Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

84UB9800
84UB9800
84UB9800
84UB9800
84UB9800

Enjoy Stunning 4K resolution on the Big Screen*

84" Class (84" Diagonal) 2160p Smart w/ webOS 3D Ultra HD 4K TV

84UB9800

SIZE65"   79"   84"   98"
  • 4K Resolution
  • IPS Panel
  • Tru-4K Engine Pro
  • HEVC Decoder
  • TruMotion 240Hz

$12999.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for a 79 in. UHD TV easy to set up and has great features. picture quality is excellent when the proper color and other settings are applied. sound quality is excellent with the built-in HK speakers - better than most comparable TVs. replaced my 52 in. Sony HD LCD and no comparison except the colors on the Sony seem warmer. July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic TV When purchasing a high end unit like this, you have fears of problems and issues that seem to have plagued other similar TV's. Fortunately, this exceeded all expectations and performs flawlessly, whether viewing action, or UHD content. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I regret NOT purchasing this earlier ... Just buy the TV and the only problem you will have is regretting not buying it sooner. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 84ub9800 Absolutely love this tv .I upgraded from a sharp 80 inch and it is worth every penny .simple and elegant a great addition to your media room. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 This product has so many great features Bought this tv and love it got it in time for the Daytona 500. Has such a great picture have a hard time shutting tv off. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Excellent image and sound quality. Magic mouse makes using Smart TV features very easy. It is the best I have seen. Skype speed is bit slow. It is missing HBO-GO. Voice commands do not work well. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing TV You will not regret buying this TV, it has an amazing picture, even over the air HD looks great. I have owned several LCD/LED TV's and this is by far the best. I had read the reviews, watched several youtube comparisons, in store demos, and was ready to buy, but was still uneasy about spending so much on a tv without seeing what everyday non 4k looks like and 3D. I found the 55in LG 4k at a warehouse store for a great price and replaced my familyroom tv. My rational was if I did not like it could be easily returned and I would look for another tv. I was amazed by the 55 in, 4k is stunning, 3D will wow you, everyday HD from Satellite and over the air is fantastic. Needless to say after a few days with the 55in I went out and purchased the 79in, now I have 2 great tv's. The interface for the tv is easy to navigate, I was a little worried about the remote, it is like a Wii controller you move the pointer to get to menu options etc. It will also allow you to click through options and screens with remote buttons, both ways are easy to use. Never used the smart functionality of a tv, I always found the interface to be clunky and slow, would use an external device like a gaming console, not so with this tv, it is easy to use and fast, can switch from netflix to Hulu to youtube and back easily. There is voice and gesture motion control for this tv as well as a built in camera (have not used Skye yet) Sound is very good from the built in speaker bars, surround mode gets me every once in a while, most with water features in a movie or show, I think for a second that there is water running somewhere in the house. Could babble on for days, I cannot not say enough good things about this tv, it is an outstanding value, many cool features, amazing picture and 3D. This TV will be the showcase of any room and will not disappoint. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value in a 79' HDTV We couldn't be more pleased with out purchase of this big screen TV. Out of the box, the settings are way too bright. Once toned down, the picture with an HD signal is fantastic. No issues with high speed action such as sports. What little 3D we have tried looks good as well. The speakers have only been used when we have watched a little on-line content. They sound as good or better than any sound bar we have tried. Another plus is side view quality, great when we entertain March 27, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T14:35:30.299-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05107340, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

The premium UB9800 series ULTRA HD TV line-up lets you enjoy stunning 4K resolution on the big screen. It is equipped with our exclusive Tru-ULTRA HD Engine Pro, which upscales SD or HD content in lifelike, near-ULTRA HD so everything you watch will be enhanced. And, because we use an IPS panel colors maintain even at wide viewing angles. Now any seat is the best seat in the house. Disclaimers: Internet connection and certain subscriptions required, sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. 4K/UHD content delivery standards still being developed. 3D video content may cause discomfort. Visit www.lg.com for details.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
84UB9800

84UB9800

$12999.99

Suggested Price

top