Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW
WT1101CW

A revolutionary spin on the traditional top load

4.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity Top Load Washer with Sleek Easy Front Control Panel

WT1101CW

  • Ultra large 4.3 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Direct Drive Motor 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty
  • Easy Front Control Panel with LED Display
  • ColdWash™ Technology

$699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1595 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by should have listened to the negative reviews A few months ago, my 30+ year-old washing machine finally gave out. After reading reviews on-line and in national appliance review magazines, I was led to the LG 1101. Despite the negative reviews, I purchased that model, based on the many positive comments. Sad to say, I agree with the negative posts. I’ve had my LG for just over a month and have done about 8 or 9 loads of varying sizes, types, water levels, and spin speeds. The machine thumps, vibrates, and doesn’t always cover the clothes with water during the wash cycle. I’ve had the installers back to check for level and balance of the unit. They have adjusted the feet and run through the cycles, declaring it “normal”. It has not given me an unbalanced message, but it does take much longer than the countdown timer indicates, while it figures things out. I now dread doing laundry as I feel I must be constantly vigilant while the machine does its job. I purchased an extended warranty, and I’m glad I did, as I don’t have much confidence in this machine. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The quality is remarkable with ease of use. This is my first LG appliance and I am so pleased with this washer. For one thing the quality of the product is excellent the choice of cycles is just enough and the length of time I am saving with the wash cycles is very nice for a change Waiting hours as I had been just was not adequate this washer allows me to choose I LOVE IT I am impressed with the stainless steel tub also I have no problems what so ever! The only thing and this is so minor is I have a little trouble reacome hing the very bottom of the tub Thanks LG ! November 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't use multi special features at the same time. The machine leads you to beleive that you can use multiple specical use options at the same time. You can only use one. If you want to soak, you can't use the fabric softener selection or, the rinse & spin. Also if you add the fabric softener, it gets added to the wash at the same time as the detergent. That's not "normal" for a washer to add it in the beginning of a wash cycle. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product cleans well and is very quiet. This product cleans well and is very quiet. I am very pleased with its performance. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price! I have had this washer for 3 months and love everything about it so far. Quiet, holds a lot of clothes and can get them clean! Pumps all the water out at end of wash so no water left in machine to get smelly! Also love the reduced drying time because most of the water is spun out of the clothes. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best washer ive owned i haven't owned alot of washers but as far as quality and capacity this washer does great. its has the largest capacity that i have had and the cleaning power is great. i have washed clothes and blankets and it spin dries them so good the dryer has a effortless time drying even the big loads. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Love the main wash detergent compartment, the tub clean feature and the folding cover. All three are great for eliminating odors. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent performance and value This is my first HE washer. I chose it based on multiple review sites. I love that the clothes are so dry at the end of the cycle. If I had a clothesline, I would hang everything and forget the dryer! Only have had it 1 month but so far have had no issues other than accidentally activating the child lock and did not realize it. I could not get the machine to start a load. Kept getting an error message with CL and the manual did not give a CL code in the troubleshooting section, so had to call customer support but that took all of 5 minutes so was really a non-issue. Have multiple cats and a dog and everything comes out clean and hair-free. November 15, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 54 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Talk About Clean Design!

Style is top priority in our newest top-load washer, and it shows …from every sleek point of view. Instead of clunky knobs and hard-to-reach dials, there’s an Easy Front Control Panel. The bright LED display makes it a breeze to enter washing settings with accuracy. And with its ultra-large 4.3 cu. ft. capacity, the inside story is just as impressive. Count on the washing performance and energy efficiency of ColdWash™ technology. And count on real dependability, thanks to LG’s Direct Drive Motor Limited 10 Year Warranty.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
WT1101CW

WT1101CW

$699.99

Suggested Price

top