Skip to Contents

50LB6500
50LB6500
50LB6500
50LB6500
50LB6500

WORLD CLASS VIEWING EXPERIENCE

50" (126cm) FULL HD 100HZ WEB OS SMART TV

50LB6500

SIZE32" (80cm)   42" (106cm)   50" (126cm)   55" (139cm)   60" (151cm)
  • Smart TV powered by webOS
  • 100Hz Screen Refresh Rate
  • Magic Remote
  • Big Screen Gaming

$1349

RRP

Enlarge

 

50LB6500 3.2 5 25 25
lg 60L86500 turning off Not impressed with this tV. It turns itself off and we have to turn it back on. We have contacted JB and they organised local bloke to come and see. He came a week ago and still no word from him, after he left. We have only had it since January 2015, Another problem,,,cannot watch channel 11 etc internet mode as we need flash. Only bought tV for access to internet TV and cannot do this, Waste of money if We cannot watch internet tV 27 April 2015
Extremely Frustrating!! So, picture quality, fantastic. Great refresh rate for gaming, and looks great for video/sport. Thats where the positives end. The daily frustration of using this television outweighs that, the OS is extremely slow to load, sometimes having to press the input button 4 times before being allowed to select an input. Finding the television guide is difficult, and you can't watch live television while easily browsing it, oh no, that would be too easy, this tv launches a whole separate application, once again, taking AGES to load. The magic remote, is horrible. It has barely any buttons, making it much slower to use for settings and input selection. And the batteries drain like crazy. If you plan to use this TV for gaming, excellent. If you plan to use it as your regular television watcher for Free2Air, its not great, if you plan to run multiple inputs through it, forget it!! Its faster if you manually change your input cables. 24 April 2015
DON'T BUY THIS TV DON'T BUY THIS TV. For the uneducated in TV's, if you wanted to use this TV to do anything on the net, without Flash installed you are wasting your time. You would be surprised how many sites require Flash. If you wanted to go to a 50inch TV, buy an ultra HD TV as the picture quality is ok but isn't great. I tried to return this TV to the purchase location but they wouldn't take it back as I had already opened the box and turned the TV on. I wish I'd researched more before purchasing 23 October 2014
Cannot watch catchup tv Fantastic picture quality. Magic remote is easy to master and use. Setting up the TV and wireless took less than 10 minutes. But, I will not recommend this TV because, Adobe Flash is not compatible. And the operating system is legacy system 2 December 2014
Still no Freeview or Flash Player :-( Overall this is a really good TV and I'm really happy with it....however I can confirm the problems that other people are having with these type of smart TV's I am experiencing too! For instance - no freeview and it doesn't look like it will happen any time soon! I'm missing my favourite shows as through the antenna the auto tune only finds 18 digital channels. Main reason for buying the TV was for freeview. LG PLEASE CAN YOU SORT OUT THE SOFTWARE before I lose some credibility for the company. Flash player still isn't available. Also the EPG won't load all the channels - if you're on 7 it will only show the rest of the 7 channels as in 71,72,73 etc. Other channels are blank. I find the magic remote no problem, it's new and different and it takes a little bit of getting used to. I quite like it :-) Would have given a higher rating if it wasn't for the issues. 28 November 2014
  • 2015-07-01T12:15:36.679-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05100165, prod, sort_default
2 next>>

Recently Viewed

close
50LB6500

50LB6500

$1349

RRP

top