Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW

Stains Used to Be a Pain

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large High Efficiency Top Load Washer w/ WaveForce™

WT4970CW

  • 4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum
  • Direct Drive Motor with 10-Year Limited Warranty
  • Electronic Control Panel with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle™
  • WaveForce™

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Washer I love all the features on it, very easy to use. It has a nice large tub and handles large volume of things to be washed. Has cycles for every type of wash, from bulky bed spreads, etc., to nice work clothes. It gives you choices at the touch of a button. It is quiet and more importantly it is a water saver. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Purchase I purchased this washer a couple of months ago, and I'm still in love with it! I love the features, it cleans the clothes well, and is very efficient! I would like to have ALL LG appliances in my home! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with my LG top loading washer. I am very pleased with my LG top loading washer. It has made doing laundry much easier. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new LG washer is a dream; wonderful features The LG washer I purchased is a dream come true. It has wonderful features, very user friendly and gets my laundry really clean. An excellent choice for our family. I highly recommend this washer to anyone; particularly families with lots of laundry! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good washer. I have owned this washer for 2 years. It works great. We have it in a hallway in the house. You can hear it running, but it is not annoying. One issue was that the bleach cup did not drain when we first got it. They replaced it for free, but that was a bit frustrating to deal with when the thing was brand new. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Who needs an agitator..?! I was surprised, and a bit skeptical, not seeing an agitator in this machine, albeit the capacity was beyond expectations (ate up a dozen bath towels with ease). The pre-sets are very handy, while still allowing the user to customize temp/spin as needed. Though only having it a month or so at this writing, I'm very pleased with the way it cleans and wrings out a good deal of moisture-saving drying time. Be aware, it does require HE (high efficiency) detergent. Plays a nice little tune, too, when the load is done. PS-I bought the extended warranty from Lowes, due to the fact I've never owned an LG washer. LG warranty states "10 years"; I think a closer examination reveals "2 years" for non-core parts... August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very stable and vertually noiseles We love the washer and matching LG dryer. My wife says it's the best she has ever had to work with. While it's running, one cannot hear that it's actually working. The clothes come out beautifully fresh and clean. No bulky, dirty agitator to look at, makes more space for large laundry loads. Impressive looking design, simple to use touch pad operation. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Cleaning Performance I've owned the machine for about a month with a family of 5. It has lots of features, most of which will probably never be used. It does shake a lot during spin but hasn't had an out of balance alarm yet as some users have reported. Uses tons of water compared to my previous front loader. I am noticing wring around the collar on my dress shirts that I've never seen before and ketchup and other food stains that my kids tend to have frequently that aren't completely removed, so I have to question it's cleaning effectiveness. Cycles are comparatively long compared to my front loader as well. Bottom line, I am disappointed in the cleaning effectiveness and don't understand the high efficiency rating due to the amount of water used. In NYC high water use comes with a pretty hefty price tag! I'll buy another front loader when this one fails. New washers seem to have limited longevity over old washers so that probably won't be too far away. August 12, 2014
2 Next>>

No more! With LG’s innovative StainCare™ Option on your side, you can now combine all kinds of tough stains in one single load. The solution is pretty ingenious. By using multiple temperatures to attack different types of soiling, StainCare™ Option tackles the worst culprits with amazing efficiency. The oversized 4.7 cu ft capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry. And LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation “tip-toes” through every load… as all those stains meet their match!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close