Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW

Stains Used to Be a Pain

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large High Efficiency Top Load Washer w/ WaveForce™

WT4970CW

  • 4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum
  • Direct Drive Motor with 10-Year Limited Warranty
  • Electronic Control Panel with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle™
  • WaveForce™

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use We've had our new washer for about 1 month and we love it! The tub is a lot bigger than our old model so our clothes come really clean with the same amount of clothes. It's only 2 adults so we don't have a mountain of laundry. Also we use like half of the detergent of our old model which was like 15 years old. The controls are very easy to use. I would definitely recommend this washer to a friend. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good purchase It is amazing how quiet the washer is and the clothes come out much dryer than before. The only complaint I have is the seal is so secure on the lid that when I am through washing, I have to leave the lid up or it gets a musty smell from the water that is still inside. I really like to close the lid after I am finished washing. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is perfect for my needs. I never thought I could excited about a washer machine, but I have to say, I actually look forward to washing clothes. It is attractive! I really like the way it looks! I love that I can fit my Queen size comforter in it, and at high spin speed, it takes less time to dry. It is such a pleasure to wash comforters as often as I want! It uses less laundry soap, it measures the load for me. This washer is the best "new toy" I have had in a long time!!! September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Washer! I LOVE this Washer! The controls and settings are great! Washed our laundry very well...and I love the capacity it holds! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This washer cleans clothes without damaging them. I have had many brands of washers over the years, but the LG seems to be the best. There are many choices in the menu selection so I can choose the the exact conditions for my wash. The washer is very quiet. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do the clothes right, it'll do the job well This is a marvelous wash machine. Super capacity. Does big loads well if you evenly distribute the articles around the drum. Uses less detergent than an agitator type of washer. Excellent mix of available wash options. Only drawback is the added time needed to do a wash load- That is mitigated by the capacity of this machine. Bought this model since it had consistent better reviews than comparable top load efficiency washers from other brands. For the money it really is a great value for our family. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I'm so happy with this top loader. It cut half of my laundry it does take more clothes to wash and less time for me to worry. It is so simple to use. I do recommend this not only to my friends, but to everybody it is a great machine! September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last washer stayed with sold house I was hesitant to choose one without a agitator ....but didn't want to go front loading as a friend had one and her whole house smelled musty. Love to hear the finish wash tune ... and very pleased with capacity and stainless steel drum, love the way it spin things almost dry. No problems and digital controls work fine ! September 4, 2014
2 3 Next>>

No more! With LG’s innovative StainCare™ Option on your side, you can now combine all kinds of tough stains in one single load. The solution is pretty ingenious. By using multiple temperatures to attack different types of soiling, StainCare™ Option tackles the worst culprits with amazing efficiency. The oversized 4.7 cu ft capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry. And LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation “tip-toes” through every load… as all those stains meet their match!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close