Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW
WT4970CW

Stains Used to Be a Pain

4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large High Efficiency Top Load Washer w/ WaveForce™

WT4970CW

  • 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum
  • Direct Drive Motor with 10-Year Limited Warranty
  • Electronic Control Panel with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle™
  • WaveForce™

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Washer does a great job This replaced a 5 yr old Profile and there is no comparison. Clothes are much cleaner and once we read the directions a few times it was easy to operate. We pretty much use the "cotton/normal" cycle and it fits a lot of different types of loads. Don't understand why you can't use Bleach for color safe in the bleach container. P.S. Also recently purchased LG Refrigerator and love it. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Performace Great performance. Easy to use and has many features. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoying my LG I researched a lot of washers and this one had the features that I wanted. Not all machines have a 30 minute "soak" cycle but this one does. It is also very easy to program and use and you can make your own program and save 1 as well. I have been using it for just about a month and so far have really enjoyed it. The spin cycle even on "low" is impressive. I was worried that my wash would be very wrinkled but so far it is fine. I still have to wash nylon and lace curtains which will be the ultimate test on that one but have decided that I would probably use "no spin" and hang them on the line and see how that works first. The big tub is great, I wash the tablecloths from church functions and can do 7 or 8 at a time, no problem. Wash looks and smells clean using less detergent. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every respect It truly is a large-capacity washing machine. The absence of a center spindle helps quite a lot, and its relative quietness is a bonus. We are much happier with this machine than with our previous machine, a front-loader, which we eventually sold because of the massive vibration (we nicknamed it the Sikorsky). This is the washing machine you want. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Washer This washer has been great. Every time I work with it, I find a new way in which LG has already thought ahead and made it simple. Glad I purchased this product. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Quality and price Have not had any problems with balancing issues.. Seems to be working fine. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy costumer I've used this washer for a few months now, & it is doing a wonderful job. Everything has been working perfect so far, & I will tell everyone how happy I am with LG products. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Washer! I was skeptical about these new washers with no agitator. I've read multiple reviews that said clothes did not get clean. I have had excellent results with this washer. I love that it accommodates large loads. I just had to get used to the longer load cycles. Purchasing on sale was also a plus! March 4, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:56:10.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_181, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05102160, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>

No more! With LG’s innovative StainCare™ Option on your side, you can now combine all kinds of tough stains in one single load. The solution is pretty ingenious. By using multiple temperatures to attack different types of soiling, StainCare™ Option tackles the worst culprits with amazing efficiency. The oversized 4.5 cu ft capacity tub makes room for piles of laundry. And LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation “tip-toes” through every load… as all those stains meet their match!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT4970CW

WT4970CW

$799.99

Suggested Price

top