Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

DLEC855W

Smart Technology

24" Compact Ventless Electric Front Load Dryer

DLEC855W

COLORWhite
  • Ventless Condensing Drying System
  • Sensor Dry System
  • NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum
  • Intelligent Electronic Controls with an LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle™

$999.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looks, features and quality This dryer came highly recommended as part of a combo set with the washer. It looks and works great. The features are easy to access and are very reliable. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by really good dryer While it can take a while, it is a really good dryer. I have it stacked on the washer and it is great for a small apartment. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Dryer I like this dryer very much. It works very well, is a good size for apartment living and is very quiet while operating. I've had it for over a month now and purchased it with the matching stackable washer #1377. My only issue is that the drying cycles tend to be quite long and there isn't an option for setting a specific amount of time for a cycle (at least not that I've learned of...it's possible such an option exists). Still, overall, it's a very good machine. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice I like the size and features, but it does take a long time to dry clothes and I have the hose to drain the water. I would like to see the temperature settings available on all cycles instead of preset. It takes 2 hours to dry a cotton cycle that is very long. The no vent system is good stops dust from accumulating behind the dryer. I think lg should send a dvd with washer and dryer and show how to use them instead of having to read some many pages. Show tips and shortcuts. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT QUALITY I LOVE my HE dryer from LG. Actually, I have a matching washer, and I love both of them. Trust me, the front loading dryers are so much better than the top-loading ones, like the one I previously had. It runs quietly, and I've never had any problems with it. It has great features, but it is not overwhelming or complicated to use. It's user-friendly design allows for quick start. Anyway, the only negative I have is that I stacked my W/D to save space, and the dryer vibrates a tad bit. LOVE IT! January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dryer makes me happy I have owned my town home for 6 years, and I have a huge laundry room that is great, but NO VENT. Having a dryer that cannot vent to the outside is awful. No matter what you do, you will have lint covering every surface. Also, considering my gas water heater is in the same room, I felt it to be a fire hazard. Eventually I stopped using the dryer except for very rare occasions and just hung things to dry. Then I heard of Condensation Dryers and thought my prayers would be answered AND they were. I LOVE this dryer. I wish it was bigger, but I know most people that don't have venting to the outside typically have less space than I do. I have seen some people complain that it takes too long to dry things with a Condensation Dryer. I haven't seen that at all. When the cycle is through all of my clothes are dry. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great dryer I would recommend this dryer to anyone looking for a 24 inch dryer. I researched for months and targeted this dryer... I've had it a few months now and could not be happier with the one I chose. I purchased the matching washer a few weeks ago and the chrome on white actually look quite classy, which is an added bonus for me since I have to have the washer/dryer in the house. November 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's broken more often than not We bought this dryer in May 2013. It fit in a smaller space, and we thought LG would make a quality dryer. Within 6 months, it stopped working. The dryer would shut down after running for 6 minutes. We'd restart only to have it shut down after another 6 minutes. The repair tech replaced the electronics, which lasted for a month. Three more service calls later, we had a new set of electronics. Because pasts have to be ordered, we had a lot of down time for the dryer. In November 2014, the dryer broke completely. Service tech (visit number 5) confirmed that nothing's wrong with our power or the dryer's installation. We're awaiting a new set of electronics, but I'm not optimistic. Dryers (especially for this price) should last longer than two years, and this one didn't make 6 months. If you buy it, get the extended service plan and count on spending time with appliance repair techs. November 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T11:48:49.686-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000884, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

As a leader in smart technology and stylish design, LG introduces a new 24” compact condensing ventless dryer. The ventless condensing system dries clothes without the need for external venting. This dryer is perfect for apartments, condos or small spaces.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
DLEC855W

DLEC855W

$999.99

Suggested Price

top