Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WM3050CW
WM3050CW
WM3050CW
WM3050CW

Loads of savings

4.0 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology

WM3050CW

  • Ultra Large 4.0 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • ColdWash™ Technology
  • 6Motion™ Technology
  • ENERGY STAR® MOST EFFICIENT 2014

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Machine It has all the features and performance expected. Great looking and easy to use. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUIET, MULTIPLE OPTIONS, CLEAN CLOTHES..LOVE IT... THIS IS MY FIRST FRONT LOAD WASHER AND I WAS A LITTLE WORRIED AT FIRST FROM LISTENING TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY HAVING SOME BAD EXPERIENCES. I HAVE NOW HAD MY WASHER FOR FIVE MONTHS AND SHE IS A GREAT NEW ADDITION TO OUR FAMILY. MY WASHER HAS TO WORK HARD FOR ME AND GIVE ME ALL THE DIFFERENT OPTIONS THAT I NEED FOR DIRTY WORK CLOTHES, MUDDY SHOES, DOG HAIR ON BLANKETS, AND DELICATE HANDWASHABLES. I GENERALLY USE THE NORMAL WASH CYCLE AND ADD OPTIONS SUCH AS ADDITIONAL RINSE (UP TO 3 ADDITIONAL RINSES) MY SON USES THE SPEED WASH CYCLE FOR EVERYTHING HE WASHES AND HE IS VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS OF THIS CYCLE. I ALSO USE THE BULKY CYCLE FOR SHOES, AND FOR CLEANING MY NORWEX CLOTHS WHICH REQUIRE MORE WATER TO PROPERLY CLEAN THEM. THE WASHER IS QUIET, ALTHOUGH I DO HEAR BUTTONS HITTING THE GLASS OCCASIONALLY. THE CYCLES CAN BE COMPLETED IN 25 MINUTES ON THE SPEED CYCLE AND TAKE UP TO TWO HOURS ON A NORMAL CYCLE WITH 3 RINSES. I LOVE THE LITTLE TUNE THE WASHER PLAYS WHEN THE CYCLE IS COMPLETE, HOWEVER MY SON MUTED THE SOUND AS HE DIDN'T LIKE IT, SO THERE ARE OPTIONS FOR THAT AS WELL. WHEN MY LOADS ARE COMPLETE I ALWAYS TAKE A DRY RAG TO WIPE THE INNER RUBBER RING AND THE GLASS DOOR AS THIS IS WHERE ALL THE HAIR COLLECTS. I ALSO TRY TO KEEP THE DOOR OPEN AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE TO PREVENT MOLD FROM GROWING INSIDE THE MACHINE. THE ONLY THING THAT IS NOT PERFECT SO FAR IS THAT I HAVE TO TAKE EACH PAIR OF PANTS OUR AND SHAKE THEM DOWN TO UNWRAP THEM FROM THE SPIN CYCLE. BECAUSE THEY GET SO DRY FROM THE SPIN THEY DRY VERY FAST IN THE DRYER AND THE CREASES WILL REMAIN IF NOT HANDLED BEFOREHAND. MY WATER BILL HAS GONE DOWN BY $20 A MONTH AND MY GAS DRYER NOW ONLY TAKES 40 MINUTES FOR A LOAD INSTEAD OF 60 MINUTES. I HOPE IT KEEPS UP TO MY LOVE OF IT, AND I WILL COME BACK AND AMEND IF IT DOESN'T October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it. I like it. It's a little bit noisy, but it is doing good job)) October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This is a great product This washing machine is so quite! I had to take the doors off my pantry / laundry room and i put up a curtain, so i could fit this and the dryer (stacked)! I barely hear it running! I also like that i can select my time and size of the load! This is a great product! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around machine This washer cleans better than any washer that I have owned . I no longer have to wash clothes and towels twice just to get them smelling clean . Very large capacity and a lot of useful extra features. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great technology Coming from using an older top loader to this energy efficient machine took some getting used to. Be prepared as it at first glance has no water in the tub. Because it uses so little water one has to cut way back on the amount of detergent. If I use so little soap are my clothes clean?? Yes, absolutely So take a deep breath and experiment till you get the result you want. It is worth it.. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't want it but now I love it My 10+year old front load washer was damaged in a recent basement flood. Repairs would have cost almost as much as the price of a new washer, so we decided to replace it. We chose this one based solely on the large number of positive online reviews. It had a bit of a learning curve because it has a lot more controls than the old one. Once I figured it out, I love the thing! It holds almost twice as much per load as the old washer, gets the clothes cleaner and spins more water out of them. I like the simplicity of being able to just rinse and spin something, or add extra water or another rinse to a wash cycle with just the touch of a button. We got the pedestal to raise it up off the floor in case of another flood--the pedestal is sturdy and seems to be well-made. I have two minor complaints. First, cleaning out the filter is sort of messy; there doesn't seem to be a good way to catch all the water that runs out of the filter door so I always end up with a puddle in front of the washer. There should be some other way to do that task. And second, the cutesy little tune it plays when the cycle finishes is a) annoying (sounds like an ice cream truck) and b) too quiet--I can't hear it if I go upstairs. Users should be able to switch the sound from the tune to a louder buzzer if they wish. Other than those minor complaints, I think this washer is awesome! September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great washing machine We have had it for about 3 months now and no issues at all, real simple,put in the clothes and let it work. Clothes come out clean. September 20, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Loads of Savings
LG ColdWash™ technology cleans like warm, saves like cold to make your high efficiency washer even more efficient. And with the generous 4.0 cu. ft. capacity and extra wide door opening, you can fit more than ever before, making loading and unloading a breeze. Add in the confidence that comes with the Direct Drive Motor's 10-year limited warranty, and you’ll be saving energy—including your own—for years to come.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WM3050CW

WM3050CW

$799.99

Suggested Price

top