Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LP1411SHR
LP1411SHR
LP1411SHR
LP1411SHR

Comfort Has Never Felt So Good

14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with remote

LP1411SHR

  • Dehumidification Function
  • Oscillating air vent
  • Heat Pump Technology
  • Programmable 24-hour on-off timer

$649.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed I live in the country in Southern KY and had to drive an hour and a half to buy the unit from Home Depot. I was very excited about getting it. When I got it home home it was fairly easy to set up. After about 2 hrs the temp had only dropped about 2 degrees. So, I let it run overnight, and it did not make any difference. Yesterday it was blowing out only slightly cool air. I called the trouble number, and the lady instructed me to unplug the unit so it could reset. This I did and it started blowing out very cold air. BUT, this morning, awoke to a stuffy living room. Again, once I reset the unit, it starting blowing cold again. Sorry I can't stay home to babysit this unit. It will be going back to Home Depot. July 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected great things from this unit I purchased this 500 square-foot unit for my garage which is an insulated 500 square-foot space. It is a June day with temps in the low to mid 80s and humid outside. The garage was 81 degrees. The unit has been running on high for almost 12 hours now and the garage is only down to 75°F. Not really what I wanted or I expected. I have a very straight short shot out of the wall for the exhaust. When I go outside and hold my hand in front of the exhaust duct, it is blowing a very high CFM. My thought is that the unit is pulling in outside air into the garage to make up for the high CFM exhaust it is pushing out. Pulling in the hot humid make-up air is probably one reason it is not cooling well. The duck itself is very warm when touching it. I do plan on insulating the short 18 inch section that leads to the outdoors. This will help a small amount. I've had small window air conditioners that would freeze you out with the same circumstances. Sorry LG, I'm dissatisfied. June 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 PIECE OF GARBAGE -run away!! I had high hopes for these units. Most of the reviews are recent and initially you will be impressed. I HAVE FOUR OF THESE UNITS AND ALL FOUR HAVE FAILED. Two during the warranty, and then all 4 outside the warranty. ALL FOUR OF THEM LEAKED EVERYWHERE!!!! One completely stopped heating, two of them can't heat or cool correctly. The pumps fail (known issue according to the technician). Run away from these as fast as you can. At this price, problems with one wouldn't be acceptable, problems with four just show major quality issues. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 14,000 BTU has great features I would recommend it but not getting the floor model. I also think that they should make the Exhaust hose more durable because mine broke 2 times now and I am waiting for another replacement. Other than that, I would say it's worth it. I bought mine 10/25/12 which isn't that long ago. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Use it in a basement family room. Works very well. Have had it for one month and no problems and have not had to drain. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Im Cool looks Cool. It works great so Im Cool. All is Cool. I have casement windows so had to make a Temp window/AC vent out of Screen frame and heavy plastic... Nice Poduct July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall Design I have purchased a LG LP1411SHR Portable Air Conditioner. Given that LG rhymes with quality and the best bang for the buck. The air flow is excellent on a low setting. The design is innovative for the vents to open up automatically to decrease dust accumulation. The touchpad settings are larger than is offered on the market. Finally, the installation was a breeze with the high quality grade plastics for the windows. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LG ac/heater So far the item is working wonderful. It doesn't require a lot of maintenance. It is not noisy and heat up pretty well from one bedroom to the bathroom and the other room. we loved it during the hot summer. The 3 speed fan modes which also has the option to swing up and down is convenient specially for the a/c mode. or just the fun without either heater or a/c mode. Digital control on the device itself and the control too beeps everytime a button is pressed. With the remote control I don't have to get up to change the settings specially at night while my daughters are asleep; the control screen lights up when you turn it on. The dehumidifier setting is also included. Drain hose connection and the vent hose are included too. October 27, 2011
  • 2015-08-27T13:35:24.624-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001144, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>

We prefer the strong, silent type—in our air conditioners and heaters, of course. This one has 14,000 BTUs, and is strong enough to cool or heat up to 600 square feet. And thanks to our Lo-Decibel technology, it’s silent enough that you’ll forget it’s even there. Plus, with our exclusive heat pump technology, you could cut carbon emissions up to 90 percent. It’s the total package.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LP1411SHR

LP1411SHR

$649.99

Suggested Price

top