Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT5170HV
WT5170HV
WT5170HV
WT5170HV
WT5170HV

A Winning Combination

4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Top Load Washer with WaveForce™

WT5170HV

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • 4.7 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • WaveForce™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™

$1199.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! I'm very pleased with my new LG washer and dryer. The washer runs very quietly, leaving our clothes clean and fresh smelling, and the dryer leaves our clothes wrinkle free, especially when we use the "steam fresh" button. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quite and efficient, worth every penny Its so nice to be able to do such a large load of clothes. Also very quiet, and it gets the clothes nice and clean. And believe me with 3 and 6 year old boys we put it to the test! November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous features tumble and spin out the best! I love the visible choices displayed for each load. I so prefer the stainless steel drum and no agitator to prevent any clothing damage. The load sensor keeps me honest. The music @ the end of the load is pleasant. I can see my choices well with the lighting on the control board, The load paused when I had an uneven load and saved me a probable repair. The extra option buttons are nice to have for special load occasions. I love the graphite lid on my white washer - looks so pretty and makes washing clothes fun! I am fortunate to have found and purchased a luxury appliance @ a reasonable price! Luke, my salesperson, taught me all about the washer and answered (in detail) every question that I had before my purchase. When my new washer arrived I was prepped and ready to go to use my washer @ home. Happy with my choice - thank you! November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient. A real step up. This machine is much more efficient than what we used in the past. Larger loads, less water, cleaner laundry. October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LG made me hate laundry more than before If you want a true unbiased review, look on Amazon. The reviews for this washer are way different than the LG website. When I bought over a year ago, there weren't many reviews of this machine out there. It gets off balance a minimum of 5 times per load. It doesn't seem to matter what I am washing or what settings I use. I despise laundry because I can't leave the kitchen. It seems to do a decent job washing the clothes once it actually finishes a cycle but washing one load now takes twice as long. I do however love the matching gas dryer. It is very hot. About half the time I have to give up spinning in the washer because I have to re-balance every 2 minutes and dry the dripping wet clothes an extra long time. I'm sure that's why my gas bill now so high:) November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything great in a wash machine! Nice and quiet and it NEVER gets off balance! It does get clothes clean!!! Some may say it don't have enought water. But this machine knows what it is doing. I love my LG wash machine so much I went back and bought the matching gas dryer with stream! A great investment. This tub is so big I can never fill it up. With the old washers even the biggest tub was to small. Big bedspreads for a king size bed, fits just fine with room to spare. It's worth every penny!!! October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love washer, glad i replaced the washer is so superior to previous one, which was a top end appliance, in that it has so many options that are actually usable. i would buy again with no hesitation. and i was leary when there was no middle agitator but it works great. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of a kind We have had this washing machine for a little over two months now. We've had several washing machines in our lives and not one of them compare with this one. This washing machine is so quiet that I have to walk down the stairs and physically look at it to see if the load is done. Our clothes come out so fresh and clean and we can hardly believe how little detergent and water we use. I believe this washing machine will pay for itself in no time at all with the money we save on detergent and water. This is the first LG appliance that we have had and from now on I will replace all of our appliances with LG. July 4, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Just because a washer is tough on dirt and stains doesn't mean it needs to be tougher on your clothes. Our Wave™ Series washer is loaded with some hard-hitting innovations like WaveForce™ technology, which combines rapid drum movement with powerful water jets for great cleaning. It's also gentle on your utility bill with smart options like ColdWash™, which gives you warm water performance with cold water savings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT5170HV

WT5170HV

$1199.99

Suggested Price

top