Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT5070CV
WT5070CV
WT5070CV
WT5070CV
WT5070CV
WT5070CV

A Winning Combination

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™

WT5070CV

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • 4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • WaveForce™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 610 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't listen to any bad reviews! I put off getting a much needed new washer because of all the negative reviews of any of the current products out there. I subscribed to Consumer Reports, read 100's of reviews, and finally chose the LG Wave Force. I am incredibly happy with it! There are so many ways to get just the wash you want from delicates, to comforters, to 9 beach towels in a load. The machine calculates so that plenty of water is used. And the spin cycle takes a lot of water out of the load so that drying time is less. I have had the washer/dryer about 3 months now and certainly made the right decision! September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't be used to do all household laundry This machine can't be used to wash water-repellent mattress pads nor bath mats. It's hard to believe a manufacturer would expect anyone who has just purchased a brand new washer to have to go to a laundromat on a regular basis. Had I known, I wouldn't have even considered buying this machine. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took a while to get use to We needed a computer board replacement because on the spin cycle would not quit on its own September 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think carefully about this! This washer replaced a previous LG that after a recall "fix" went haywire on me. I fought for months for them to get it out of my home. They swapped machines last December. This machine is not for well water because when the machine goes off balance it will fill again to try to self correct and continue to do so. The old one did it for over two hours. How is this efficient? Even for city water it is a huge waste. So I babysit this machine and have to watch every spin beginning to catch it and stop it if it goes off balance. There is no rhyme or reason how much water this machine will use. I can do a light load and it fills to the top. I can put in a large load of towels and it only fills about eight inches worth of water. And I have watched a load wash in that little amount of water and you can't tell me those clothes are clean. I've seen more buoyant items go into spin that weren't even pulled under into the water. That is because I watch the machine. Try it a few times. At least I can add more water but I have to be there to do it. So I've had my children and they are grown and I am not going to babysit a washer. The machine is going come Veteran's Day when I can catch a good sale of another brand. It will probably be a front loader also with a delicate cycle which this machine does not have. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the control panel The overall appearance of the washer is a look of quality. It is very quiet. My clothes dry so much faster than before because the spin cycle does such a good job. I really enjoy using the washer. The only feature that I am not 100% pleased with is the pull out detergent holder. It is inconvenient to have to remove the liquid detergent tray in order to use the powder detergent tray. And the pullout tray doesn't dry out well between loads. That leaves potential for mold. Other than that, I like the washer a lot. September 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product does an awful job of cleaning. I am so disappointed with the job this washer does cleaning items. It does very well on item with little stain but really dirty items, it does an awful job of getting out dirt. Also not happy about not having a real cycle for gentle/hand wash. I would not recommend this washer because it really does not clean items very well. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is the quietest washer We've had this washer for a couple of months, and it does really large loads of laundry and is really quiet while doing it. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This washer has great features The LG washer has great features with many different options. The washer's technology is excellent and it capacity is more than I had expected. September 4, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next>>

Just because a washer is tough on dirt and stains doesn't mean it needs to be tougher on your clothes. Our Wave™ Series washer is loaded with some hard-hitting innovations like WaveForce™ technology, which combines rapid drum movement with powerful water jets for great cleaning. It's also gentle on your utility bill with smart options like ColdWash™, which gives you warm water performance with cold water savings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close