Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW

Stains Used to Be a Pain

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large High Efficiency Top Load Washer w/ WaveForce™

WT4970CW

  • 4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum
  • Direct Drive Motor with 10-Year Limited Warranty
  • Electronic Control Panel with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle™
  • WaveForce™

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this washer!! Replaces a 15+ year old agitator type washer. I am thrilled with this machine...No complaints. Washes all bulky bedding, pillows...large loads. Many towels fit in a load.. and everything comes out fresh and clean. I really like how the sensors work and adjust the water according to the load sizes.. Purchased matching dryer and am very happy with it also. Very happy I chose LG...Thanks for great products. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product We have had front loaders, but were unhappy with the mold/mildew that grew on the seal. At our age (mid sixty's) stooping to load or unload was literally becoming a pain in the back. So, top loading for the washer was a must. We have Cal King sheets and like to maximize our loads for economy. This washer featured a very large capacity to do sheets and other items. The low height agitator means our wash is not beaten to death. The stainless steel drum and agitator means easy maintenance and low residue. Direct drive means fewer visits by technician to replace belts. Overall, we are pleased thus far. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by washer The washer work very good and it save on water it get your clothes clean and they don't make a lot of noise the price is not to costly it well make good quality i love my all LG product this all i buy there brand because there product i made real well and the look of the item they make is very pretty for they home it make you look rich. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The LG Washer model - WT4970CW is fabulous! My wife and I purchased our LG WT4970CW washing machine approximately 6 weeks ago. This was one of our best purchases ever! We researched the washer prior to buying because we were very unhappy with our previous washer from another manufacturer. The capacity of the washer is fabulous, we have washed up to 8 large bath towels at a time and the washer does an amazing job cleaning the towels. In our research on this model it was stated that there was no need to use the "Normal" wash cycles because the Speed Cycle on this washer does just as good a job getting things cleaned as the Normal cycles, we have found this to be very true, which saves time and water. The washer has all of the features, cycles and settings that any family would need. It runs very quietly even with very large loads. We washed a king sized heavy bedspread using the "Bulky/Bedding" cycle and it did a tremendous job, prior to getting this washer we used to have to send our bedspreads to the dry cleaners which was very costly. Bottom line is that we would highly recommend this model to any family looking for an extremely good washing machine at an affordable price! LG hit a home run in the design and features on this model washing machine. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything comes out clean!! Love the new machine - capacity is great - I have a king size bed and can fit a comforter and I can even wash my son's sports equipment. It's rather quiet and everything comes out fresh and clean The only thing I don't care for is you don't pick your load size so no matter how big or small you wash is it takes the same amount of time to run the cycle. So for smaller loads I use the quick cycle. Meets all the needs of a busy family! October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific washer! This is my first fully electronic washer, and I REALLY like it- right down to the musical tune when a cycle is done. The large capacity is great, even grimy yard work clothes come clean, and the Bright White cycle is amazing for family underwear. LG was a great choice! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features! I am thrilled with my LG washer. I was hesitant after reading some of the reviews but this washer is the best I have ever owned! It adjusts to your load. If you have delicates you dont want wrinkled, you just put it on delicate spin. My husband is in construction and his clothes come out fresh and clean. The tub is large and it does comforters and blankets. It is quiet and plays a catchy little jingle when done. I am in love with my washer!!! You will not be dissappointed. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet machine If there is anything I especially like about this washer it's how quiet it is. Very large and efficient. But the real test is how long will it last.....hopefully at least 10-15 years. October 6, 2014
2 3 Next>>

No more! With LG’s innovative StainCare™ Option on your side, you can now combine all kinds of tough stains in one single load. The solution is pretty ingenious. By using multiple temperatures to attack different types of soiling, StainCare™ Option tackles the worst culprits with amazing efficiency. The oversized 4.7 cu ft capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry. And LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation “tip-toes” through every load… as all those stains meet their match!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT4970CW

WT4970CW

$799.99

Suggested Price

top