen. All I did was adjust the temperature up to 46 deg and everything still stays cold but nothing freezes anymore. But, overall this is a nice looking refrigerator with great features. P.S. For the reviewer who said the left door slams shut, perhaps the refrigerator legs need an adjustment so this will not happen. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!!! I love my refrigerator!! The reason I gave it only 3 Stars on the Featured is because now if you want something out of the small drawers then you have to open both doorsKay!! Also it doesn't make a lot of ice!! Thanks - K Brown June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The most frustrating ice maker and water dispenser Although I love the aesthetic look and design of this fridge, the troubles and hassles I have had with the water dispenser and ice maker are just not worth it. Almost everyone who uses the water dispenser for the first time manages to spray water all over themselves and the floor. The ice maker jams about every third time it is used, and is an annoyance and hassle. This purchase has just been a huge disappointment. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product looks great and is functional I like the pull out tray in the bottom freezer. The space for tall bottles does not really work well for more than 1-2 bottles...but thats the trade off for counter depth which I love. The design seems to have maximized every possible place and although I love the icemaker IN the door - I need to be careful what I put on that side of the fridge as I have had a few items freeze in the fridge. I had same issue with another side by side fridge so its a typical issue I guess...trade off for having ice in the door! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Me and my wife totally love this ref. We remodeled our kitchen and with our custom cabinets; the counter depth look really gave it a built in look. People would walk in and see our new kitchen and the first compliment is always the great looking ref. Although once in a while I have to open the ice compartment and shake the bin since the ice is stuck occasionally and would not dispense. I totally recommend this counter depth fridge for anyone who would remodel and install brand new custom kitchen cabinets. September 7, 2012
2 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

If you’ve ever been frustrated with a refrigerator this LG unit may be your answer. We freed up that valuable top-shelf space by moving the ice maker to the refrigerator door. The water dispenser is extra tall so you can fill nearly any size container. And it comes with a 4-compartment crisper system for extra convenience. Oh, and it comes with our own Exterior / Interior Styling Package, so it’s quite stylish too.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close