Contents : SetupWizard > Set up fingerprint > Select screen lock > Secure start-up Set
- If you forget the pattern or password after setting the lock, you can not recover the encrypted data and personal information on your phone. This can not be recovered from the service center.
This function is activated when "Enable" is checked on the following screen when setting lock screen or "Secure start-up" in security setting.
If a normal lock screen is displayed, even if the user forgets the password, it can be recovered by the existing password reset guide.
However, when the user reboots the device, the CryptKeeper screen shown in the figure below can not be recovered.
In addition, the warning about the function is guided by the user when setting the lock screen as follows.
For added security, the ability to unlock your screen with your Google Account or backup PIN has been removed.